|
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
|
 |
 |
|
 |
 |
|
 |
|
Archive::Quests Archive area for Quests's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days. |

03-03-2003, 11:42 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Oregon/Standing in the RAin
Posts: 38
|
|
Quests Not Working
:( I have the right npc ids and have a few quests that i want in the quests folder but they dont do anything, do i have to do some thing to make eqemu look in the quests folder for quests?
|

03-04-2003, 01:57 AM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 47
|
|
I have the same prob.
I'm having the same problem here, I have the quests folder up, latest version of EQEmu, right NPC ids.qst with Copy&pasted Script from here and they just don't seem to load.
__________________
Good, bad ... I'm the guy with the gun.
|

03-04-2003, 02:47 AM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 776
|
|
If using the new format, put them in /quests/zonename/
zonename is the short name of the zone, i.e. what shows up on /w all as the zone the player is in. West Freeport would be freportw, The Hole would be hole, etc.
|

03-04-2003, 05:56 AM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 47
|
|
Problem
Ok I compiled the debug zone.exe and checked what it said whenever I tried to initiate a quest, Result was this message :
Unrecognized Command:
Which is an error message in parser.cpp it seems but I have no clue why it wouldn't work. I've been trying for days... I have latest 0.4.3-DR2, The quest is in the /quests/oasis/ folder and I took the quest code from Jaw's exemples, I also tried w/ and without the "," ( ie : "Hail," and "Hail" ) I recompiled a few times to no avail. I don't know what to do anymore :(
Quote:
The quest code
EVENT_SAY {
if ($1 == "Hail" && $2 == $me) { say("Greetings $user , would you like me to [bind your soul]? ") }}
if ($1- =~ "bind" ) { say("Incoming Bind! When you die, you will zone back to this spot.") cast($userid,2049) }
}
|
Any clue ?[/quote]
__________________
Good, bad ... I'm the guy with the gun.
|

03-04-2003, 11:02 AM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Oregon/Standing in the RAin
Posts: 38
|
|
Tryed both ways
i tryd to use both ways, i put together some new style quests, but them in there zones and all that good stuff, nothing happens, i tryd the old way nothing happens, its asif the emulator is not looking for the quest at all
|

03-04-2003, 11:18 AM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 776
|
|
&& isn't working for me. Try taking that out and just using if ($1 == "Hail")...that should work. Also take the commas out of your quest text, that screws with the script right now.
|

03-06-2003, 02:40 AM
|
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: //say $network
Posts: 138
|
|
My quest addon is very buggy atm. Heres a fix
Code:
EVENT_SAY {
if ($1- =~ "Hail") { say("Greetings $name , would you like me to [bind your soul]?") }
if ($1- =~ "bind" ) { say("Incoming Bind! When you die , you will zone back to this spot.") cast($userid,2049) }
}
|

03-08-2003, 08:03 AM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Oregon/Standing in the RAin
Posts: 38
|
|
NO!
The stuff like the npc ids, and the
NPC_SCRIPT 100887 {
TRIGGER_TEXT:Hail:{
SAY:Greetings %CHARNAME%, I can [port] you to Antonica if you like, would you like to be ported?
}
}
TRIGGER_TEXT:port:{
CAST_SPELL 2708{
SAY:Farewell!
}
}
looks right ? but you put them in the quest folder,name the file with the npc id then it works? dosent see to work for me, i do all this run up and hail the npc and i get no response, i tryd the new format for quests, i find this one ez, when i tryd the new format i still got the same thing.
|

03-08-2003, 08:36 AM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Oregon/Standing in the RAin
Posts: 38
|
|
 Ok Please forgive my stuipidity, i had the wong npc id! simple as that hehe dont hate me cuz my brain dosnt work right hehehe
|

03-09-2003, 08:47 AM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 55
|
|
Do the quest directories go on the eq workstation or on the emu server? I've got a split config where my server is on one machine and my eq is on another. Just want to make sure I'm putting things in the right spot to test. Thanks!
|

03-09-2003, 09:33 AM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 776
|
|
Put them in your eqemu folder; eqemufolder\quests\zonename
eqemufolder is obviously the name of the folder that your emu server is in. Create a quests folder in that directory, then go inside the quests folder and create individual folders for each of the zones. Zone name will need to be the short name.
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:55 AM.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
 |