Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Database/World Building

Development::Database/World Building World Building forum, dedicated to the EQEmu MySQL Database. Post partial/complete databases for spawns, items, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-26-2007, 10:36 AM
rameho2433
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 13
Default Zones, Mobs, and Database editing.

Hi there.

I've just started working on a new server, as a bit of a side project for now. I'm learning as i go along, so I'm a noob or whatever.

My question is this.

I am running the most current PEQ database. There are zones that I want to customize, I have a Mysql frontend, and I understand most of the table editing to an extent, but this one's got me a little stumped.

Most of the zones are populated in some way. I'm looking to wipe these spawn groups and spawn the zone from scratch.

I understand how to spawn NPC's..... but how do I effectively wipe the current spawns from a zone permanently?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-26-2007, 12:13 PM
Dr Zauis's Avatar
Dr Zauis
I know how to fix that!
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 447
Default

I dont think I would dare to do that..
I would just use #npcedit and edit the existing spawns..I was planning on using ax_peq for my database but I decided to hand spawn many zones so I went with the old 6.6 database from the last server pack. It has no spawns above pok..But if anyone has done it and thinks its safe to delete spawns please reply..

EDIT>>>Thats the peq6.6 version Im using..Not cavedudes.
__________________
Server_Op: ForbiddenZone
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-26-2007, 12:24 PM
rameho2433
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 13
Default

yeah. i could do that I suppose. but one of the zones in question is stillmoona


and for some reason, its......overspawned. its crawling with mobs. I'd have to make some of them go away somehow for it to be effective. i've been to stillmoona on live, and its not spawned like that, so i need to find a way to tone it down a little bit.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-26-2007, 12:25 PM
cavedude's Avatar
cavedude
The PEQ Dude
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: -
Posts: 1,988
Default

Run the following queries, replace 279 with the proper zone ID, and abysmal with the proper zone name. This applies to the larger IDs... In this example Abysmal is ID 279, so the ranges are 278999-280000. If you wanted to delete Misty which is ID 33, the range would be 32999-34000, and so forth.

Code:
delete from grid where zoneid='279';
delete from grid_entries where zoneid='279';
delete from spawn2 where zone='abysmal';
delete from spawngroup where id >'278999' and id <'280000';
delete from spawnentry where npcid >'278999' and npcid <'280000';
delete from npc_types where id >'278999' and id <'280000';
delete from merchantlist where merchantid >'278999' and merchantid <'280000';
If you want to keep the NPCs, obviously you'd omit npc_types and ideally, merchantlist.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-26-2007, 01:05 PM
Dr Zauis's Avatar
Dr Zauis
I know how to fix that!
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 447
Default Great!

OK..So if thats all there is to it. Then Im going to try to learn some more mysql and try to figure how to transfer spawns from one DB to a DB without spawns in that zone.
Thanks Cavedude!

EDIT>>> BTW..Here is where Im learning SQL from:
http://www.w3schools.com/sql/
__________________
Server_Op: ForbiddenZone

Last edited by Dr Zauis; 04-26-2007 at 09:07 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-26-2007, 01:17 PM
rameho2433
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 13
Default

Thanks guys, you've been a great help!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-26-2007, 02:03 PM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,475
Default

...and there are tools developed by several people that do these exact things.


GeorgeS
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-26-2007, 04:29 PM
Dr Zauis's Avatar
Dr Zauis
I know how to fix that!
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 447
Default Duh..Forgot!

OK GeorgeS..Ill check the tools out that you made. I just totally forgot..I remember when Angelox was making his DB some-one made a tool to merge peq and Cavedudes so I guess it was you..I didnt have time then to check it out but I will...Thanks!
__________________
Server_Op: ForbiddenZone
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:47 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3