Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Archives > Archive::Development > Archive::Development

Archive::Development Archive area for Development's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-22-2002, 02:12 AM
neotokyo
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 118
Default things about 3.13 that i noticed

ok some things i might have got wrong, but please take a look into it nonetheless:

attack.cpp: the fix for h2h isnt in anymore (skill = 29 instead of 2
attack.cpp: avatar now would proc 2x since you forgot to remove old code
client.cpp: line 2549 - you missed one part of the xp-fix?
client.cpp: changed CheckUsedName param#1 to const char, but not all calls to that functions are updated
client_process.cpp: line2381 - wrong cast to NPC (--> should be client)
loottables.cpp: did you miss trump's loot fix, or didn't i get it?

take care,
neo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-22-2002, 02:24 AM
neotokyo
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 118
Default

so. few minutes later:

i merged my Delta#3 changes into 3.13 (actually i merged 3.13 into Delta3 --- that was a lot easier )

and i cant compile.
Image: did you ever try to compile without SHAREMEM defined? there seems to be some problem with the doors, and not using the mem-dll. take a look into it if you got a min pls.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-22-2002, 02:58 AM
Trumpcard
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 2,614
Default

Hey Neo, take a look at my post in the linux forum..

The problem is that the functions def's are wrapped in #ifdef SHAREMEM 's , but the actual calls to the functions aren't.

I made a few changes in the source and have it compiling properly now and everything appears to be working correctly.
__________________
Quitters never win, and winners never quit, but those who never win and never quit are idiots.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-22-2002, 03:03 AM
Syntaks
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 78
Default

Also,

Sourcing the new db file gives me this :
Column count doesn't match value count at row 1

Something else, I remember Image saying that zone points would be fixed, I still see some 0,0,3 points in the admin program. And zoning into Halas, I get a message saying there aren't any zone points in the zone...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-22-2002, 04:08 AM
neotokyo
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 118
Default

Trump: you disappoint me. instead of adding the 2 missing functions for the "normal" version you just remove their calls ??

anyway ... i added the 2 functions and if i can log in i'll test if it works. at least i could compile without changing any other file than database.cpp and database.h
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-22-2002, 04:18 AM
Trumpcard
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 2,614
Default

I took the easy route.. I had 20 minutes this morning before work... I think to get those functions working though you'll need to get the sharemem functionality working correctly, but Im probably wrong there.

I didnt see the purpose of adding it if it's not going to be used. You're the professional coder, not me! LOL Im a systems engineer, architecture is my speciality, not good code practices
__________________
Quitters never win, and winners never quit, but those who never win and never quit are idiots.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-22-2002, 04:29 AM
neotokyo
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 118
Default

hm sharemem was just an addon as i see it.
the point was to load all the doors (and some other items) on startup of the zone server. so you could do the zoning faster with all items already in memory.

sharemem just reduces the memory usage on that feature. you can now have the one without the other too.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-22-2002, 04:49 PM
kpr
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2
Default

I'm new to all of this but for the avatar fix can't you use the 'goodEffect'? to see if the spell proc on the weapon is benifical? 99% of the benefical procs are cast on the client (minus dispell procs). I modified the proc code to the following:

if(spells[weapon->common.spellId].goodEffect == 1 || spells[weapon->common.spellId].goodEffect == 2)
SpellFinished(weapon->common.spellId, GetID(), 10, 0);
else
SpellFinished(weapon->common.spellId, other->GetID(), 10, 0);


like i said this is my first time messing with this, awesome code but is this correct? You guys seemed to know what you were doing so I'm assuming you've already ran across this but just checking thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:23 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3