Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::General Support

Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-30-2010, 01:40 PM
gibroni
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: glendale
Posts: 193
Default guild management window

maybe someone can give some insight on this for me. using latest peq database and latest server files 1508 i compiled. created a guild for me and wife and a friend, but when opening guild management, nothing in there seems to work. doesnt show anyone including self, cant click on anything and cant put any messages or do anything with it. using sof and sod with default ui. dunno why it doesnt work. seems to be something that suppose to work to some extent right? well maybe someone can help with this issue, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-30-2010, 07:20 PM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

The latest PEQ database isn't always up to date with the latest source on the SVN. You will probably need to figure out which extra SQL you will need to run from here:

http://code.google.com/p/projecteqem.../utils/sql/svn

You will need to run any SQL between the revision the PEQ DB you are running and the Source revision you are running. So, if you are running a PEQ DB for Rev 1410 or something, you will need to run all SQL updates between 1410 and 1508 for example.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-30-2010, 09:32 PM
gibroni
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: glendale
Posts: 193
Default

im using peq rev496, only new sql i seen in that list was 3 hours ago for tasks. so im pretty sure i have all those sql installed already.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-30-2010, 09:40 PM
robinreg
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: California
Posts: 88
Default

yeah, I have everything up to date also and it shows nothing in the guild management. It was working before until they did some changed to the code regarding rev 1449. It was not a big deal for me although it be nice to have it working again.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-30-2010, 10:01 PM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

Did you run this SQL?:

http://code.google.com/p/projecteqem...451_guilds.sql
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-30-2010, 10:21 PM
robinreg
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: California
Posts: 88
Default

thought I did. I didn't with peq1496 since I thought it already included it. I'll try it again. I'll try changing the UI to see that helps if it has any other UI options. I'll get back with the result.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-30-2010, 10:29 PM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

If you are running peq1496, you shouldn't need to run that guild SQL update. You can just check your tables and see if the fields that SQL is adding are in your tables.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-30-2010, 10:51 PM
robinreg
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: California
Posts: 88
Default

yeah tried to applied 1451 sql and I get an error message about a duplicate column with alt already exist. no other option for UI but default. and the guild management window is still nonfunctional. Tried on both SoD and Titanium and same result. Don't know what else to do. the old fashion way still works as far as who guild all and /guildinvite and so on. maybe I have to change the variance in table? or rules?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-30-2010, 11:01 PM
robinreg
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: California
Posts: 88
Default

don't see anything related to guild in variable table. only one I see in rule_value is world:GuildBankZoneID set at 345.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-30-2010, 11:20 PM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

Make sure you are using the latest patch_<expansion>.conf files in your server folder. Otherwise, you won't have the required opcodes for the new features available.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-30-2010, 11:28 PM
robinreg
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: California
Posts: 88
Default

yeah I using the one that was upload with rev1495 dated May 20th. http://code.google.com/p/projecteqem...patch_SoD.conf I always checked to make sure the patch*.conf is more current with the rev as I do the new compile. I noticed there is a botguild table in sql. I'll try inviting my bot to guild and see what happens.

#Edit# Doesn't make any difference. oh well, I can live without the guild management window. not a top priority to have anyway. I'm sure it'll become functional again somewhere down the line.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-31-2010, 12:39 AM
gibroni
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: glendale
Posts: 193
Default

ya i have everything up to date and all workds except the guild management window. dont see anything im missing. so maybe im not the only one.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-31-2010, 07:54 AM
songie
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 43
Default

If you have the same problem i was having you will need to run this in your mysql to fix the guild window bug, since i upgraded from rev 1433 => any higher the guild window stopped working and i found out it was caused by a missing alt table.

Backup first before trying this since i am not sure you have the same problem as me.

ALTER TABLE `botguildmembers` ADD `alt` TINYINT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0' AFTER `public_note` ;

DROP VIEW IF EXISTS `vwGuildMembers`;
CREATE VIEW `vwGuildMembers` AS
select 'C' as mobtype,
cm.char_id,
cm.guild_id,
cm.rank,
cm.tribute_enable,
cm.total_tribute,
cm.last_tribute,
cm.banker,
cm.public_note,
cm.alt
from guild_members as cm
union all
select 'B' as mobtype,
bm.char_id,
bm.guild_id,
bm.rank,
bm.tribute_enable,
bm.total_tribute,
bm.last_tribute,
bm.banker,
bm.public_note,
bm.alt
from botguildmembers as bm;
__________________
--You start casting "Extra Content"--
--You Hit your database for 9.999 Damage, you have slain your Server--
--Please wait reinstalling!--/Sigh
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-31-2010, 02:14 PM
robinreg
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: California
Posts: 88
Default

oh cool. that works now. I gathered it was something missing from those that were running a bot server. You should probably submit that to PEQ forum site under "Bug Reporting and Fixes / MySQL submission" to be included in future PEQdb releases.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-31-2010, 06:57 PM
gibroni
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: glendale
Posts: 193
Default

yup that worked for me too... thanks for the help on that.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:40 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3