|
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
|
 |
 |
|
 |
 |
|
 |
|
Quests::Q&A This is the quest support section |

02-05-2010, 05:03 PM
|
Banned
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 841
|
|
Quest Globals
I wish i had some more info to give but I really don't so just hoping some one else maybe is experiencing this..
My Buff Bot used to take plat for players , and give them a credit depending on how much plat they gave.. But for some reason some times a player will hand money to the thing and it will totally forget that the player had given it anything..
Player handed the thing 5,000 plat , and then buffed ok but when he came back it said you have 0 credit..
When i went to check the database it clearly showed the player had 4950 (since he had buffed already the first time) But the NPC said no you have no credit..
This NPC is 5+ years old on my server and is Time Honored has never whacked out up until recently so not sure whats going on..
King
|

02-05-2010, 05:15 PM
|
 |
Discordant
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 495
|
|
If you post the relevant quest script, it might help diagnose the problem.
|

02-05-2010, 05:53 PM
|
 |
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
|
|
Most likely you are using the old way to access qglobals. You should be checking them by doing something like $qglobals{myglobalname} instead of just $myglobalname. Using the new way should work 100% of the time.
|
 |
|
 |

02-05-2010, 06:25 PM
|
Banned
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 841
|
|
Here is the Quest
Code:
#!/usr/bin/perl
# Level => (Cost, Buff set)
# Hash is iterated over, and as soon as player level is >= to hash level,
# cost is applied
my %pbuffs =
(
65 => { cost => 1000, set => 'high' },
55 => { cost => 500, set => 'general' },
45 => { cost => 450, set => 'general' },
30 => { cost => 300, set => 'general' },
20 => { cost => 150, set => 'general' },
0 => { cost => 0, set => 'general' }
);
# Buff sets. Referenced by pbuffs
my %buffset =
(
general => [2112, 2517, 8199, 1939, 2517],
high => [2112, 2517, 278, 13, 5257, 5396, 1939]
);
# Returns pbuff value for level
# Args: level
sub getpb
{
my $level = shift;
foreach $key (reverse sort keys %pbuffs)
{
if ($level >= $key)
{
return $pbuffs{$key};
}
}
}
# Returns buff cost for level
# Args: level
sub getbuffcost
{
return getpb(shift)->{'cost'};
}
# Casts buffs given a name
# Args: array of spells
sub castspells
{
foreach $spell (@_)
{
quest::selfcast($spell);
}
}
# Returns buff set for level
sub getbuffset
{
return @{$buffset{getpb(shift)->{'set'}}};
}
sub EVENT_SPAWN
{
quest::settimer(1,1);
}
sub EVENT_SAY
{
my $saylink1 = quest::saylink("buffs");
my $saylink2 = quest::saylink("pay");
my $cost = getbuffcost($ulevel);
my @buffs = getbuffset($ulevel);
my $credit = $qglobals{buffcredit} ? $qglobals{buffcredit} : 0;
if (defined $qglobals{hkchinese})
{
if ($text =~ /hail/i)
{
quest::say("Ru guo nin xu yao yi xie buff [$saylink1], gao shu wo, dang ran, nin ke
neng xu yao fu dian dai jia [$saylink2].");
$npc->SetAppearance(0);
quest::settimer(1,10);
}
elsif ($text =~ /buffs/i)
{
if ($credit < $cost)
{
quest::say("Xiao gui, ni xiang pian guo wo ma? mei na me rong yi! ni xu yao zhi shao"
. ($cost - $credit) . " PP.");
}
else
{
castspells(@buffs);
# Only record and say this stuff if there was a cost
if ($cost > 0)
{
$credit -= $cost;
quest::setglobal('buffcredit', "$credit", 5, 'F');
quest::say("Xie xie nin, $name! zai wo zhe li, nin hai sheng xia $credit PP ke yi
buff.");
}
}
}
elsif ($text =~ /pay/i)
{
if ($cost > 0)
{
quest::say("Rang wo kan kan, $race.. nin zui shao xu yao $cost PP, bu neng zai
jiang jia le.");
quest::say("Nin hai you $credit PP zai wo zhe li, ru guo nin da suan zai cun yi
xie,"
. " zhi jie ba PP gei wo jiu ke yi le");
}
else
{
quest::say("Nin kan shang qu xiang ge nian qing ren, $name. mian fei!");
}
}
}
else
{
if ($text =~ /hail/i)
{
quest::say("If you want some [$saylink1] just let me know. Of course you may have to [$saylink2].");
$npc->SetAppearance(0);
quest::settimer(1,10);
}
elsif ($text =~ /buffs/i)
{
if ($credit < $cost)
{
quest::say("Phuh! Are you trying to cheat me? You need "
. ($cost - $credit) . " more plat!");
}
else
{
castspells(@buffs);
# Only record and say this stuff if there was a cost
if ($cost > 0)
{
$credit -= $cost;
quest::setglobal('buffcredit', "$credit", 5, 'F');
quest::say("Thanks $name! You have $credit left in credit.");
}
}
}
elsif ($text =~ /pay/i)
{
if ($cost > 0)
{
quest::say("Let's see, $race.. For you? A lowly $cost plat!");
quest::say("You have $credit plat in credit. If you want more credit,"
. " just hand me some plat!");
}
else
{
quest::say("You look like a nice young $race, $name. No charge for you!");
}
}
}
}
sub EVENT_ITEM
{
my $credit = $qglobals{buffcredit} ? $qglobals{buffcredit} : 0;
if (defined $qglobals{hkchinese})
{
if ($platinum > 0)
{
$credit += $platinum;
quest::setglobal('buffcredit', "$credit", 5, 'F');
quest::say("Xie xie $name! nin xian zai you $credit PP zai wo zhe li!");
}
else
{
plugin::return_items(\%itemcount);
}
}
else
{
if ($platinum > 0)
{
$credit += $platinum;
quest::setglobal('buffcredit', "$credit", 5, 'F');
quest::say("Thank You $name! You now have $credit PP credit");
}
else
{
plugin::return_items(\%itemcount);
}
}
}
|
 |
|
 |

02-05-2010, 06:52 PM
|
 |
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
|
|
Hmm, from what I can tell, that looks ok to me. The only thing that stands out is that you use single quotes instead of double quotes for setting the name of your qglobals. I dunno what affect that might have, but I always use double quotes around the name of the qglobal.
|

02-05-2010, 09:34 PM
|
 |
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,498
|
|
Ar you sure you have qglobals enabled for this npc? This script runs fine on my machine. Only thing I had to do was remove some extra line breaks (possible format error when posting).
|

02-06-2010, 02:08 PM
|
Banned
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 841
|
|
Oh yeah like I said it's an extremely old system dating back 5+ years anyway I have a theory could it be the fact that my quest globals table has 45,762 total entries in it?? Would this be causing a problem due to the sheer size of the table or what do you guys think
|

02-07-2010, 05:03 AM
|
 |
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
|
|
I doubt it. Mine has like 41k entries in it without issues.
|

02-07-2010, 03:40 PM
|
 |
The PEQ Dude
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: -
Posts: 1,988
|
|
63,575 beat you both! :P
|
Thread Tools |
|
Display Modes |
Hybrid Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:29 AM.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
 |