Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-25-2006, 04:30 PM
jason4712
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Default Switching from Mini to Public and don't see my Server in List

I have been using cavedudes EQEmuServerPack-3.52 with minilogin without any problems.

Now I want to quit using mini and make my server public so my friends can see it etc.

I use the following config:

<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<shortname>ehood</shortname>
<longname>The EverHood</longname>

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>some long random string</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
<http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
<loginserver>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>
</world>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>eq</username>
<password>eq</password>
<db>peq</db>
</database>
</server>

and I don't see my server listed among the many 7.0 servers.

What am I missing here? I've created a login server account and registered a server but it tells me when I've completed that process to put the account name and password in my .ini file however 7.0 is using the xml config so I'm at a loss as to where to correct this.

Thanks for any help or links pointing me to the info I need.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-25-2006, 04:51 PM
Cripp's Avatar
Cripp
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Shire
Posts: 474
Default

Code:
			<loginserver>
			<host>eqemulator.net</host>
			<port>5998</port>
			</loginserver>
__________________
Nug Blazers - ServerOP / founder
^^comming... later!

www.nugblazers.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-26-2006, 12:08 PM
jason4712
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Default No love

I tried:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
        <world>
                <shortname>ehood</shortname>
                <longname>The EverHood</longname>

                <!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
                <key>some long random string</key>

                <!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
                <http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
		<loginserver>
			<host>eqemulator.net</host>
			<port>5998</port>
 			<account>*the account name it told me to put in my ini file*</account>
			<password>*the password it told me to put in my ini file*</password>
		</loginserver>
        </world>

                <!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. -->
        <database>
                <host>localhost</host>
                <port>3306</port>
                <username>eq</username>
                <password>eq</password>
                <db>eq</db>
        </database>
</server>
Don't see my server listed

Tried:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
        <world>
                <shortname>ehood</shortname>
                <longname>The EverHood</longname>

                <!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
                <key>some long random string</key>

                <!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
                <http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
		<loginserver>
			<host>eqemulator.net</host>
			<port>5998</port>
		</loginserver>
        </world>

                <!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. -->
        <database>
                <host>localhost</host>
                <port>3306</port>
                <username>eq</username>
                <password>eq</password>
                <db>eq</db>
        </database>
</server>
Still don't see The EverHood listed among the servers when I fire up my client.

When I boot up my server World.exe looks like:

Code:
[Status] Using database 'eq' at localhost:3306
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=54535
eqlaunch.exe shows me the following:

Code:
[Debug] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_debug_3560.log
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__INIT] Loading server configuration..
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__INIT] Starting main loop...
[Debug] [NET__WORLD] Connected to World: 127.0.0.1:9000
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__WORLD] World told us to start zone dynamic_01.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__WORLD] World told us to start zone dynamic_02.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__WORLD] World told us to start zone dynamic_03.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__WORLD] World told us to start zone dynamic_04.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__WORLD] World told us to start zone dynamic_05.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__ERROR] World told us to start zone dynamic_01, but it is already running.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__ERROR] World told us to start zone dynamic_02, but it is already running.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__ERROR] World told us to start zone dynamic_03, but it is already running.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__ERROR] World told us to start zone dynamic_04, but it is already running.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__ERROR] World told us to start zone dynamic_05, but it is already running.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Starting zone dynamic_01
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Zone dynamic_01 has been started.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Waiting 20000 milliseconds before booting the second zone.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Starting zone dynamic_02
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Zone dynamic_02 has been started.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Waiting 2000 milliseconds before booting the next zone.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Starting zone dynamic_03
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Zone dynamic_03 has been started.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Waiting 2000 milliseconds before booting the next zone.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Starting zone dynamic_04
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Zone dynamic_04 has been started.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Waiting 2000 milliseconds before booting the next zone.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Starting zone dynamic_05
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Zone dynamic_05 has been started.
[Debug] [LAUNCHER__STATUS] Waiting 2000 milliseconds before booting the next zone.
Any insight appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-26-2006, 04:41 PM
jason4712
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Default Fixed it!

Well I ended up running the source code for World.exe and found it couldn't query the Variables table. Apparently the server pack installs it corrupted on my box for whatever reason, I was unable to open the variables table with any tool. I dropped the variables table then created it using the latest script on projecteq.net. Once I had a queryable (although empty) variables table, World stopped trying to log into minilogin and connected to the host in my config file.

Hope this info helps anyone else having trouble going public with this server pack.

Thanks to all those that posted useful info on compiling with VS 2003 throughout the forums.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-26-2006, 07:34 PM
Cripp's Avatar
Cripp
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Shire
Posts: 474
Default

heres mine that works perfect.. hope his help heh
Code:
<server>
	<world>
		<shortname>NugBlazers</shortname>
		<longname>Nug Blazers[CUSTOM-LEGIT](BETA*DEV*)</longname>



<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to.  (read: You don't) -->
		<address>cripp.servebeer.com</address>
		<localaddress>192.168.1.101</localaddress>

		<!-- Loginserver information.  Defaults shown -->
		<loginserver>
			<host>eqemulator.net</host>
			<port>5998</port>
			<account></account>
			<password></password>
		</loginserver>

		<!-- Server status.  Default is unlocked -->
		<locked/>
		<!-- <unlocked/> -->

		<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections.  Both zones and console (if enabled).  Defaults are shown -->
		<tcp ip="localhost" port="9000" telnet="enable"/>

		<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
		<key>some random key</key>
		
		<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service.  Defaults are shown -->
		<http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
	</world>
	<zones>
		<defaultstatus>0</defaultstatus>

		<!-- Sets port range for world to use to auto configure zones -->
		<ports low="7000" high="7100"/>
	</zones>

	<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini.  Defaults shown -->
	<database>
		<host>localhost</host>
		<port>3306</port>
		<username>*</username>
		<password>*</password>
		<db>*</db>
	</database>
</server>
__________________
Nug Blazers - ServerOP / founder
^^comming... later!

www.nugblazers.com

Last edited by Cripp; 05-27-2006 at 03:38 AM..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:45 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3