Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-07-2010, 04:25 PM
Astal
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 236
Default Beastlords cant train double attack until 71 on my server

I never did any work on skills or anything like that. How the hell could that change on its own?

And more importantly where can i fix it?

Does anyone know the table that holds skill levels or is it hard coded?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-07-2010, 05:05 PM
Tabasco's Avatar
Tabasco
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 269
Default

It looks like you need a row for each level that a skill is available along with its cap.

SELECT *
FROM `skill_caps`
WHERE skillID =20
AND class =15
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2010, 05:11 PM
Chanus
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 123
Default

Isn't this how it was when they originally gave Beastlords Double Attack on Live?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-07-2010, 05:50 PM
Tabasco's Avatar
Tabasco
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 269
Default

Here's an SQL procedure for easily manipulating the table. You might need to clean up entries for the class/skill you're working with first, depending on what kind of changes you make.

Code:
DELIMITER $$
CREATE PROCEDURE setSkillCap(iskill int, iclass int, ibase int, imult int, istart int, istop int)
BEGIN
DECLARE i INT DEFAULT 1;
SET i = istart;
WHILE(i < istop) DO
INSERT INTO skill_caps VALUES (iskill, iclass, i, (ibase + (i*imult)));
SET i = i + 1;
END WHILE;
END$$
DELIMITER ;
Now if you want to let beastlords have double attack from level 30,

Code:
call setSkillCap(20, 15, 5, 5, 30, 71);
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-08-2010, 03:24 AM
Astal
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 236
Default

thanks, i dunno some dude was complaining about beastlords not getting doubleattack till 71, i never really played a beast lord lol
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-08-2010, 05:34 AM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

Bards and Beastlords didn't get double attack other than from AAs until later expansions as far as I know.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-08-2010, 11:30 AM
melkor_41
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 25
Default

I am having a similar issue with rogues and pick lock. its acting like they dont get that as a class skill.

The skill cap table has entries for class 9 skill 35 all the way up to level 65 where the cap stops going up.

If i manually set someone skill to say 20 it never goes up and #myskills shows it to be 20 not 20/210 or whatever the cap is.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:12 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3