Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Bots

Development::Bots Forum for bots.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2008, 11:08 AM
cavedude's Avatar
cavedude
The PEQ Dude
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: -
Posts: 1,988
Default

It was Angelox's implementation and works quite well. Not every NPC has a pet, so by default we give NPCs the spell list without pets. When we come to an exception, we give them the list with a pet. Simple, really.

Though for bots I would agree with creating new sets cleric_bot or the like and changing the code to automatically use them would be the best way to go. Starting at 600 would be fine by me and I'd have no problem adding it to PEQ.
  #2  
Old 03-21-2008, 11:41 AM
Aramid
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 356
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cavedude View Post
Though for bots I would agree with creating new sets cleric_bot or the like and changing the code to automatically use them would be the best way to go. Starting at 600 would be fine by me and I'd have no problem adding it to PEQ.
So basically, all that needs to be done is to change the following code to have the newly created spells lists? I used the 600's, but started at 601 so that the lists lined up so to speak with the originals. 1 and 601 for Clerics (1 = NPC - 601 - Bot) etc... on down the line.

Code:
#ifdef EQBOTS

        //franck-adds: EQoffline. I had to change that so the bot cast their pets if they re pets class..
        if(IsBot() &&  GetClass() == MAGICIAN) {
			AI_AddNPCSpells(516);
			NPCSpecialAttacks(NPCTypedata->npc_attacks,0);
		}
		/*else if( IsBot() &&  GetClass() == WIZARD  )
		{
			AI_AddNPCSpells(514);
			NPCSpecialAttacks(NPCTypedata->npc_attacks,0);
		}*/
		else if(IsBot() &&  GetClass() == NECROMANCER) {
			AI_AddNPCSpells(515);
			NPCSpecialAttacks(NPCTypedata->npc_attacks,0);
		}
		else if(IsBot() && GetClass() == ENCHANTER) {
			AI_AddNPCSpells(517);
			NPCSpecialAttacks(NPCTypedata->npc_attacks,0);
		}
		else if(IsBot() && GetClass() == SHAMAN) {
			AI_AddNPCSpells(518);
			NPCSpecialAttacks(NPCTypedata->npc_attacks,0);
		}
		else if(IsBot() && GetClass() == DRUID) {
			AI_AddNPCSpells(519);
			NPCSpecialAttacks(NPCTypedata->npc_attacks,0);
		}
		else if(IsBot() && GetClass() == SHADOWKNIGHT) {
			AI_AddNPCSpells(521);
			NPCSpecialAttacks(NPCTypedata->npc_attacks,0);
		}
		else if(IsBot() && GetClass() == BEASTLORD) {
			AI_AddNPCSpells(524);
			NPCSpecialAttacks(NPCTypedata->npc_attacks,0);
		}
		else {
			AI_AddNPCSpells(NPCTypedata->npc_spells_id);
			NPCSpecialAttacks(NPCTypedata->npc_attacks,0);
		}

#else

        AI_AddNPCSpells(NPCTypedata->npc_spells_id);
        NPCSpecialAttacks(NPCTypedata->npc_attacks,0);

#endif //EQBOTS
__________________
Random Segments of Code....
  #3  
Old 03-21-2008, 01:21 PM
Congdar
Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: my own little world
Posts: 751
Default

yes, and unrem the Wizard section and share your sql with us.
  #4  
Old 03-22-2008, 11:42 PM
Aramid
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 356
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Congdar View Post
yes, and unrem the Wizard section and share your sql with us.
I've only completed 2 of them so far and since you told me that I didn't need to use Group Spells, I have to weed out the group spells now.
__________________
Random Segments of Code....
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:49 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3