Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::Q&A

Quests::Q&A This is the quest support section

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2010, 01:17 AM
jkennedy
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 175
Default Any idea why this wont work ?

sub EVENT_SAY

if ($text =~/Hail/i)
{
quest::say ("Well Hello there $name would you like to (travel) to Blackburrow Or learn about the (quest) for Blackburrow?");
}
elsif ($text =~/travel/i)
{
quest::say ("$name ,Have fun on your jorney");
quest::MovePC(17,38.9,-156.9,-4.4);
}
if ($text=~/quest/i) {
quest::say("Greetings, $name I have a [process]");
}
sub EVENT_ITEM
if (plugin::check_handin(\%itemcount, 16905 => 1, 16857 => 1, 10035 => 1))
{
quest::emote("removes a item from his pocket.");
quest::say("This is yours. Care for it well!");
quest::summonitem(10051); #ruby crown
}
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-2010, 01:31 AM
joligario's Avatar
joligario
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,490
Default

Try movepc instead of MovePC
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-08-2010, 12:34 PM
jkennedy
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 175
Default

i changed it to movepc instead the npc still isnt responding i think its something to do with the quest end of it not sure though
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-08-2010, 12:37 PM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,475
Default

My editor has now been modified so MovePc is now movepc.
That should help if you're using it.


GeorgeS
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-08-2010, 12:43 PM
Derision
Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,540
Default

You are missing brackets:

Code:
sub EVENT_SAY {
        if ($text =~/Hail/i)
        {
                quest::say ("Well Hello there $name would you like to (travel) to Blackburrow Or learn about the (quest) for Blackburrow?");
        }
        elsif ($text =~/travel/i)
        {
                quest::say ("$name ,Have fun on your jorney");
                quest::movepc(17,38.9,-156.9,-4.4);
        }
        if ($text=~/quest/i) {
                quest::say("Greetings, $name I have a [process]");
        }
}

sub EVENT_ITEM  {
        if (plugin::check_handin(\%itemcount, 16905 => 1, 16857 => 1, 10035 => 1))
        {
                quest::emote("removes a item from his pocket.");
                quest::say("This is yours. Care for it well!");
                quest::summonitem(10051); #ruby crown
        }
}
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-08-2010, 01:02 PM
jkennedy
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 175
Default

ok finally got it working only problem im having now is that when i do the handin its not giving me back an item just keeps what i give
i checked and im handing in correct items not sure why its not working
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-08-2010, 01:03 PM
jkennedy
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 175
Default

and thanks for all the help you guys rock
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-08-2010, 05:51 PM
joligario's Avatar
joligario
Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,490
Default

Post your newest code.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-08-2010, 06:31 PM
jkennedy
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 175
Default

sub EVENT_SAY {
if ($text =~/Hail/i)
{
quest::say ("Well Hello there $name would you like to (travel) to Blackburrow Or learn about the (quest) for Blackburrow?");
}
elsif ($text =~/travel/i)
{
quest::say ("$name ,Have fun on your jorney");
quest::movepc(17,38.9,-156.9,-4.4);
}
if ($text=~/quest/i) {
quest::say("Greetings, $name I have a [process]");
}
}

sub EVENT_ITEM {
if (plugin::check_handin(\%itemcount, 16905 => 1, 16857 => 1, 10035 => 1))
{
quest::emote("removes a item from his pocket.");
quest::say("This is yours. Care for it well!");
quest::summonitem(10051); #ruby crown
}
}





This is what im using and i think its something maybe with the beginning of the sub event item since he doesnt emote or anything
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-08-2010, 07:27 PM
pfyon's Avatar
pfyon
Discordant
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 495
Default

Does check_plugin.pl exist in your quests/plugins folder and/or are your plugins in the correct directory?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-08-2010, 08:09 PM
jkennedy
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 175
Default

where might i get a plugin folder i have one in my eqemu folder just its empty lol and theres not one in my quests folder
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-08-2010, 09:31 PM
pfyon's Avatar
pfyon
Discordant
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 495
Default

I keep my quests synchronized with the svn, so that's where my plugins are from.

http://projecteqquests.googlecode.co...uests/plugins/

I don't know if they're bundled with the quest pack download, I just assumed they were.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-08-2010, 11:28 PM
GeorgeS
Forum Guide
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: California
Posts: 1,475
Default

I ran this and it worked fine

Code:
sub EVENT_SAY {
if ($text =~/Hail/i)
{ 
quest::say ("Well Hello there $name would you like to (travel) to Blackburrow Or learn about the (quest) for Blackburrow?");
}

if ($text =~/travel/i)
{
quest::say ("$name ,Have fun on your journey");
quest::movepc(17,38.9,-156.9,-4.4);
}

if ($text=~/quest/i)
{
quest::say("Greetings, $name I have a [process]");
}

}

sub EVENT_ITEM {
if (plugin::check_handin(\%itemcount, 16905 => 1, 16857 => 1, 10035 => 1))
{
quest::emote("removes a item from his pocket.");
quest::say("This is yours. Care for it well!");
quest::summonitem(10051); #ruby crown
}
                }
__________________
Your source for EQ database tools
Toolshop is open for business


http://www.georgestools.chrsschb.com//
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-09-2010, 12:30 AM
jkennedy
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 175
Default

the turnin worked also i htink im missing my plugins
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-09-2010, 12:38 AM
jkennedy
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 175
Default

Finally Got it working thank you all so much i owe you thanks again pretty sure my plugins were messed up
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:23 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3