|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users. |
10-13-2011, 04:43 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: May 2011
Location: MS
Posts: 32
|
|
Thanks.
The database is named peq.
Looks like I will be wiping the machine and starting over, got the error:
mysql> INSERT INTO tblLoginServerAccounts (AccountName, AccountPassword, Account
Email, LastLoginDate, LastIPAddress) VALUES('*******', sha('*******'), 'fake
name@hotmail.com', now(), '192.168.0.12');
ERROR 1146 (42S02): Table 'peq.tblloginserveraccounts' doesn't exist
|
10-13-2011, 04:51 PM
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,742
|
|
The database name you want to use for that step is PEQLoginDB assuming you followed the guide.
|
10-13-2011, 05:40 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: May 2011
Location: MS
Posts: 32
|
|
So this ,,mysql -u root -p peq,, should be mysql -u root -p peqlogindb ?
|
10-13-2011, 06:13 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: May 2011
Location: MS
Posts: 32
|
|
Thanks that was it. Ok I have finished the rest of the quide. Here is the question, how do you start this and how do you create accounts?
Sorry for all the dumb questions.
|
10-13-2011, 09:48 PM
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,742
|
|
You start it with the start.bat file in the server directory.
You create account by using this query again with different values:
INSERT INTO tblLoginServerAccounts (AccountName, AccountPassword, AccountEmail, LastLoginDate, LastIPAddress) VALUES('huppyname', sha('huppypassword'), 'fakename@hotmail.com', now(), '192.168.1.103');
|
10-14-2011, 05:42 AM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: May 2011
Location: MS
Posts: 32
|
|
OK, I cannot find start.bat anywhere ;/ I did find a serverstart.bat..
cd C:\eqemu
start eqemuloginserver.exe
echo
echo
cd C:\eqemu
start world.exe
echo waiting a bit for world to finish loading...
echo.
echo.
ping -n 10 127.0.0.1 > nul
echo starting zone
start eqlaunch.exe zone
exit
This the same?
|
10-14-2011, 05:58 AM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: May 2011
Location: MS
Posts: 32
|
|
That worked kinda, I am getting the Error: 10061. It could not connect to the loginserver 192.168.0.12:5999. What file do I need to go to so I can check these settings?
|
10-14-2011, 11:17 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 8
|
|
Dhcp?
Is there a way to put a range of IP Addresses into this? I use DHCP on my lan and I would rather not have to static IP all of my pcs if I can. Or does this line not really block an account from logging in based on IP?
Quote:
Originally Posted by lerxst2112
You start it with the start.bat file in the server directory.
You create account by using this query again with different values:
INSERT INTO tblLoginServerAccounts (AccountName, AccountPassword, AccountEmail, LastLoginDate, LastIPAddress) VALUES('huppyname', sha('huppypassword'), 'fakename@hotmail.com', now(), '192.168.1.103');
|
|
10-14-2011, 12:07 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Milky Way
Posts: 539
|
|
I think if we removed all references to minilogin and the eqemuloginserver, it would be 10x easier for people to get servers running.
Seems like everybody who can't run a server feels the need to run minilogin or run their own login server(which is completely pointless for 99% of people).
If you don't even know that SQL commands don't go into a command prompt, you should not be trying to set up your own login server as well. Get a server running on the public login... then if you can think of a reason to run your own login, then try.
|
10-14-2011, 03:39 PM
|
|
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,497
|
|
Reading my mind...
|
10-14-2011, 09:54 PM
|
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 965
|
|
Caryatis nailed this one. But aside from that, Reserved DHCP is your friend. If your router can't do that, then get a new one.
|
10-14-2011, 11:25 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: May 2011
Location: MS
Posts: 32
|
|
So your point is to not try and help then?
|
|
|
|
10-14-2011, 11:57 PM
|
|
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
|
|
Their point is that you are trying to do something that is probably more advanced than you can handle. Many have done this before, so it does work when done properly and you already have a 3 page support thread on it so far.
Unless you will not have internet connectivity when you are playing, there is almost no reason to do a private server setup. Minilogin is terrible, and the EQEmuLoginServer can be a little tough to get setup properly. Making a public server that uses the public Login Server is far easier than either of the private solutions and you can still run it like a private server, just not offline.
This thread is getting long enough that anyone that hasn't already been following it from the start isn't going to want to get caught up on the whole story (myself included). If you really have to run a private server and want to get better support, you might want to try solving 1 issue per thread. Maybe make a new thread explaining your current issue and stuff without going over all of the stuff that may have already been resolved.
Most people just use a public server setup, at least initially. Since less people use private servers, it means there are less people with the right experience to help support you.
|
|
|
|
10-15-2011, 12:02 AM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: May 2011
Location: MS
Posts: 32
|
|
mysql> INSERT INTO `tblworldserverregistration` (`ServerID`, `ServerLongName`, `
ServerTagDescription`, `ServerShortName`, `ServerListTypeID`, `ServerLastLoginDa
te`, `ServerLastIPAddr`, `ServerAdminID`, `Note`) VALUES ('1', ' longname', 'Se
rverTagDescription', 'shortname', '2', NULL, NULL, '1', NULL);
Query OK, 1 row affected, 1 warning (0.03 sec)
What does the 1 warning mean?
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:06 PM.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|