|
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
|
 |
 |
|
 |
 |
|
 |
|
Development::Development Forum for development topics and for those interested in EQEMu development. (Not a support forum) |

06-09-2005, 09:16 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 64
|
|
I think you opened the wrong file...
Try to re-extract the source, and just open the .sln file, not the other one... The .sln has all the updated files in it, and eqnetwork removed, etc...
|

06-09-2005, 10:53 PM
|
 |
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 776
|
|
I downloaded and extracted his rar and exe and tried both , I was assuming all the files needed were included.
|

06-10-2005, 03:14 AM
|
 |
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 776
|
|
I think your right Suede , I didnt use the sln, got ahead of myself I geuss , I will try that when I get home , thanks again.
|

06-10-2005, 11:07 AM
|
 |
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 776
|
|
Works great Suede , Thanks alot for this , now to try to fix the PoK books so they work . btw if anyone knows how allready let me know  lol
|

06-10-2005, 04:41 PM
|
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 773
|
|
there was a post a while back by sysadmin about fixing the pok stones. I havent gotten around to putting it into peq's database, but should give you a good idea on whats up.
|

06-10-2005, 08:28 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 64
|
|
I found the doors...
I found sysadmin's thread with all the doors in it, and put them all into one SQL file, so anyone can download if from my site. It is called doors_sysadmin.sql I haven't sourced or tested it yet, but I will let you all know when I do.
http://www.steelpsychos.com/index.php?link=eqemu.php
-Suede-
|

06-10-2005, 08:35 PM
|
 |
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 776
|
|
I just looked at what you have Suede, that looks like its a fix to add the PoK books and some doors , Im talking about a fix to actually make them work . Right now when you click on them they just port you to the zone you are allready in. I have all of the portals in PoK allready and all of teh books to port you to PoK all over norrath but none of them will port you out of the zone you are allready in. Or am I looking at this wrong and it will fix the problkem of not being able to port?
Last edited by Sakrateri; 06-11-2005 at 04:43 AM..
|

06-10-2005, 09:57 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 64
|
|
I think I found the code...
I think this is the code that moves the PC if the door is clicked...
Code:
if (opentype == 58 && strncmp(dest_zone,"NONE",strlen("NONE")) != 0 ){ // Teleport door!
if ( strncmp(dest_zone,zone_name,strlen(zone_name)) == 0) {
//dunno why, but this dosent seem to work all the time:
//sender->GMMove(dest_x,dest_y,dest_z);
sender->MovePC((const char*) NULL, dest_x, dest_y, dest_z);
}
else {
sender->MovePC(dest_zone, dest_x, dest_y, dest_z);
}
Edit: The code looks sound, so I don't know why it's not working... Maybe there's something wrong with the destination zones in the DB or the way the db code reads the destination zone...
Last edited by SuedeWorthey; 06-11-2005 at 06:09 AM..
|
 |
|
 |

06-10-2005, 10:12 PM
|
 |
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 776
|
|
I saw that last night and using a doors.cpp from an older source that they worked on I tried to replicate it to this one , It did not make the zone crash and compiled fine but did not do anything and then I noticed in the zone folder there is a new file called zoning.cpp that does not appear in any other version and looking through there I think we have our problem , As I am by no means a coder and only a couple of months of self taught compiling I have no idea what to do to fix it , But I will keep trying ! and thanks for looking into it Suede.
Also Cavedude said right after he said " DO NOT QUOTE ME ON THIS " so please dont but he thought they may have changed movepc from using zone names to using zoneIDs ? I have no idea what to do at that point but mabey you may be able to use that . but still looking at that zoning.cpp it sure has an awful lot of SendZoneCancels in there ?
Last edited by Sakrateri; 06-11-2005 at 06:17 AM..
|
 |
|
 |

06-11-2005, 12:11 AM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 64
|
|
MovePC
I did notice that there are 3 implementations of MovePC. One Is by ID, one is by zone name and the other has no space for zone, so I assume it's the current zone. I am going to edit the code and try a few things to see what I can get done.
Off-Topic:
I noticed Fathernitwit was running a 0.6.1 DR2 server... Is this source currently available on CVS???
Thanks,
-Suede-
|

06-11-2005, 12:42 AM
|
 |
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 776
|
|
Cofruben has a compiled version of DR2 in the Development section , I tried it lastnight and couldnt get world to boot , it would only flash very fast and trying to see what it was saying it looked like it was just a bunch of opcodes , as far as source im not sure. Thanks for working on this door thing its really stopping me from progressing here. I wish I could be of some use and knew some more but I will keep messing with the code too on the hope I will accidently fix something lol , Take care
|
 |
|
 |

06-11-2005, 01:05 AM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 64
|
|
I found the error!
I wanna try this Junior Dev Stuff...
Alright, there is a problem in zoning.cpp.
Looks like a copy, paste error.
Original Code: zoning.cpp line 318
Code:
void Client::MovePC(const char* zonename, float x, float y, float z, int8 ignorerestrictions, bool summoned, ZoneMode zm) {
MovePC(zone->GetZoneID(), x, y, z, ignorerestrictions, summoned, zm);
}
Changed to:
Code:
void Client::MovePC(const char* zonename, float x, float y, float z, int8 ignorerestrictions, bool summoned, ZoneMode zm) {
//MovePC(zone->GetZoneID(), x, y, z, ignorerestrictions, summoned, zm);
MovePC(database.GetZoneID(zonename), x, y, z, ignorerestrictions, summoned, zm);
}
I will update my links on my website with the new code in approximately 10 minutes... I will also test the code.
Edit 1:
Upload complete. Testing begins...
Edit 2:
Code works great, just need to update DB for proper coords. I zoned right inside the qeynos stone when I zoned.
-Suede-
Last edited by SuedeWorthey; 06-11-2005 at 09:17 AM..
|
 |
|
 |

06-11-2005, 02:34 AM
|
 |
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 776
|
|
Woot !! Your the bomb diggity !!! Thanks bud !
Recompiled with that fix and YES it does work !
You here that Bel ?? WOOT I SAY !
Last edited by Sakrateri; 06-11-2005 at 11:46 AM..
|

06-11-2005, 04:32 AM
|
 |
Dragon
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: England
Posts: 776
|
|
Man fix one thing and five more break lol, well the portals are workingnow but I am getting zones crashing with something coming up undefined pet structure? wtf? didnt even do anything with pets lol , any ideas on that one?
|

06-11-2005, 04:41 AM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 64
|
|
Yeah
I don't know exactly why it says that because the pet structure is defined in the source file, but I am trying to work that one out now... I had that problem before the last fix, but it didn't just jump out. Anyway, I'll post as I fix...
-Suede-
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:21 PM.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
 |