Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Bots

Development::Bots Forum for bots.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #496  
Old 05-02-2008, 10:29 PM
trevere
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5
Default

Thank you for the quick response and the illuminating information. If I understand your post, when the #showstats command is used it recalculates the bots stats, AC, etc. and the resulting numbers become the actual values seen by the emulator and used in calculations. The #bot update command also recalculates these values and changes the data used by the emulator. If this is correct, I will be sure to not use the showstats command without a following update command, the #bot update values are much closer to what I would expect, given the bots' levels and the equipment they have.

Thanks for the clarification
debili
  #497  
Old 05-02-2008, 11:16 PM
Congdar
Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: my own little world
Posts: 751
Default

#showstats is just putting out what data is available. I'm probably pluggin the wrong data in somewhere around the item calcs, but I'm workin' on it.
  #498  
Old 05-02-2008, 11:35 PM
Andrew80k
Dragon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 659
Default

Congdar,

I'm having trouble getting it to link on Linux. It's not including botAI.cpp and botRaids.cpp in the make, and they're not getting compiled, therefore they're also not being included in the link.

I've tried adding them to the .depend but it's not having any affect. Any insight?

Thanks.
  #499  
Old 05-02-2008, 11:59 PM
Congdar
Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: my own little world
Posts: 751
Default

post #381 and #382 in this thread talk about that.
  #500  
Old 05-03-2008, 12:00 AM
trevere
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5
Default

Hi Congdar,
Thanks for correcting my misunderstanding. I did log in and spawn my bots to ensure that I had last used update before checking their stats. The cleric does report a lower value (9180 vs 10195 from an update) for mana while medding, the same number showstats produced.

The gear she's wearing has ~9700 mana and her wis would be at cap from the gear for level 70. Do you do any sort of correction for typical AA's? My BL is wearing nearly the same gear and shows about 14k mana in the inventory window with Clairvoyance and maxed AA's for stats producing 405 wis.

Thanks for all the work you have put into the bot code. If I can do anything to help clarify what is happening, I will be glad to do so.

Best Regards,
debili
  #501  
Old 05-03-2008, 08:10 AM
Aramid
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 356
Default

Congdar,

I see in the 1108 version, possibly sooner, you changed where the Bots SpellID's are assigned from MobAI.cpp to command.cpp. I edited this in command.cpp and changed my Bots to load their spells from the 600's, recompiled zone, copied zone to my server, stopped and restarted the server but still, the pet casting class is getting there spells set in the from the 5xx's. Is this set somewhere else in the Emulator as well?

Once again, Thanks for continuing to work on this code..
__________________
Random Segments of Code....
  #502  
Old 05-03-2008, 03:49 PM
Congdar
Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: my own little world
Posts: 751
Default

spellid is set in command.cpp at "bot create" and also at "bot update" calling CalcBotStats() in mob.cpp
  #503  
Old 05-03-2008, 04:11 PM
Andrew80k
Dragon
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 659
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Congdar View Post
post #381 and #382 in this thread talk about that.
Not only can I not read, but I can't spell either. Shouldn't try to do this stuff late at night.... Thanks.
  #504  
Old 05-03-2008, 04:36 PM
Aramid
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 356
Default

Quote:
spellid is set in command.cpp at "bot create" and also at "bot update" calling CalcBotStats() in mob.cpp

Thanks ... now they should setup correctly...

Any idea as to why they load their pet spell twice?
__________________
Random Segments of Code....
  #505  
Old 05-04-2008, 11:22 PM
Congdar
Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: my own little world
Posts: 751
Default

I've made a new drop of the 1108 bot src and binaries

I made a change that hopefully fixes the poofing corpses
I fixed the item calcs, they should match up with #showstats now.




Quote:
Originally Posted by Aramid View Post
Any idea as to why they load their pet spell twice?
My necro only has 1 pet spell at level 65 using the 515 spellset from the database. I did #bot debug spells and it only showed the Emisary of Thule or whatever it was. Are your spellsets maybe adding it twice?
  #506  
Old 05-05-2008, 05:08 AM
Aramid
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 356
Default

No, they are only listed one time in the spell lists... but all of my casters that have pets get them listed twice.
__________________
Random Segments of Code....
  #507  
Old 05-05-2008, 10:22 AM
Congdar
Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: my own little world
Posts: 751
Default

could you post your caster lists and I'll try and debug it.
  #508  
Old 05-06-2008, 05:10 AM
Aramid
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 356
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Congdar View Post
could you post your caster lists and I'll try and debug it.
Here is a CSV of my SHAMAN Spells. True Spirit is only in there 1 time, but it loads twice.

Code:
"id","npc_spells_id","spellid","type","minlevel","maxlevel","manacost","recast_delay","priority"
2663,606,9,2,51,61,-1,-1,1
3309,606,12,2,19,28,-1,-1,1
3183,606,15,2,29,43,-1,-1,1
3321,606,17,2,9,18,-1,-1,1
2673,606,32,256,49,58,-1,-1,1
3229,606,39,8,29,43,-1,-1,1
3318,606,40,8,1,18,-1,-1,1
2871,606,49,1,44,54,-1,-1,1
3310,606,60,8,29,24,-1,-1,1
3311,606,61,8,24,24,-1,-1,1
3288,606,63,8,34,34,-1,-1,1
3322,606,75,256,5,18,-1,-1,1
3329,606,93,1,1,9,-1,-1,1
3302,606,110,1,19,33,-1,-1,1
3161,606,111,1,34,48,-1,-1,1
2749,606,112,1,49,56,-1,-1,1
3157,606,131,4,34,50,-1,-1,1
2791,606,132,4,51,55,-1,-1,1
2718,606,133,4,56,57,-1,-1,1
3281,606,144,2,24,38,-1,-1,1
3154,606,145,8,39,51,-1,-1,1
3304,606,146,8,24,28,-1,-1,1
3305,606,147,8,19,28,-1,-1,1
3301,606,148,8,19,33,-1,-1,1
3297,606,149,8,24,33,-1,-1,1
3285,606,151,8,29,38,-1,-1,1
3177,606,152,8,39,48,-1,-1,1
3172,606,153,8,39,48,-1,-1,1
3152,606,154,8,44,52,-1,-1,1
2716,606,157,8,49,57,-1,-1,1
2927,606,158,8,44,53,-1,-1,1
2719,606,159,8,49,56,-1,-1,1
3191,606,160,8,34,43,-1,-1,1
3212,606,161,8,34,43,-1,-1,1
3227,606,162,1,29,43,-1,-1,1
3153,606,163,1,44,52,-1,-1,1
3182,606,164,32,34,43,-1,-1,1
3171,606,165,32,44,48,-1,-1,1
2912,606,166,32,49,54,-1,-1,1
3180,606,167,8,34,45,-1,-1,1
3327,606,168,8,44,9,-1,-1,1
2846,606,170,8,44,55,-1,-1,1
2656,606,171,8,56,62,-1,-1,1
2630,606,172,8,63,255,-1,-1,1
3330,606,200,2,1,8,-1,-1,1
3230,606,201,1,1,38,-1,200,1
3306,606,224,8,5,28,-1,-1,1
3315,606,225,8,1,23,-1,-1,1
3298,606,226,8,9,33,-1,-1,1
3287,606,227,8,14,38,-1,-1,1
3228,606,228,8,19,43,-1,-1,1
3303,606,230,4,14,33,-1,-1,1
3312,606,266,8,1,23,-1,-1,1
3331,606,267,8,1,4,-1,-1,1
3320,606,269,8,5,18,-1,-1,1
3325,606,270,1,5,13,-1,-1,1
3326,606,271,8,5,13,-1,-1,1
3324,606,274,8,5,13,-1,-1,1
3323,606,275,1,5,13,-1,-1,1
3316,606,277,256,9,23,-1,-1,1
3314,606,279,8,9,23,-1,-1,1
3319,606,280,8,14,18,-1,-1,1
3308,606,281,1,14,28,-1,-1,1
3317,606,282,1,14,23,-1,-1,1
3313,606,283,8,14,23,-1,-1,1
3300,606,308,8,19,33,-1,-1,1
3158,606,326,8,34,48,-1,-1,1
2672,606,337,8,49,58,-1,-1,1
3284,606,349,8,29,38,-1,-1,1
3289,606,365,256,19,33,-1,-1,1
3003,606,389,8,44,53,-1,-1,1
3184,606,431,8,34,43,-1,-1,1
3232,606,434,256,24,38,-1,-1,1
3160,606,435,256,39,48,-1,-1,1
2790,606,436,256,49,55,-1,-1,1
3295,606,437,1,24,33,-1,-1,1
3185,606,438,1,39,43,-1,-1,1
3307,606,505,1,14,28,-1,-1,1
3283,606,506,1,29,38,-1,-1,1
3156,606,507,1,39,50,-1,-1,1
3296,606,508,1,24,33,-1,-1,1
3217,606,509,1,34,43,-1,-1,1
3151,606,510,1,44,53,-1,-1,1
3294,606,511,256,19,33,-1,-1,1
3282,606,526,1,19,38,-1,-1,1
3155,606,527,1,39,51,-1,-1,1
3299,606,649,8,24,33,-1,-1,1
3186,606,1427,1,34,43,-1,-1,1
3159,606,1429,1,44,48,-1,-1,1
2662,606,1432,8,60,61,-1,-1,1
2880,606,1568,2,52,54,-1,-1,1
2655,606,1573,1,52,62,-1,-1,1
2665,606,1574,32,55,60,-1,-1,1
2671,606,1577,1,57,59,-1,-1,1
2654,606,1578,1,60,62,-1,-1,1
2661,606,1579,8,53,61,-1,-1,1
2660,606,1584,8,54,61,-1,-1,1
3328,606,1585,8,55,9,-1,-1,1
2650,606,1586,1,54,63,-1,-1,1
2667,606,1587,1,55,60,-1,-1,1
2674,606,1588,1,51,57,-1,-1,1
2627,606,1589,1,58,255,-1,-1,1
2670,606,1590,256,56,59,-1,-1,1
2652,606,1591,256,59,63,-1,-1,1
2664,606,1592,1,53,60,-1,-1,1
2657,606,1593,8,57,62,-1,-1,1
2658,606,1595,8,54,61,-1,-1,1
2651,606,1596,8,58,63,-1,-1,1
2645,606,1598,8,60,64,-1,-1,1
2659,606,1599,8,59,61,-1,-1,1
2649,606,2113,256,60,64,-1,-1,1
2669,606,2525,8,49,59,-1,-1,1
2666,606,2527,1,54,60,-1,-1,1
2653,606,3195,4,62,63,-1,-1,1
2634,606,3233,2,62,255,-1,-1,1
2644,606,3235,8,62,64,-1,-1,1
2639,606,3377,32,61,255,-1,-1,1
2633,606,3378,8,62,255,-1,-1,1
2647,606,3379,1,61,64,-1,-1,1
2632,606,3380,1,61,255,-1,-1,1
2646,606,3381,8,62,64,-1,-1,1
2637,606,3382,8,62,255,-1,-1,1
2636,606,3385,1,63,255,-1,-1,1
2635,606,3386,1,63,255,-1,-1,1
2648,606,3387,1,63,64,-1,-1,1
2641,606,3388,8,63,255,-1,-1,1
2638,606,3390,1,64,255,-1,-1,1
2643,606,3391,8,64,65,-1,-1,1
2628,606,3394,256,64,255,-1,-1,1
2640,606,3395,1,65,255,-1,-1,1
2642,606,3396,256,65,255,-1,-1,1
2629,606,3397,8,65,255,-1,-1,1
2631,606,3399,8,65,255,-1,-1,1
3056,606,3573,1,49,53,-1,-1,1
2668,606,3574,1,54,60,-1,-1,1
__________________
Random Segments of Code....
  #509  
Old 05-08-2008, 12:18 PM
Congdar
Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: my own little world
Posts: 751
Default

There is a place in the bot code that puts the pet spell in slot 0. If you did the same location you problably wouldn't notice the overwrite, or you could rem out the code in mobai.cpp and that might do it.
  #510  
Old 05-08-2008, 05:32 PM
Aramid
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 356
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Congdar View Post
There is a place in the bot code that puts the pet spell in slot 0. If you did the same location you problably wouldn't notice the overwrite, or you could rem out the code in mobai.cpp and that might do it.
By commenting out the code in MobAI.cpp, fixed my problem of loading the pet spell twice. Thanks for the information.

I first tried putting the pet spell as priority 255 and I still ended up with a pet spell in slot 0 and slot 1 where as when the priority was just 1 it loaded in slot 0 and slot 5. Is there something specfic to make a spell load in slot 0?
__________________
Random Segments of Code....
Closed Thread


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:58 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3