Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::Plugins & Mods

Quests::Plugins & Mods Completed plugins for public use as well as modifications.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2023, 07:23 AM
Riklin
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 225
Default Plugin "GivePetItems" Missing After Akka Install?

This plugin is called when classes like magician give pets items, as in weapons, etc.

This error is being generated during each turn-in and I cannot find this plugin mentioned anywhere.


[QuestErrors][AddError] Script Error | Package [qst_npc_599] Event [EVENT_ITEM] Error [Perl runtime error: Undefined subroutine & Plugin::GivePetItems called at ./quests/tutorialb/default.pl line 17.]

This error is coming from a linux install using Akka's wonderful script. The install was done last night and I just noticed it with the first pet class I created.


I checked the plugins folder and the plugin "GivePetItems" is not there.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-05-2023, 09:08 PM
Riklin
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 225
Default

I've continued looking in to this missing GivePetItems plugin. It appears that without this plugin, pets do not get the weapons, armor and other gear classes give them. Weapons DO NOT show up in the pet's hands. I have done some tests and there does not appear to be any average damage difference when say a magician attempts to give their pet summoned weapons. Because of that and the message a GM character gets on his screen when in the same zone, makes me believe that right now pets do not receive anything that is "given" to them, and therefore do not get any damage bonuses or armor bonuses.

A lot of emphasis was placed on magicians (and other classes) being able to give their pet weapons and armor. Shouldn't that same emphasis be placed here also?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2023, 03:48 AM
Riklin
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 225
Default

Followup... The issue I have identified only seems to occur in the tutorialb zone. I've checked a few other zones and the normal equipping notification shows up on the GM character's chat box. I have absolutely no idea why this would occur in only one zone.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:06 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3