Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::Q&A

Quests::Q&A This is the quest support section

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2016, 05:38 PM
Excuses
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 126
Default Task Completed - Move on

Hey guys,

Just wondering, i have been trying to get this to work, hoping someone can shed some light on anything i might be missing.

The task is being handled via EoC Task creation, the reward is via PERL method.

I would like when the task to be "Completed" that it automatically assigns a new task.

Code:
  sub EVENT_TASK_COMPLETE
{
	if($task_id == 26) 
	{
		quest::assigntask(29);
	}
}
OR, if it helps another way i was thinking was if you have not completed task 26, you cannot be assigned task 29.

Still getting my head around PERL if / els statements, seems to be more picky picky on how those statements are handled than PHP (i am fluent with php)

Any light to be shed would be greatly appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-26-2016, 07:44 PM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

The big question, where is the script at? Meaning the directory and name.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-27-2016, 06:39 PM
Excuses
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 126
Default

Where? It's in the quest files, wheres the perl scripts go.

And like i had said, the main part of the quest is task related first, i just want to know how i can assign on complete, as a sub event.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-27-2016, 07:09 PM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

Well that still is not a lot of information. But I will trust that everything is working but this part. You are looking for something like this.
Code:
if(quest::istaskcompleted(26) == 1) {
     quest::assigntask(29);
}
I am pretty sure a completed task will equal 1, uncompleted is a 0
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-28-2016, 04:14 AM
Excuses
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 126
Default

Aye that is exactly all i was asking. I didnt think of using the completed value.


Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-28-2016, 09:16 AM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

Your very welcome
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:07 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3