Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::General Support

Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2024, 02:29 AM
phentop
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Army
Posts: 35
Default An unknown error occured while trying to join the server

I logged in within the past 24 hours and played for roughly 6 hours and logged out. Today, when I logged back in and attempted to join any server I received the following error message: "An unknown error occured while trying to join the server".

I tried on several accounts and several servers with the same error.

I read on the forums someone had an issue logging in, after not logging in since December, and fixed the issue by switching the eqhost text from:

[LoginServer]
Host=login.projecteq.net:5999

to

[LoginServer]
Host=login.eqemulator.net:5999

My eqhost was already set to Host=login.eqemulator.net:5999, so I changed it to Host=login.projecteq.net:5999 and I was able to log in with no issues.

Is this a normal issue?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2024, 02:34 AM
phentop
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Army
Posts: 35
Default

I'm seeing people have had this issue in the past but nothing recently.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-2024, 02:37 AM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 2,071
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phentop View Post
I logged in within the past 24 hours and played for roughly 6 hours and logged out. Today, when I logged back in and attempted to join any server I received the following error message: "An unknown error occured while trying to join the server".

I tried on several accounts and several servers with the same error.

I read on the forums someone had an issue logging in, after not logging in since December, and fixed the issue by switching the eqhost text from:

[LoginServer]
Host=login.projecteq.net:5999

to

[LoginServer]
Host=login.eqemulator.net:5999

My eqhost was already set to Host=login.eqemulator.net:5999, so I changed it to Host=login.projecteq.net:5999 and I was able to log in with no issues.

Is this a normal issue?
Good evening, please see https://docs.eqemu.io/play/play-guid...-4-eqhost-file
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:01 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3