Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 04-12-2011, 11:20 PM
Darkv1
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by provocating View Post
If you sourced peq then you should have the character_ table, or at least I really thought you would. If you look in Heidi at the PEQ database, are you not seeing character_ ?

If not here you go.

Code:
/*
MySQL Data Transfer
Source Host: localhost
Source Database: cvs
Target Host: localhost
Target Database: cvs
Date: 2008-09-30 7:12:28 PM
*/

SET FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS=0;
-- ----------------------------
-- Table structure for character_
-- ----------------------------
CREATE TABLE `character_` (
  `id` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `account_id` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  `name` varchar(64) NOT NULL default '',
  `profile` blob,
  `timelaston` int(11) unsigned default '0',
  `x` float NOT NULL default '0',
  `y` float NOT NULL default '0',
  `z` float NOT NULL default '0',
  `zonename` varchar(30) NOT NULL default '',
  `alt_adv` blob,
  `zoneid` smallint(6) NOT NULL default '0',
  `instanceid` SMALLINT UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
  `pktime` int(8) NOT NULL default '0',
  `inventory` blob,
  `groupid` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `extprofile` blob,
  `class` tinyint(4) NOT NULL default '0',
  `level` mediumint(8) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `lfp` tinyint(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `lfg` tinyint(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `mailkey` CHAR(16) NOT NULL default '0',
  PRIMARY KEY  (`id`),
  UNIQUE KEY `name` (`name`),
  KEY `account_id` (`account_id`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

-- ----------------------------
-- Records 
-- ----------------------------
Ok,when i insert it i get an error that says theres an error in the MYSQL syntax
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-12-2011, 11:21 PM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

Well take what I just posted in the code block and just put it into your query window in Heidi and click the blue execute SQL button.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-12-2011, 11:24 PM
Darkv1
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 29
Default

thanks a ton it worked perfectly now im logging in the server to see if itll let me make a character
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-12-2011, 11:25 PM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

Rocking.

Let us know how you like it.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-12-2011, 11:30 PM
Darkv1
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 29
Default

k i got kicked out and it said inventory was missing so i just uploaded about 9-10 sql files that im gonna need so im trying again
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 04-12-2011, 11:31 PM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

Once all of your i's are dotted and your t's crossed, it will work.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 04-12-2011, 11:33 PM
Darkv1
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 29
Default

err im missing so many sql files im gonna upload realllllyyyy quick xD
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-12-2011, 11:46 PM
Darkv1
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 29
Default

Alright when i log in the character it kicks me back out to loginscreen and the world.exe client says


[Debug] [WORLD__CLIENT] (Myaccount name): Attempting autobootup of erudnint (23:0)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [5] Setting to 'erudnint' (23:0)
[Debug] [WORLD__CLIENT] (Myaccount name): Entering zone erudnint (23:0)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [5] [erudnint] Broadcasting a world time update
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [5] [erudnint] Setting to 'erudnint' (23:0)
[Debug] [WORLD__CLIENT] (Myaccount name): Sending client to zone erudnint (23:0) at loc
alhost:7004
[Debug] [WORLD__CLIENT] (Myaccount name): Client disconnected (not active in process)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-13-2011, 12:01 AM
lerxst2112
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,743
Default

Look at the zone log.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-13-2011, 12:03 AM
Darkv1
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lerxst2112 View Post
Look at the zone log.
very sorry for my newbness but how might i do that? >.<
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 04-13-2011, 12:42 AM
lerxst2112
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,743
Default

In your server directory there should be a logs directory with a bunch of files in it. If there isn't a logs directory you should make one.

The best way to track down an issue like this is to stop your server, delete all the files in that logs directory, and then start the server and try to reproduce the problem. Then you can look at those logs to see if there are any errors.

The file you're looking for will be named eqemu_debug_zone_xxxx.log where xxxx is some number.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 04-13-2011, 12:44 AM
Darkv1
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 29
Default

i dont have it how do i make one?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 04-13-2011, 02:02 AM
lerxst2112
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,743
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkv1 View Post
i dont have it how do i make one?
You're never made a directory before? Right-click in an empty area of the server folder window and select New->Folder, then name it logs.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 04-13-2011, 02:04 AM
Darkv1
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 29
Default

lol is there anything else besides that like codes and whatnot?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 04-13-2011, 08:20 AM
provocating's Avatar
provocating
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,175
Default

No, just make the directory logs. When server and zone run they look to see if that directory is there, if it exist then they start producing logs. Are you using a guide ? It should be in the step by step instructions.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:11 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3