Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > General > General::Server Discussion

General::Server Discussion Discussion about emulator servers.
Do not post support topics here.

Old 11-22-2011, 07:49 PM
Davood
Discordant

Default Does anyone want some free server hosting?

I have been running two servers for a few years now, one mine and one for someone else; I no longer have time to do complex development on my own server

I only have time for occasional maintenance; ill advertise periodically when I remember to, but anyways

i will continue running my own custom eq server until someone steps in to either

1. take over development
2. replace it with their own stuff

and the other server i'm running for a friend is staying; lots of people are playing on it according to my database stats

technical bits:

I have no bandwidth limit; but I am limited by upload, I doubt you will reach that unless you make something of PEQ quality; in which case we can easily figure something out

my servers are all run through VMs with raid-mirroring on the storage side;
everything is backed up reguarily, and there are 4 UPS devices connected to the networking/server portion of the server

As far as your integration and access if you so choose to take over or replace my eq server spot: I can provide any operating system or remote manager you need/want, I just need 1 day and I can prepare the environment for you.

Also,
I am a DBA in real life, so I know some database stuff - I can help you if you get stuck updating things, or want to find out certain things about your players/etc.

I just don't have inifinite time anymore to build :(
Old 11-23-2011, 01:13 AM
liquest
"Special" Member

I would totally make use of this Ive been wanting to run my own server for a good while....So many ideas have been floating around in my heads for some odd years now. Sadly my PC is out of commission and i am unable to play anything which provides no help to running a server haha.