Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-13-2008, 01:46 AM
jimbox114
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 231
Default Removing the spawns from database?

I tried to search but couldn't really find a straight answer for this. I have a server up and running with the PEQ DB. Everything seems to be running good, however I am more interested in making a custom content server.

I would like to keep things like the items database, factions, doors, etc. I just want to remove every single spawn so that I can make my own. I figure its probably just a simple mysql command but I am not sure what it would be? I am not very knowledgeable on how to use mysql, any ideas what I would need to type just to remove all the spawns?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-13-2008, 02:15 AM
ChaosSlayer
Demi-God
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,032
Default

my BEST advise is to get George tool for spawn tables control.

however if just want to wipe everything clean and promise you won't have any regrets, you need to wipe off 3 separate DB tables:

spawngroup
spawn2
spawnentry


other related tables are those contianing pathing grids:

grid
gridentries



I do not remeber sql delete command (i rarely use them) - but if you using anything like mySQL query browser - you simply open those tables, highlite evrything, and click DELETE =)

I am sure our sql experts can help you with direct sql command

BUT what you can do you DROP the table complitly and recreate as blank:
for exmaple: (peqz - the Db name, and grid_entries - is the table you wish to wipe, and rest tables below)

DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `peqz`.`grid_entries`;
CREATE TABLE `peqz`.`grid_entries` (
`gridid` int(10) NOT NULL default '0',
`zoneid` int(10) NOT NULL default '0',
`number` int(10) NOT NULL default '0',
`x` float NOT NULL default '0',
`y` float NOT NULL default '0',
`z` float NOT NULL default '0',
`heading` float NOT NULL default '0',
`pause` int(10) NOT NULL default '0',
PRIMARY KEY (`zoneid`,`gridid`,`number`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;


DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `peqz`.`grid`;
CREATE TABLE `peqz`.`grid` (
`id` int(10) NOT NULL default '0',
`zoneid` int(10) NOT NULL default '0',
`type` int(10) NOT NULL default '0',
`type2` int(10) NOT NULL default '0',
PRIMARY KEY (`zoneid`,`id`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;


DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `peqz`.`spawn2`;
CREATE TABLE `peqz`.`spawn2` (
`id` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
`spawngroupID` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`zone` varchar(16) NOT NULL default '',
`x` float(14,6) NOT NULL default '0.000000',
`y` float(14,6) NOT NULL default '0.000000',
`z` float(14,6) NOT NULL default '0.000000',
`heading` float(14,6) NOT NULL default '0.000000',
`respawntime` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`variance` smallint(4) NOT NULL default '0',
`pathgrid` int(10) NOT NULL default '0',
`timeleft` bigint(16) NOT NULL default '0',
`_condition` mediumint( unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
`cond_value` mediumint(9) NOT NULL default '1',
PRIMARY KEY (`id`),
KEY `ZoneGroup` (`zone`,`spawngroupID`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;


DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `peqz`.`spawnentry`;
CREATE TABLE `peqz`.`spawnentry` (
`spawngroupID` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`npcID` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`chance` smallint(4) NOT NULL default '0',
PRIMARY KEY (`spawngroupID`,`npcID`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;


DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `peqz`.`spawngroup`;
CREATE TABLE `peqz`.`spawngroup` (
`id` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
`name` varchar(30) NOT NULL default '',
`spawn_limit` tinyint(4) NOT NULL default '0',
PRIMARY KEY (`id`),
UNIQUE KEY `name` (`name`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM AUTO_INCREMENT=33590155 DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;




NOTE: THIS IS UN-REVERSEABLE. screw up at your own risk =)

again - the drop way a bit too complex for such simple goal, but i simply do not remeber how to delete - anyone? =)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-13-2008, 08:25 AM
nosfentora
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In a house
Posts: 377
Default

I think it's just
DELETE FROM <tablename>
if i'm not mistaken.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:43 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3