Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2012, 03:11 PM
Gurgoth
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 19
Default Blank server screen

Hey All,

I am trying to setup a local server, and this is my fourth and final round of trying to do it. This time around I am using the documentation concerning compiling the project. Of course that documentation doesn't deal with database setup, so I am also having to use a mixture of about 3-4 other guides I think.

Here is where I am currently at:

- World.exe is launching successfully
- EQEmuLoginServer is registering successful login of the world server.
- EQEmuLoginServer is registering successful communication with my local client

From the client I can log in, but it seems that "any" login is accepted regardless of it being valid or not. All login attempts are transferred to the server page where it is blank and displays 0 expansions.

My assumption is that there is a communication problem between the client and the login server, but the feedback from the login server suggests its communicating. Unfortunately, I have no way of knowing if it is correctly communicating. Here is the response from the EQEmuLoginServer:

[Debug] [11.10.12 - 10:58:38] Logging System Init.
[Debug] [11.10.12 - 10:58:38] Config System Init.
[Debug] [11.10.12 - 10:58:38] MySQL Database Init.
[Debug] [11.10.12 - 10:58:38] Encryption Initialize.
[Debug] [11.10.12 - 10:58:38] Encryption Loaded Successfully.
[Debug] [11.10.12 - 10:58:38] Server Manager Initialize.
[Network] [11.10.12 - 10:58:38] ServerManager listening on port 5998
[Debug] [11.10.12 - 10:58:38] Client Manager Initialize.
[Network] [11.10.12 - 10:58:38] ClientManager listening on Titanium stream.
[Network] [11.10.12 - 10:58:38] ClientManager listening on SoD stream.
[Debug] [11.10.12 - 10:58:38] Server Started.
[Network] [11.10.12 - 10:58:45] New world server connection from 127.0.0.1:58368
[Network Error] [11.10.12 - 10:58:45] Handle_NewLSInfo error, remote address was null, defaulting to stream address 127.0.0.1.
[World] [11.10.12 - 10:58:45] Server eq(eq) successfully logged in.
[Network Trace] [11.10.12 - 10:58:45] ServerOP_LSAccountUpdate sent to world
[Network] [11.10.12 - 10:59:08] New Titanium client connection from 127.0.0.1:58232
[Network] [11.10.12 - 10:59:08] Application packet recieved from client (size 14)
[Network] [11.10.12 - 10:59:08] Session ready recieved from client.
[Network] [11.10.12 - 10:59:08] Application packet recieved from client (size 12)
[Network] [11.10.12 - 10:59:08] Server list request recieved from client.
[Network] [11.10.12 - 10:59:11] Client disconnected from the server, removing client.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-10-2012, 03:22 PM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

ServerManager listening on port 5998

eqhost.txt
127.0.0.1:5998
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-10-2012, 03:26 PM
Gurgoth
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 19
Default

Already set:

[LoginServer]
Host=127.0.0.1:5998

I tried disabling the unregistered_allowed flag in the login.ini file, but all users are still allowed in so I am not exactly sure what else I can check.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-10-2012, 03:28 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Hit 'Go Advanced' on your next reply and post your config files. Make sure you highlight each one and then click on the '#' sign above to code tag it.

(Make sure to '****' usernames and passwords if you're concerned about that.)


EDIT: Unregistered is for the login server. It allows the use of 'unregistered' world servers.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-10-2012, 03:36 PM
Gurgoth
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 19
Default

eqemu_config.xml:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
	<world>
		<shortname>eq</shortname>
		<longname>eq</longname>
	
		<loginserver>
			<host>localhost</host>
			<port>5998</port>
			<account>eq</account>
			<password>eq</password>
		</loginserver>
	
	
	</world>

	<database>
        <host>localhost</host>
        <port>3306</port>
        <username>eq</username>
        <password>******</password>
        <db>eq</db>
    </database>

</server>
eqemulogin.ini

Code:
Port=5998
DumpPacketsIn=true
DumpPacketsOut=true
DatabaseServerName=localhost
DatabaseCatalogName=eq
DatabaseUserName=eq
DatabaseUserPassword=****
OPCodePathAndFileName=login_opcodes.conf

login.ini

Code:
[database]
host = localhost
port = 3306
db = eq
user = eq
password = ******
subsystem = MySQL

[options]
unregistered_allowed = FALSE
reject_duplicate_servers = FALSE
trace = TRUE
world_trace = FALSE
dump_packets_in = FALSE
dump_packets_out = FALSE
listen_port = 5998
local_network = localhost

[security]
plugin = EQEmuAuthCrypto
mode = 5

[Titanium]
port = 5998
opcodes = login_opcodes.conf

[SoD]
port = 5999
opcodes = login_opcodes_sod.conf

[schema]
account_table = tblLoginServerAccounts
world_registration_table = tblWorldServerRegistration
world_admin_registration_table = tblServerAdminRegistration
world_server_type_table = tblServerListType
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-10-2012, 04:04 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

I'm not sure if your use of 'eq' is the actual value or blanked value, but if they are actual:

When you created your database, did you name it 'eq' or 'peq'? (or something else?)


Double-check your database name and make sure the login and emulator entries match it.

EDIT: I'm pretty sure that you don't need eqemulogin.ini for the login server.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-10-2012, 04:12 PM
Gurgoth
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 19
Default

eq is the actual database name.

Originally I tried using the setup instructions that used peq, and peqlogin. However, due to numerous other issues I decided to consolidate them into one DB named eq.

eq contains the eq database tables, and the EQemuLoginServer tables. Therefore any successful connection to the database has access to all of the tables. So I am assuming that the fact that the world server logs in successfully when unregistered_allowed = false means that its accessing the login tables and successfully validating the long and short names.

That would imply that all other tables are also accessible and able to be used. Both login and eqemu_config.xml match. I also tried changing the ports on everything to some random port, and the results where the same.

-- deleted eqemulogin.ini and nothing complained so you are correct.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-10-2012, 04:52 PM
Gurgoth
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 19
Default

Is the assumption that if everything is setup correctly that an invalid user login to the EQEmuLoginServer will get an error indicating the login failed?

If so, why is that currently not occurring? I would assume that if my EQEmuLoginServer is reporting the communication with the client it would be able to reject a bad user/login.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-10-2012, 06:43 PM
Gurgoth
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 19
Default

Any one able to help?

I am completely at a loss as to what steps I can take to troubleshoot this further since I have no indication of negative feedback or error results from any of the applications.

- Zone is communicating with World
- World is communicating with MySql
- World is communicating with EQEmuLoginServer
- EQEmuLoginServer is communicating with MySql
- Client is communicating with EQEmuLoginServer

The problem appears to be in the communication from the EQEmuLoginServer to the client. I have no idea why the client would be allowed to login with an invalid user/pass under that situation but that is what appears to be happening.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-10-2012, 07:32 PM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

the only problem i can recall is eqemu_config.xml: try changing <longname>eq</longname> to <longname>eqminilogin</longname>
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-10-2012, 08:28 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Now that you mention it, I think I had a similar problem one time with the <longname> naming convention that caused the same problem way back when.

I'll take a quick look at the login server code and see if there are any discriminators in it that might not allow 'eq' as a valid server name.
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-10-2012, 08:50 PM
Gurgoth
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 19
Default

Attempted the eqminilogin change, but that had no positive effects. There is a configuration in the variable table for minilogin but since I am using the EQEmuLoginServer I have not changed its value.

Assuming that there is some problem with the naming convention I used I changed the database entries and config to:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
	<world>
		<shortname>EQHome</shortname>
		<longname>Personal Home</longname>
	
		<loginserver>
			<host>localhost</host>
			<port>5998</port>
			<account>EQHome</account>
			<password>everquest</password>
		</loginserver>
	
	
	</world>

    <database>
        <host>localhost</host>
        <port>3306</port>
        <username>***</username>
        <password>*****</password>
        <db>eq</db>
    </database>

</server>
Same basic symptoms. World server appears to march along fine, and the zone server is doing fine. EQEmuLoginServer is successfully receiving communication from world, and the client. However, any login will get me to the server screen, but no servers to select from.

NOTE: I also did a fresh reinstall of Titanium to rule out any installation problems with the client. Re-configured the link for "patchme" and changed the EQHost file.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-10-2012, 08:56 PM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

i see it now your login.ini file needs to be something like this

[database]
host = localhost
port = 3306
db = peqlogindb <----- on yours this need to be changed to match this
user = root
password = xxxxxxxxxxx
subsystem = MySQL


i can see another error in eqemu_config.xml file

example
<loginserver>
<host>127.0.0.1</host><---------- you need to take out loclhost and put 127.0.0.1
<port>5998</port>
<account>xxxxxxxxxxx</account>
<password>xxxxxxxxxx</password>
</loginserver>


if you are still having problem might take a look at this http://www.eqemulator.org/forums/showthread.php?t=35057
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-10-2012, 09:05 PM
Gurgoth
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 19
Default

Hey noport,

As I indicated before I placed both the login tables and the main EQ tables in the same database named eq. Therefore all configurations should be accessing just the eq database.

I cannot see a reason that this wouldnt work?

EDIT: Also wouldnt the world server fail to login if the EQEmuLoginServer couldnt connect to the database with the right tables? Seems like that portion is functioning to me unless there is some reason they cannot be stored in the same location.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-10-2012, 09:15 PM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

refresh the screeen see the last message i left? in the database did you change it from public to minilogin?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:42 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3