Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2015, 03:12 PM
knight-mare
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 69
Default Woodelf bsty

so as on live they now have woodelf bsty... i was also looking at doing this...

however i wanted to know if its possible to give WE bsty its own pet race as other bstys are set-up

i know bsty pets are in a file ... and i know how to edit it for ogre etc then recompile but dose anyone know if i can add woodelf to the file?

thanks
knightmare
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-23-2015, 06:29 PM
Kingly_Krab
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 1,589
Default

Just add it to the switch like this (change ID to the race ID and TEXTURE to the texture you want):
Code:
switch(GetBaseRace())
{
    case VAHSHIR:
        npc_type->race = TIGER;
        npc_type->size *= 0.8f;
        break;
    case TROLL:
        npc_type->race = ALLIGATOR;
        npc_type->size *= 2.5f;
        break;
    case OGRE:
        npc_type->race = BEAR;
        npc_type->texture = 3;
        npc_type->gender = 2;
        break;
    case BARBARIAN:
        npc_type->race = WOLF;
        npc_type->texture = 2;
        break;
    case IKSAR:
        npc_type->race = WOLF;
        npc_type->texture = 0;
        npc_type->gender = 1;
        npc_type->size *= 2.0f;
        npc_type->luclinface = 0;
        break;
    case WOOD_ELF:
        npc_type->race = ID;
        npc_type->texture = TEXTURE;
        break;
    default:
        npc_type->race = WOLF;
        npc_type->texture = 0;
}
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-23-2015, 06:39 PM
demonstar55
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,165
Default

We should probably get the stuff added to the main source anyways, not like it will hurt anything.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-23-2015, 06:48 PM
Kingly_Krab
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 1,589
Default

Yeah, that's true.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-23-2015, 07:10 PM
demonstar55
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: MA
Posts: 1,165
Default

Plus hopefully we get TDS working at some point
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-23-2015, 07:58 PM
jpyou127's Avatar
jpyou127
Discordant
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 270
Default

Which file is this located in?

Peyton
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-23-2015, 08:06 PM
Shendare
Dragon
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: California
Posts: 814
Default

zone/pets.cpp:

https://github.com/EQEmu/Server/blob.../pets.cpp#L334

Currently line 334, but that changes whenever code above it does.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-23-2015, 08:45 PM
jpyou127's Avatar
jpyou127
Discordant
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 270
Default

Thanks!

Peyton
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:20 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3