Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-13-2013, 08:00 PM
kmra247
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 55
Default Localhost(LAN) Server

All right, so I have the server working, except for the fact I can't log in to the server, I will post the code below. Help is much obliged.

EQHost
Code:
[LoginServer]
Host=192.168.1.254:5998
EQ Emu Config
Code:
<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
	<world>
		<shortname>Rathe</shortname>
		<longname>The Rathe</longname>

		<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to.  (read: You don't) -->
		<address>server.dyndns.org</address> ##I realize these aren't necessary, but I saw it in a guide so I gave it a try.
		<localaddress>192.168.1.254</localaddress>

		<!-- Loginserver information.  Defaults shown -->
		<loginserver>
			<host>192.168.1.254</host>
			<port>5998</port>
			<account></account>
			<password></password>
		</loginserver>

		<!-- Server status.  Default is unlocked -->
		<!--<locked/>-->
		<!-- <unlocked/> -->

		<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections.  Both zones and console (if enabled).  Defaults are shown -->
		<tcp ip="localhost" port="9000" telnet="disable"/>

		<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
		<key>ZamthoSohtmaZ</key>
		
		<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service.  Defaults are shown -->
		<http port="9080" enabled="false" mimefile="mime.types" />
	</world>

	<!-- Chatserver (channels) information.  Defaults shown -->
	<chatserver>
		<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
		<port>7778</port>
	</chatserver>

	<!-- Mailserver (in-game mail) information.  Defaults shown -->
	<mailserver>
		<host>channels.eqemulator.net</host>
		<port>7779</port>
	</mailserver>

	<zones>
		<defaultstatus>0</defaultstatus>

		<!-- Sets port range for world to use to auto configure zones -->
		<ports low="7000" high="7100"/>
	</zones>

	<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini.  Defaults shown -->
	<database>
		<host>localhost</host>
		<port>3306</port>
		<username>root</username>
		<password>root</password>
		<db>peq</db>
	</database>

	<!-- Launcher Configuration -->
	<launcher>
		<!-- <logprefix>logs/zone-</logprefix> -->
		<!-- <logsuffix>.log</logsuffix> -->
		<!-- <exe>zone.exe or ./zone</exe> -->
		<!-- <timers restart="10000" reterminate="10000"> -->
	</launcher>

	<!-- File locations.  Defaults shown -->
	<files>
		<!-- <spells>spells_us.txt</spells> -->
		<!-- <opcodes>opcodes.conf</opcodes> -->
		<!-- <logsettings>log.ini</logsettings> -->
		<!-- <eqtime>eqtime.cfg</eqtime> -->
	</files>
	<!-- Directory locations.  Defaults shown -->
	<directories>
		<!-- <maps>Maps</maps> -->
		<!-- <quests>quests</quests> -->
		<!-- <plugins>plugins</plugins> -->
	</directories>
</server>
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-13-2013, 08:37 PM
kmra247
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 55
Default

This is the error I am experience, it doesn't stop it from loading, it just occurs, what's the fix for this?

Code:
Could not connect to login server: 192.168.1.254:5998 TCPConnection::Connect(); connect() failed. Error: 10061
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-13-2013, 08:40 PM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

Opcode.conf
change them to: what client are you using for older clients use 5998 SoD and higher use port 5999, i take it your using eqemulogin right? i pinged the server.
open up the ports on router and unblock firewalls etc let the software pass throw. what os are you using?
Code:
#Login opcodes
OP_SessionReady=0x0001
OP_Login=0x0002
OP_ServerListRequest=0x0004
OP_PlayEverquestRequest=0x000d
OP_PlayEverquestResponse=0x0022
OP_ChatMessage=0x0017
OP_LoginAccepted=0x0018
OP_ServerListResponse=0x0019
OP_Poll=0x0029
OP_EnterChat=0x000f
OP_PollResponse=0x0011
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-13-2013, 08:45 PM
kmra247
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 55
Default

I still experience the error I posted earlier, I'm using the UF/HoT client. I have to call my ISP about opening ports, I don't have a firewall on. Windows 8.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-13-2013, 08:53 PM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

change the port to 5999 on server and eqhost.txt change opcodes if using local network address in opcode.conf try that first don't forget to change loginserver etc. don't call to isp ok sorry haven't install windows 8 yet . after you make changes on server try to login again.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-13-2013, 08:58 PM
kmra247
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 55
Default

I have to call my ISP to get the ports forwarded.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-13-2013, 09:02 PM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

no you don't need to call the isp if that is your dns server.dyndns.org it pings fine here. what kind of cablemodem do you have or the name of your router..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-13-2013, 09:03 PM
sorvani
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 966
Default

Your ISP has nothing to do with your ability to connect to a server inside your own network.

As directed, change your eqhost file to 5999 not 5998. 5998 is only used for titanium clients.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-13-2013, 09:05 PM
kmra247
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 55
Default

I know this, I was portforwarding them to allow others to access. I got 3306, 5998, 5999, 7000 - 7100 all portforwarded, anymore?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-13-2013, 09:06 PM
kmra247
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 55
Default

But I'm still flabbergasted by this error:
Code:
Could not connect to login server: 192.168.1.254:5998 TCPConnection::Connect(); connect() failed. Error: 10061
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-13-2013, 09:18 PM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

Host=192.168.1.254:5999 in eq, on server loginserver.ini loginport=5999,login.ini listen_port = 5999,eqemulogin Port=5999 change all them files and restart server again and try to login to server.
did you setup config.ini file and database.ini and db.ini file with your server and password etc?
example of config.ini
Code:
[Database]
host=localhost
user=root
password=root
database=peq
compression=off

[General]
quests=C:\EQEmu\quests\

wordwrap=1
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-13-2013, 09:23 PM
ghanja's Avatar
ghanja
Dragon
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Hershey, PA
Posts: 499
Default

Well.. ARE you using eqemuloginserver ? Or are you wishing to use eqemulator.org ?

Also, read your PM's if you haven't already.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-13-2013, 09:31 PM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

what ghanja was trying to say was eqemulator.net not eqemulator.org lol. or do you want a private server setup for just you and your friends and not use eqemulator.net?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-13-2013, 09:41 PM
ghanja's Avatar
ghanja
Dragon
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Hershey, PA
Posts: 499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Noport View Post
what ghanja was trying to say was eqemulator.net not eqemulator.org lol. or do you want a private server setup for just you and your friends and not use eqemulator.net?
Woah, did Noport just attempt to correct my grammar? <grin>

Actually, Noport, either FQDN will resolve to the proper IP address. So while it is typically given as eqemulator.net --- eqemulator.org will work as well.

Silly Noport.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-13-2013, 11:00 PM
kmra247
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 55
Default

I would like this to be public for anyone to play. But the server doesn't like me. ;(
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:14 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3