Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2012, 09:35 PM
Davood
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 488
Default Stream State was closed.

I recently decided to run my server from a host and not a VM; so i configured the host etc.

Sometimes people can connect, but almost all users cause this error to occur:

Code:
[11.20. - 20:12:49] [NET__ERROR] 98.65.211.239:50931: Received OP_SessionRequest in ESTABLISHED state (0)
[11.20. - 20:12:49] [NET__IDENTIFY] Unable to identify stream from 98.65.211.239:50931 before it closed.
[11.20. - 20:12:49] [NET__IDENTIFY] Stream state was Closed
I wracked my brain and i pummeled the forums, and basically it seems like maybe its a routing issue? It doesn't seem to be, I have even tried running the host through the same network as the VM (different local ip though!) and that didn't resolve the problem.

Both are using the same DB, and the same files, the same version of perl and the same SQL server.

for now I am running the VM again (sadface) as the server, until i sort this out.

Here is my config (w/o user/zone pass and dbname)

Code:
<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
	<world>
		<shortname>MDB</shortname>
		<longname>[FV] Alakamin.us.to Updated:2012-12-20</longname>
		
		<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to.  (read: You don't) -->
		<address>173.34.33.127</address>
		<localaddress>192.168.1.106</localaddress>

		<!-- Loginserver information.  Defaults shown -->
		<loginserver>
			<host>eqemulator.net</host>
			<port>5998</port>
			<account>USER</account>
			<password>PASS</password>
		</loginserver>

		<!-- Server status.  Default is unlocked -->
		<!--<locked/>-->
		<!-- <unlocked/> -->

		<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections.  Both zones and console (if enabled).  Defaults are shown -->
		<tcp ip="localhost" port="9000" telnet="enabled"/>

		<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
		<key>this_is_not_the_key</key>
		
		<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service.  Defaults are shown -->
		<http port="9080" enabled="false" mimefile="mime.types" />
	</world>

	<!-- Chatserver (channels) information.  Defaults shown -->
	<chatserver>
		<host>173.34.33.127</host>
		<port>7778</port>
	</chatserver>

	<!-- Mailserver (in-game mail) information.  Defaults shown -->
	<mailserver>
		<host>173.34.33.127</host>
		<port>7778</port>
	</mailserver>

	<zones>
		<defaultstatus>0</defaultstatus>

		<!-- Sets port range for world to use to auto configure zones -->
		<ports low="7000" high="7300"/>
	</zones>

	<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini.  Defaults shown -->
	<database>
		<host>localhost</host>
		<port>3306</port>
		<username>USER</username>
		<password>PASS</password>
		<db>DBNAME</db>
	</database>

	<!-- Launcher Configuration -->
	<launcher>
		<!-- <logprefix>logs/zone-</logprefix> -->
		<!-- <logsuffix>.log</logsuffix> -->
		<!-- <exe>zone.exe or ./zone</exe> -->
		<!-- <timers restart="10000" reterminate="10000"> -->
	</launcher>

	<!-- File locations.  Defaults shown -->
	<files>
		<!-- <spells>spells_us.txt</spells> -->
		<!-- <opcodes>opcodes.conf</opcodes> -->
		<!-- <logsettings>log.ini</logsettings> -->
		<!-- <eqtime>eqtime.cfg</eqtime> -->
	</files>
	<!-- Directory locations.  Defaults shown -->
	<directories>
		<!-- <maps>Maps</maps> -->
		<!-- <quests>quests</quests> -->
		<!-- <plugins>plugins</plugins> -->
	</directories>
</server>
The server itself is sitting behind a router -> switch -> internet
router is configured to pass ports 7000-7300, 9000, 5999, 5998, 7778, 7779 to 192.168.1.106
i checked conflicting port assignments, everythign is fine.
__________________
----------
Demon Overlord of Alakamin
skype @ davoodinator
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-20-2012, 10:01 PM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

Shouldn't this be 192.168.1.106?

Code:
	<!-- Sets the ip/port for the tcp connections.  Both zones and console (if enabled).  Defaults are shown -->
	<tcp ip="localhost" port="9000" telnet="enabled"/>
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-20-2012, 10:16 PM
Davood
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 488
Default

its localhost ip though.. but ok ill try that

nope didn't help.. hosts file seems fine too
__________________
----------
Demon Overlord of Alakamin
skype @ davoodinator
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2012, 12:24 AM
Davood
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 488
Default

Oh did i mention that the server has two nics in it.. would that cause any problems?
__________________
----------
Demon Overlord of Alakamin
skype @ davoodinator
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-21-2012, 12:33 AM
Uleat's Avatar
Uleat
Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,815
Default

I personally couldn't say... Are you using DCHP on both?
__________________
Uleat of Bertoxxulous

Compilin' Dirty
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-21-2012, 01:35 PM
Davood
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 488
Default

Im at work right now so i cajt test this but...

Maybe i need to port range forward all ports? currently im only port range forwarding the zone ports 7000 to 7300

the ithers are passthroughs
__________________
----------
Demon Overlord of Alakamin
skype @ davoodinator
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-22-2012, 07:03 PM
Davood
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 488
Default

i ended up running it on another physical box
it seems if you have more htan one adapter in your "Server" it makes eqemu fail unless there is some magical routing trick i dont know about
__________________
----------
Demon Overlord of Alakamin
skype @ davoodinator
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:19 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3