Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::Q&A

Quests::Q&A This is the quest support section

Old 12-17-2008, 07:10 AM
SilentPrayer79
Fire Beetle

Default Creating NPC"S And Make Them Quest able

I am really new to getting my server up and running so i dont know any of the sites that can help me. what i want to do is create NPC with a quest/reward system. Can Anyone Help Me out me and my daughter both love EQEMU and have no planse going back to sony

Please HELP IM LOST

SIlent

I am willing to share anyting i can make up with the whole commuinity So let me know if you have a job for me. i am disabled and can be on the PC 24/7 if needed for gm support and to help players on servers.. thanks again
Old 12-17-2008, 03:05 PM
unknownhost
Sarnak

check my other reply to your post in the general section for a link to GeorgeS tools. can heavily modify any server with only an hour or so worth of research into the tools. very easy to use.

as for setting up a server there is the PEQ installer which you might have to jump through a hoop or two to get atm due to the main site being down.

and a newer option ( i think?) is leslamarch's portable eqemu server setter-upper

at first it all seems very overwhelming, but be paitient, work through whatever bugs popup, and in no time you'll be EQing to your hearts content.
Old 12-17-2008, 06:13 PM
Neiv
Hill Giant

Hi Silent,

It sounds like you want to:

1. get a server up and running
2. create an NPC
3. create a quest script for an NPC that hands out rewards for completing a quest.

Can you check all that apply here? Not clear yet what exactly you have done and have not done already. If (1), there is a setup guide available; if (2) that is done pretty easily with the ingame #spawn command (go here, and scroll down to "Adding the second NPC from within"); if (3) that is a pretty easy "turn-in" quest script, and I'll be happy to show you an example. Just clarify what you need. Thanks.
Old 12-18-2008, 03:00 AM