Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Development

Development::Development Forum for development topics and for those interested in EQEMu development. (Not a support forum)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 07-17-2009, 04:12 PM
KLS
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,348
Default

The one I compiled is probably debug mode.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 07-17-2009, 04:19 PM
nosfentora
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In a house
Posts: 377
Default

I re-compiled debug and got a file 1.39mb, and it worked just like yours.

@leslamarch
haven't tried it yet. will post back in a min
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 07-17-2009, 04:20 PM
KLS
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,348
Default

I added release dll to svn.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 07-17-2009, 04:32 PM
nosfentora
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In a house
Posts: 377
Default

Ok, using the 'debug' version, i changed my eqemuconfig.xml to read
Code:
        <loginserver>
            <host>localhost</host>
            <port>5998</port>
            <account></account>
            <password></password>
        </loginserver>
forwarded port 5998 on my router to the correct internal ip.

fired up my eq server and apparently it connected
Code:
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Connecting to login server...
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Connected to Loginserver: localhost:5998
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:3813
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New launcher from 127.0.0.1:3813
might need to change localhost to my external ip, not sure yet.

can't log in to server select as i believe the tables in the database are all empty and don't contain any valid info yet.

seems like a step in the right direction at least!
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 07-17-2009, 04:34 PM
leslamarch
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Green Bay, WI
Posts: 436
Default

also this login server uses sha encryption and not md5 so when you make your account do it that way.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 07-17-2009, 04:40 PM
nosfentora
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In a house
Posts: 377
Default

Beh, don't know where it went, but i had just posted asking about how to add a ls to the db.

i'm assuming that everything is done by hand through sql?

what's the formula for the pass? straight sha1(pass) or sha1(loginpass), etc?
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 07-17-2009, 04:42 PM
nosfentora
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In a house
Posts: 377
Default

Re-compiled release, and used the release .dll, and back to the same error #126

the debug .exe seems to work with either .dll
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 07-17-2009, 11:21 PM
leslamarch
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Green Bay, WI
Posts: 436
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nosfentora View Post
Beh, don't know where it went, but i had just posted asking about how to add a ls to the db.

i'm assuming that everything is done by hand through sql?

what's the formula for the pass? straight sha1(pass) or sha1(loginpass), etc?
KLS had this in one of the SQL dont remember what one now but here it is
Code:
insert into tblLoginServerAccounts (AccountName, AccountPassword, AccountEmail, LastLoginDate, LastIPAddress) values('Admin', sha('password'), 'admin@somewhere.com', now(), '127.0.0.1');
after the last commit KLS made everything is working fine here, it compiles and works. I'm still having 1 issue if someone could shed some light on this I would really appreciate it. If I connect my server to the login anonymously I can log in and play, but when I fill in this "tblserveradminregistration" to match my eqemu_config.xml to get legend status it will not alllow my server to connect.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 07-18-2009, 02:24 AM
KLS
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,348
Default

The project was set to unicode in release instead of multibyte which was causing issues with the const char* to LPRSTR conversion.

AccountPassword for server reg isn't hashed in the DB, also need to make sure there's a tblworldserverregistration entry that matches up with the tblserveradminregistration entry.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 07-18-2009, 12:19 PM
nosfentora
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In a house
Posts: 377
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by leslamarch View Post
KLS had this in one of the SQL dont remember what one now but here it is
Code:
insert into tblLoginServerAccounts (AccountName, AccountPassword, AccountEmail, LastLoginDate, LastIPAddress) values('Admin', sha('password'), 'admin@somewhere.com', now(), '127.0.0.1');
after the last commit KLS made everything is working fine here, it compiles and works. I'm still having 1 issue if someone could shed some light on this I would really appreciate it. If I connect my server to the login anonymously I can log in and play, but when I fill in this "tblserveradminregistration" to match my eqemu_config.xml to get legend status it will not alllow my server to connect.
duh, if i actually opened the sql instead of just sourcing them, i'd have seen that! =) (EQEmuLoginServerDBInstall.sql)

thanks leslamarch!
Reply With Quote
  #41  
Old 07-20-2009, 03:46 PM
nosfentora
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In a house
Posts: 377
Default

Ok, unless i'm completely stupid and missed something critical... here's what i've done so far:

1 ) Pulled sources rev 800.
2 ) compiled 'release'
3 ) copied the new 'EQEmuLoginServer.exe' and release 'EQEmuAuthCrypto.dll' to a separate folder containing 'libmysql.dll','login_opcodes.conf,' and 'eqemulogin.ini'.

4 ) started 'EQEmuLoginServer.exe' and it seems to be ok:

Code:
EQEmuLoginServer

  Using Port: 5998
  Dumping Inbound packets.
  Dumping Outbound packets.
  Tracing ON.
  Database Server: localhost
  Database Catalog: login


Server (TCP) listener started.
5 ) created a new database 'login', and sourced 'EQEmuLoginServerDBInstall.sql'

6 ) in 'tblloginserveraccounts' i created an account entry using

Code:
insert into tblLoginServerAccounts 
(AccountName, AccountPassword, AccountEmail, LastLoginDate, LastIPAddress) 
values ('nosfentora', sha('obviouslynotmypassword'), 'myemail@yahoo.com', now(), '192.168.1.105');
7 ) in 'tblserveradminregistration' i added an entry
Code:
insert into tblserveradminregistration (Accountname,AccountPassword,FirstName,LastName,Email,RegistrationDate,RegistrationIPAddr)
values ('nosfentora','obviouslynotmypassword','MyName','MyLastName','MyEMail@yahoo.com',now(),'192.168.1.105');
8 ) in 'tblworldserverregistration' i added an entry
Code:
insert into tblworldserverregistration
(ServerID,ServerLongName,ServerTagDescription,ServerShortName,ServerListTypeID,ServerLastLoginDate,ServerLastIPAddr,ServerAdminID,Note)
values
('1','LongNameFromConfig','Blah','ShortNameFromConfig','3',now(),'192.168.1.105','1','');
where the ServerAdminID=1, from 'tblserveradminregistration', ServerAdminID

9 ) In my eqemu db, in 'account' i added an entry
with the lsaccount_id=1, and status=250
where lsaccount_id=1=LoginServerID from 'tblloginserveraccounts'

10 ) I modified my 'eqemu_config.xml' to read

Code:
<loginserver>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>5998</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>
11 ) fired up world and

Code:
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Connecting to login server...
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Connected to Loginserver: localhost:5998
the login server spits out a bunch of text about 'Updating stats for server'

Code:
Received server Opcode:     1001, Size: 12
   0: FE FF FF FF 00 00 00 00 - 00 00 00 00              | ............
ServerOP_LSStatus:   Status: -2  Players: 0    Zones: 0
so far, i think, so good.....

12 ) edit and save my eqhost.txt:

Code:
[LoginServer]
Host=192.168.1.103:5998
13 ) fire up SoF client..., login using user/pass created in step 6 and see my server in the list!

Yea! or so i thought....

I select my server and click Play....

...... .......

This error pops up

Code:
'Error 1017: Cannot login to the EverQuest server.
You may need to re-run the Update Patch.
Repeatedly seeing this message indicates a loss of connectivity
to the Patch Server. This is usually temporary'
and then an empty server list.



Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 07-20-2009, 06:07 PM
leslamarch
Discordant
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Green Bay, WI
Posts: 436
Default

well the login server is working fine for you now . Sounds like there may be a conflict in the eqemu account table? have you tried this with a clean DB install ?
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 07-21-2009, 09:15 AM
nosfentora
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In a house
Posts: 377
Default

"clean" as in i had installed fresh (rev781, on 7/17), but re-sourced my characters back in (i think the account table was part of the characters backup i did).

i did change my account table to use the local login LoginServerID, instead of the one created through eqemulator... i'll try fresh again, without sourcing my characters and see what happens.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 07-21-2009, 10:00 AM
nosfentora
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In a house
Posts: 377
Default

Ok, fired up everything (using the debug ver of login server) and shortly after clicking 'login' the following error popped up:

Code:
Microsoft Visual C++ Debug Library
Debug Error!

Program: C:\Servers\EQ\Server\login_util\EQEmuLoginServer.exe

HEAP CORRUPTION DETECTED: after Normal block (#918) at 0x003BD658.
CRT detected that the application wrote to memory after end of heap buffer.

Abort / Retry / Ignore
just for s.a.g. i clicked 'ignore' and was logged in to char select.

created a char, and logged in ok.

/q'd out and got the same error again - was brought back to the server select screen with an empty server list.

rebuilt the login server 'release' and fired up everything again.... it seems i was 'hasty' in trying to log in and needed to give the server a minute or two to settle down/initialize everything as i can login now.

yea!!!
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 07-21-2009, 11:50 AM
nosfentora
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: In a house
Posts: 377
Default

Beh - back to error 1017 if i run the login server, world, zone, chat and mail servers on a separate computer, on the same lan and try and connect via lan ip's only, as well as external ip's w/ port forwarding.

btw - i have all the ports forwarded for both tcp and udp data, should some only be tcp and other udp?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:04 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3