Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-08-2005, 07:08 PM
Daemonking2000
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 5
Default problem with username and password in sql

when i run boot5zones it always tells me that the username and password has been rejected. I tried re entering the line:

GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON *.* TO Username@localhost IDENTIFIED BY 'Password' WITH GRANT OPTION;

many times but it just doesn't work. can someone help me?
This is what my boot5zones look like when i run it.

[Status] CURRENT_ZONE_VERSION: EQEMu 0.6.2-DR1
[Status] Loading opcodes..
[Status] Mapping Opcodes
[Status] Loading Variables
Database Error: Lost connection, attempting to recover....
DB Query Error #2006: MySQL server has gone away
Error in LoadVariables query 'SELECT varname, value, unix_timestamp() FROM varia
bles where unix_timestamp(ts) >= 0' #2006: MySQL server has gone away
[Status] Loading zone names
Database Error: Lost connection, attempting to recover....
DB Query Error #2006: MySQL server has gone away
Error in LoadZoneNames query 'SELECT MAX(zoneidnumber) FROM zone' #2006: MySQL s
erver has gone away
[Status] Loading items
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
Database Error: Lost connection, attempting to recover....
DB Query Error #2006: MySQL server has gone away
Error in GetItemsCount query 'SELECT MAX(id),count(*),sum(length(serialization)+
1) FROM items' #2006: MySQL server has gone away
Error: Database::LoadItems() (sharemem): GetItemsCount() returned -1
[Error] Loading items FAILED!
Failed. But ignoring error and going on...
[Status] Loading npcs
[Status] Loading npc faction lists
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
Database Error: Lost connection, attempting to recover....
DB Query Error #2006: MySQL server has gone away
Error in GetNPCFactionListsCount query 'SELECT MAX(id), count(*) FROM npc_factio
n' #2006: MySQL server has gone away
Error: Database::LoadNPCFactionLists-ShareMem: GetNPCFactionListsCount() returne
d < 0
[Error] Loading npcs faction lists FAILED!
===============================
Runtime errors:

MySQL Error #1405 or #2001 means your mysql server rejected the username and pas
sword you presented it.
For more information on this error, visit http://www.eqemu.net/eqemuerror.php?id
=1

Hit any key to exit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-08-2005, 11:32 PM
Dr Zauis's Avatar
Dr Zauis
I know how to fix that!
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 447
Default

Man..I know what you mean..I have been meaning to write a comment about that in wiki 6.2 tutorial.
If you are getting a syntax error when doing the grant thing..Then try this way...
GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON eqdr2.* TO username@localhost IDENTIFIED BY 'password' WITH GRANT OPTION;

Notice how the name of Database(eqdr2) is written..This way works for me.
__________________
Server_Op: ForbiddenZone
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-2005, 12:23 AM
tallerin
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 165
Default

those errors are not from a failed login and password. looking through them i would say you are not useing Velious RC1 database.

Quote:
Error in GetItemsCount query 'SELECT MAX(id),count(*),sum(length(serialization)+
1) FROM items' #2006: MySQL server has gone away
Error: Database::LoadItems() (sharemem): GetItemsCount() returned -1
[Error] Loading items FAILED!
Failed. But ignoring error and going on...
This is one error i see when people say that they followed the tut and it don't work. You will not get this error useing Velious RC1 Database.If you compiled the latest source release you will have to source in a few lines to fix RC1 and they are posted on PEQ sight.

EDIT:
Quote:
GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON eqdr2.* TO username@localhost IDENTIFIED BY 'password' WITH GRANT OPTION;

Notice how the name of Database(eqdr2) is written..This way works for me.
he can only put it in that way if he name his database eqdr2. Also i have never had an issue useing *.* in that string for any of the DB's i haved used.
so i will still say he is using the wrong DB for 6.2 or something went screwy louy with his Database.

Last edited by tallerin; 10-09-2005 at 08:35 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-09-2005, 12:47 AM
Dr Zauis's Avatar
Dr Zauis
I know how to fix that!
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 447
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tallerin
those errors are not from a failed login and password. looking through them i would say you are not useing Velious RC1 database.



This is one error i see when people say that they followed the tut and it don't work. You will not get this error useing Velious RC1 Database.If you compiled the latest source release you will have to source in a few lines to fix RC1 and they are posted on PEQ sight.

EDIT:


he can only put it in that way if he name his database eqdr2. Also i have never had an issue useing *.* in that string for any of the DB's i haved used.
so i will still say he is using the wrong DB for 6.2 or something went screwy louy with his Database.

Yep..You are right on the Datbase thing.I didnt notice the items errors I jumped into the grant thing cause I did this the other day and was writing it(Im just using test as name of Database)
*test* then I went to sesmars tut and he wrote it test.* Now I see I could have also wrote *test.* and that should work to..Thanks.
__________________
Server_Op: ForbiddenZone
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-09-2005, 01:10 AM
jimm0thy
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 71
Default

The *.* will grant root privilages to all databases , instead of identifying one.

Also please remember that when it says to input

GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON *.* TO Username@localhost IDENTIFIED BY 'Password' WITH GRANT OPTION;

That you have to replace Username with your username , and password with your password. So basically it would look like ..

GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON *.* TO Bob@localhost IDENTIFIED BY 'Smith123' WITH GRANT OPTION;
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-04-2005, 06:58 PM
dasgood
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 8
Default

I use my username and password and hit enter. The response is:

Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.00 sec)

Doesn't that mean it didn't do anything?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-04-2005, 08:43 PM
Belfedia
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,109
Default

Thats good, don't forget to put your name and password in db.ini
__________________
__________________________________________________ _____________________________________
I speak english like a spanish cow..., I speak spanish like a english pudding...
But I try to speak good french !!! (Non au langage SMS sur forum)
http://eqfroggy.new.fr : Froggy French Server Website.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:41 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3