Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > EQEmu Operations Center

EQEmu Operations Center Web development tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2014, 10:03 PM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,850
Default EOC 2.0 Released

I will not get lengthy in this post as all of the information is contained in a Wiki article.

http://wiki.eqemulator.org/p?EQEmu_O...pment&frm=Main

Lots of time and energy put into bringing this to you guys, enjoy it!

Everything listed in the page is what's ready to go along with the development statuses. There is still a plan to open it up for external development and I am currently working on the commander interface which is not released as a part of this.

Let me know if you have any questions.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-22-2014, 10:15 PM
chrsschb's Avatar
chrsschb
Dragon
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Miami
Posts: 764
Default

Good news!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-12-2014, 01:38 AM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,850
Default

Made a dark EOC 2.0 skin per request of Drakiyth, and I kind of liked the idea

Spent a half hour or so getting all the elements to look right.

You can toggle your UI skin at the top left.

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-12-2014, 11:18 AM
chrsschb's Avatar
chrsschb
Dragon
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Miami
Posts: 764
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Akkadius View Post
Made a dark EOC 2.0 skin per request of Drakiyth, and I kind of liked the idea

Spent a half hour or so getting all the elements to look right.

You can toggle your UI skin at the top left.

[IMG]http://i.imgur.com/92tWXlc.png[IMG]
Should be default for all dev environments. Most of us are hermits who live in the dark.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-12-2014, 01:43 PM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,850
Default

Top left, what was I smoking. I meant top right, your other left.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-12-2014, 02:48 PM
zerjz3's Avatar
zerjz3
Discordant
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Sanctuary
Posts: 293
Default

Akkadius, what plugin in required for viewing the spell animation in the spell editor? Firefox says a plugin is required, but doesn't specify.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-12-2014, 03:57 PM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,850
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zerjz3 View Post
Akkadius, what plugin in required for viewing the spell animation in the spell editor? Firefox says a plugin is required, but doesn't specify.
Just adobe flash basically.

It's a flash video player, I still need to upload all new spell videos and finish the editor, it still functions though.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-12-2014, 05:16 PM
vsab's Avatar
vsab
Discordant
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 278
Default

Can't wait for the standalone version, I started writing my own one so I could do my dev work disconnected (which accounts for 99% of the time I get to work on Eqemu stuff), but might just park that now >.<
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-18-2014, 06:39 PM
Toony's Avatar
Toony
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 71
Default

Thanks for the dark theme, so much easier on the eyes.

Question, what should I see here? http://eoc.akkadius.com/EOC2/index.php?M=Commander

I see a header for "Players Online Players Port Short Name Zone ID Instance ID"

but nothing is populated.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-18-2014, 06:41 PM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,850
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toony View Post
Thanks for the dark theme, so much easier on the eyes.

Question, what should I see here? http://eoc.akkadius.com/EOC2/index.php?M=Commander

I see a header for "Players Online Players Port Short Name Zone ID Instance ID"

but nothing is populated.
Something I'm working on as you can see it says (In Dev)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-26-2014, 05:20 PM
Figback65
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: 2131231231
Posts: 228
Default

Phenominal

Greatly helps developing across multiple people!!!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-01-2014, 04:04 PM
zerjz3's Avatar
zerjz3
Discordant
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Sanctuary
Posts: 293
Default

Akka, I'm having some troubles with EOC 2.0 today...

I switched internet providers today and have a new external and internal IP address of my server. I am able to connect to the database in HeidiSQL and the server is up and running fine, but trying to log into EOC 2.0 on the new connection has been a nightmare. No matter what I try, I get
Code:
Cannot connect to server!
Cannot connect to database
I flushed the MySQL permissions, even tried creating a new user and granting permissions, nothing seems to work. Is there anything else you can think of that I am missing here, or that would need to be set after changing to a new internet provider? I do have ports open and such.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-01-2014, 04:15 PM
Akkadius's Avatar
Akkadius
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: MN
Posts: 1,850
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zerjz3 View Post
Akka, I'm having some troubles with EOC 2.0 today...

I switched internet providers today and have a new external and internal IP address of my server. I am able to connect to the database in HeidiSQL and the server is up and running fine, but trying to log into EOC 2.0 on the new connection has been a nightmare. No matter what I try, I get
Code:
Cannot connect to server!
Cannot connect to database
I flushed the MySQL permissions, even tried creating a new user and granting permissions, nothing seems to work. Is there anything else you can think of that I am missing here, or that would need to be set after changing to a new internet provider? I do have ports open and such.
Some providers do whats called CGNAT, you'd share the same IP with several other customers which makes it impossible to NAT or port forward your own ports.

I would verify with your provider to see if that is the case or not.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-01-2014, 04:22 PM
zerjz3's Avatar
zerjz3
Discordant
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Sanctuary
Posts: 293
Default

Edit: Crazy router strikes again, ports weren't being forwarded properly. Sorry for taking up post space in the thread with this junk.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-11-2015, 01:33 PM
iluvseq
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 53
Default

The version of the PEQ editor available via EOC is Rev 421, and it requires a character_ table rather than a character_data table...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:43 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3