View Full Version : Hot zones not changing
superemu
04-24-2016, 02:07 AM
Hello. I see that franklin teek is in the current release of the database, and he explains how different zones are hot zones depending on day ranges during the month. However, the actual hot zone columns in the table are not changing as time passes. Is a quest supposed to be doing this? I can't seem to find any code that actually sets the hot zone columns in the server software or the quest files. Hopefully something already exists so I don't have to code a solution myself.
NatedogEZ
04-24-2016, 02:38 AM
I don't think there is but it should be really easy to write up something to change the hotzones
tigurius
05-04-2016, 10:06 AM
I made a couple SQL scripts to change the hotzones up and have cron tasks on my server that switches it on schedule. Took 5 minutes to set up.
Clear current hotzones and set new ones..
UPDATE zone SET hotzone = 0;
UPDATE zone SET hotzone = 1 WHERE short_name = 'oasis';
UPDATE zone SET hotzone = 1 WHERE short_name = 'soldungb';
...
Verify your hotzones
SELECT short_name FROM zone WHERE hotzone = 1;
Then use crontab (linux) or some third party variant on windows to schedule these scripts to be ran at midnight or something.
vBulletin® v3.8.11, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.