Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-07-2011, 11:05 AM
cknorth
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: canada
Posts: 1
Smile My Source 1711 Fix

Hello All

this was my first attempt from not knowing a single thing on how to build a server, to logging into my server and playing in under 48 hours,

was having trouble sourcing in the rev1711 so this was my solution to it and it worked for me

ALTER TABLE `account` ADD `time` INT UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL AFTER `suspendeduntil`;
UPDATE `account` SET `time_creation` = UNIX_TIMESTAMP() WHERE `time_creation` = 0;

havent seen anyone post this so hope it helps fellow new people thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-07-2011, 02:02 PM
KingMort
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 841
Default

Weird... I have a Time_creation on my account table but not this and my server runs ok (other than SOD / SOF not being able to log on) perhaps this is the issue with that??
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-07-2011, 02:03 PM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

I am not sure what issue you had with the way it is from the SVN here:
http://code.google.com/p/projecteqem...tricted_aa.sql

It should be:
Code:
ALTER TABLE `account` ADD `time_creation` INT UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL AFTER `suspendeduntil`;
UPDATE `account` SET `time_creation` = UNIX_TIMESTAMP() WHERE `time_creation` = 0;
My guess is your tried sourcing it twice and got an error so you altered it to create a new field named "time" that is just a wasted field.

And no Mort, that is not your problem. Yours should be correct for that field at least. I think cknorth made a mistake somewhere and the SQL he posted is a field he made up as far as I can tell, so it isn't used.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-08-2011, 10:00 AM
Xevious
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 15
Default

I just built a new server with the SVN build and it was missing time_creation as well. I just manually added it as a standard datetime field and now it's working fine. Not sure why it didn't get created when the SQL was sourced but I didn't spend time digging into the SQL to see if it was missing.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-08-2011, 06:46 PM
lerxst2112
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,742
Default

It didn't get created when you sourced the main database because it is not in the main database, but instead is a required update. There may be more that you missed, so you should learn how to apply them to avoid issues like this.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-10-2011, 11:32 AM
rencro
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: So. California
Posts: 219
Default

Well, thats slightly unfair as the latest peq (at this time) is 1751 and this missing info comes from 1711. Now the assumption is that all the updates prior to 1751 are present in the db when peq_1751, along with load_players gets sourced at creation(newdb), but for whatever reason, part of 1711's is not. Now, what else is missing? Should ALL required sql be sourced? Going how far back?

For me, I modified 1711.sql from

Code:
ALTER TABLE `altadv_vars` ADD `account_time_required` INT UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL AFTER `clientver`;
ALTER TABLE `account` ADD `time_creation` INT UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL AFTER `suspendeduntil`;
UPDATE `account` SET `time_creation` = UNIX_TIMESTAMP() WHERE `time_creation` = 0;
to

Code:
ALTER TABLE `account` ADD `time_creation` INT UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL AFTER `suspendeduntil`;
UPDATE `account` SET `time_creation` = UNIX_TIMESTAMP() WHERE `time_creation` = 0;
sourced it, then went on to source all the "required" from 1752 up to my latests pull, which was 1887...

Actually I copied all the required sql's to be sourced to a new directory, along
with my fixed sql above, then I run this bat file from that new directory:

Code:
@echo off
setlocal
set files=*.sql
set output=merged_req.sql
echo. > %output%
for %%A in (%files%) DO call :MERGE %%A %output%
goto end

:MERGE
if '%1'=='%output%' goto EOF
echo -- %1 >> %2
type %1 >> %2
echo. >> %2
goto EOF
:END
:EOF
then I source merged_req.sql but thats OT..
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-10-2011, 08:02 PM
lerxst2112
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,742
Default

Well, if you read the commit comment from Cavedude it makes sense that things are missing.

Code:
Getting us current, a lot of new data in this dump. I'm not going to fiddle with
player table updates for now, as I think the only things added recently to those
have been rules.
Hopefully the next update will be complete.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-11-2011, 10:12 AM
rencro
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: So. California
Posts: 219
Default

Right. I've been hoping the newest release would address all that, but in the mean time, I'm hoping I got everything in there that is required. I've gone through every required sql almost line by line to see if they are in the db. (prior to 1751) Seems to be working.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:51 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3