|
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
|
 |
 |
|
 |
 |
|
 |
|
Development::Database/World Building World Building forum, dedicated to the EQEmu MySQL Database. Post partial/complete databases for spawns, items, etc. |

04-20-2005, 06:43 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 19
|
|
is there a way to change bind wound up to 100%?
I have been looking through the forums but i can't find anything about 2 things
1. is there a way to change bind wound up to 100% instead of the 50%
2. is there a way to set up a /cmd bind for players to bind to an area or do i need to add more sourbinders if i want that?
i managed to get classic, kunark, and the velos db up and running on 6.0dr3 from searching the forums and im trying to customize them a bit
|

04-20-2005, 09:12 AM
|
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 773
|
|
the bind wound cap is in the code. might be in features.h.
you cant add /bind, but you could add #bind if it isnt allready there, just set its access level to 0 in addon.ini
|

04-21-2005, 11:30 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 19
|
|
Bind Wound code is in client.cpp in the zone project, line 1926 - 1930:
Code:
int max_percent = 50 + 10 * GetAA(aaFirstAid);
if(GetClass() == MONK && GetSkill(BIND_WOUND) > 200) {
max_percent = 70 + 10 * GetAA(aaFirstAid);
}
I changed mine to:
Code:
int max_percent = (GetSkill(BIND_WOUND) > 200 ? 70 : 50) + 10 * GetAA(aaFirstAid);
so it caps at 70% once you go over 200 skill (any class that can get over 200 can bind to 70, not just monks), but can go up to 100% with the right AAs. I think they changed the live servers to let everyone bind to 70% after I left, but anyway...
|

04-21-2005, 09:59 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 19
|
|
im assuming ill have to recompile the data
im assuming ill have to learn to change the values then have to learn to recompile is there some where that teaches how ??
|

04-21-2005, 11:12 PM
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,109
|
|
That the problem...
We found many help to modify the source,
But many less for compiling it :(
__________________
__________________________________________________ _____________________________________
I speak english like a spanish cow..., I speak spanish like a english pudding...
But I try to speak good french !!! (Non au langage SMS sur forum)
http://eqfroggy.new.fr : Froggy French Server Website.
|

04-22-2005, 01:39 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 19
|
|
Yeah, unfortunately this change requires recompiling the code. Personally, I have a copy of Visual Studio .NET 2003 for my job and I just followed the tutorial in the tutorial section HERE to get it set up... but it's an expensive program so not everyone can use it :( I'm currently downloading Eclipse and if I can get EQEmu to compile in it then I'll try to write up a tutorial.
|

04-23-2005, 09:18 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 19
|
|
thanks for the help ill learn sooner or later
thanks for the help everyone i think i can figure it out from the tutorial i found if not ill ask more questions then
|

05-03-2005, 02:19 AM
|
 |
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 100
|
|
I managed to get everything to compile on windows using MS visual C++ beta, using only free software and downloads. I have no clue at this point how I did it, though. Is it legal to zip up the libraries and post them? Finding all of those is the only hard part, and I think I put everything that's needed all in one library directory, so I'd imagine it would make things very easy if I could just post those.
|

05-03-2005, 03:38 AM
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,109
|
|
You can make a post for explain how make this library directory ? and link for find software needed in ?
__________________
__________________________________________________ _____________________________________
I speak english like a spanish cow..., I speak spanish like a english pudding...
But I try to speak good french !!! (Non au langage SMS sur forum)
http://eqfroggy.new.fr : Froggy French Server Website.
|

05-03-2005, 04:59 AM
|
 |
Hill Giant
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 100
|
|
I use Microsoft Visual C++ Express Edition Beta 2. You can get it free at
http://lab.msdn.microsoft.com/expres...c/default.aspx
It's about 90MB to download. Will post about libraries later.
__________________
The PEQ Database Editor is available!
Edit Loot, NPCs, Spawns, Merchants, Factions, NPC Spell Lists, and Tradeskills with ease!
Check it out!
|

05-03-2005, 07:53 AM
|
Demi-God
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,109
|
|
Ok 
Downloading C++ 
ready for library list and other includes 
__________________
__________________________________________________ _____________________________________
I speak english like a spanish cow..., I speak spanish like a english pudding...
But I try to speak good french !!! (Non au langage SMS sur forum)
http://eqfroggy.new.fr : Froggy French Server Website.
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:45 PM.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
 |