Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Database/World Building

Development::Database/World Building World Building forum, dedicated to the EQEmu MySQL Database. Post partial/complete databases for spawns, items, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-13-2008, 05:25 PM
Skizoke
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Alabama
Posts: 70
Default Lord Nag/Lady Vox

Did they remove the level requirement for engaging them? I remember any character over 52 that engaged got banished.

Is that something I can set on my server?

TIA.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-13-2008, 08:07 PM
So_1337
Dragon
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 689
Default

If you're using PEQ's quests, it's already there. If you don't want it, just remove the quest files for them in the respective zone folders.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-13-2008, 08:15 PM
Skizoke
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Alabama
Posts: 70
Default

Yeah, I am using PEQ database and quests. I engaged the other night with a party of 56+ and no one got banished.

And this is what the quests has for Naggy.

# Attempt to limit players level 53 And over from engaging nagafen And vox.

# Banished to Lavastorm.





sub EVENT_SPAWN {

my $x = $npc->GetX();

my $y = $npc->GetY();

quest::set_proximity($x - 350, $x + 350, $y - 350, $y + 350);

}
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-13-2008, 08:20 PM
Skizoke
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Alabama
Posts: 70
Default

Edit: But I don't see it checking for over level 52 anywhere other than in the remarks it is mentioned. I don't understand Perl, so that could be why I don't see it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-13-2008, 08:39 PM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

Here is what my script is set to currently for Naggy:

Code:
# Attempt to limit players level 53 And over from engaging nagafen And vox.
# Banished to Lavastorm.


sub EVENT_SPAWN {

  my $x = $npc->GetX();
  my $y = $npc->GetY();

  quest::set_proximity($x - 500, $x + 500, $y - 500, $y + 500);

}


sub EVENT_ENTER {

  if (($ulevel >= 53) && ($status <= 79)) {
    quest::echo("I will not fight you, but I will banish you!");
    quest::movepc(27,-64,262,-93.96,0); }

}


sub EVENT_AGGRO {

  quest::settimer("getloc",15); #mob will get position every 15 seconds if pulled away from spawn point

  if (($ulevel >= 53) && ($status <= 79)) {
    quest::echo("I will not fight you, but I will banish you!");
    quest::movepc(27,-64,262,-93.96,0); }

}


sub EVENT_TIMER {

  quest::clear_proximity();

  my $x = $npc->GetX();
  my $y = $npc->GetY();

  quest::set_proximity($x - 500, $x + 500, $y - 500, $y + 500);

}


sub EVENT_DEATH {

  quest::stoptimer("getloc");
  quest::clear_proximity();

}
But, since proximities won't work if you are in the zone when the NPC spawns, I also have an invisible NPC that runs this script and is always up near Naggy/Vox:

Code:
# Banisher to Lavastorm.

sub EVENT_SPAWN {

  my $x = $npc->GetX();
  my $y = $npc->GetY();

  quest::set_proximity($x - 500, $x + 500, $y - 500, $y + 500);

}


sub EVENT_ENTER {

  if (($ulevel >= 53) && ($status <= 79)) {
    quest::movepc(27,-64,262,-93.96,0); }

}


sub EVENT_DEATH {

  quest::clear_proximity();

}
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-13-2008, 08:50 PM
Skizoke
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Alabama
Posts: 70
Default

Thanks again Trevius.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-13-2008, 08:58 PM
cavedude's Avatar
cavedude
The PEQ Dude
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: -
Posts: 1,988
Default

Skizoke: if that's what your file looks like then you aren't using a current version of our quests. Did you get them from CVS? You file should look exactly like the first one above (second isn't needed if your zone is static, though a good idea for those who run it dynamic.)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-13-2008, 10:23 PM
Skizoke
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Alabama
Posts: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cavedude View Post
Skizoke: if that's what your file looks like then you aren't using a current version of our quests. Did you get them from CVS? You file should look exactly like the first one above (second isn't needed if your zone is static, though a good idea for those who run it dynamic.)

I'm sorry, db is current up to 1129 but my quests is using your serverpack 4.0 quests with the 1129 upgrade. I may have upgraded something incorrectly.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:30 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3