Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 01-16-2012, 03:52 AM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

5.How to add zone portals

Example using quest files for what ever zone you wish.

I made my own for Bazzar quest for Red and Blue Translocator

Translocator_Blue.pl
sub TL
{
movepc(1213.00,921.00,3.2; }
}
movepc(88.00,265.00,36.00); }
}

Translocator_Red.pl

sub TL
{
movepc(1212.00,-891.00,3.2; }
}
movepc(261.64,-91.47,36.00); }
}
----------------------------------
This is a quest for what ever zone

Example Dummy.pl for nexus

sub EVENT_SAY {
if($text=~/Hail/i){
quest::say("wish to go");

if($text=~/wish to go/i) {
quest::movepc(-882.00,132.00,51.47); #Arena <--- This will move a charter to another zone location.
}

sub EVENT_SPAWN {
$x = $npc->GetX();
$y = $npc->GetY();
quest::set_proximity($x - 170.68, $x - 261.52, $y - 156.31, $y + 0);<--- to spawn a ncp type in the location where you want him/her to show up.
{
}
To find the location type /loc in chat window.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-16-2012, 04:15 AM
helman
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Texas, Sweetwater
Posts: 69
Default

Ok. I have a question. How do i get 329 - portal to show up in other zones? I can't figure out how to add static objects, and what there id's are so I guess I'll use that its the only one I Portal like I can find can find.

Edit nvm i used one from Wall of Slaughter.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-16-2012, 04:40 AM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

when you say objects are you referance to objects Example
Goto your Everquest directory find the zone you known where the file
is in like example Tutorialb_assents add the objects name to the file.
to extact the objects if need use the program called s3Dspy.

under xxxxx_EnvironmentEmitters is where you want to put 329 - portal to show up
look at that zone EnvironmentEmitters file it will give you a number and the location.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-16-2012, 04:52 AM
helman
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Texas, Sweetwater
Posts: 69
Default

Well I'm using one from wall of Slaughter now. Its in and every thing, but setting it to work like pok stones is a bit hard. I have it set to South Q but it set it self back to none. I'm thinking i didn't set it right and forgot to put South Q.

Edit Yeah those kind of objects.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-16-2012, 05:01 AM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

I'm sorry now i understand what your talking about when you say portal.

example veeshan_assets
voidportal.eqg
make sure you add the file name to xxxxxx_assets file for what ever zone your placing the portal in.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 01-16-2012, 05:11 AM
helman
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Texas, Sweetwater
Posts: 69
Default

Ok what about the a crystalline portal from wall of slaughter? (asking cause i got it to load just fine with out doing that)
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 01-16-2012, 05:18 AM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

what ever works is fine. Good job!
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 01-16-2012, 05:24 AM
helman
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Texas, Sweetwater
Posts: 69
Default

Thanks. Most of this would not have been done with out yours and blackdragonsdg's help. But I'm far away from being done. I only have starting gear made for one class, only 2 Class GM's, Still need to get my zones made out, and figure out how to make quests, Further work on the story, Edit what Aail the Enlightened says-never said his name but its the text i was having problems with-, Look for someone to do the hosting for me. Lets just say i have a new found respect for the people that have made a server, and the people that can do this like its nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-16-2012, 05:33 AM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

I"m working with the newer client Voa . i had to use Station & Lauchpad to make one good client. Exported all the zone files so far 1.22Gb with Voa client now been 9.25Gb Total
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 01-16-2012, 06:01 AM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

don't use %t if you want your charters name to show you'll have to use $name.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 01-16-2012, 06:10 AM
helman
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Texas, Sweetwater
Posts: 69
Default

ok. And I'm haing troubles again. XDD

Code:
sub EVENT_SAY {
	if($text=~/Hail/i) {
			quest::say("-You Hear a Voice that seems to come out Of the Rift.- This Will send you back in time to South Qeynos.(I'm still working on this So just Say (Send).");
	}		
	If($text=~/Send/i) {
			quest::say("Please be careful to not change the future.");
			quest::movepc(302,0,10,5);  
	}
}
Whats wrong with it? My Portal wont talk to me. I have the .pl named right and in the right folder but it just wont talk.

Also with what I'v learned I think I can make my own Waypoint. All i need is to make sure every zone has the same npc and Script for it. The only thing i can't do is the banking system and the withdraw from it. But i can still make it my buff bot, skill trainer, Spell trainer, Disc trainer and what not.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 01-16-2012, 06:33 AM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

sub EVENT_SAY {
if($text=~/Hail/i) {
quest::say("$name Hears a Voice that seems to come out Of the Rift.- This Will [Send] you back in time to South Qeynos. Please be careful to not change the future.");
}elseIf($text=~/Send/i) {
quest::movepc(302,0,10,5);
}
#END of FILE
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 01-16-2012, 06:45 AM
helman
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Texas, Sweetwater
Posts: 69
Default

Thank you. XDD as you can see i'm still getting use to this.

Sadly that didn't work. still testing.

I think i know what it is. $name Hears a Voice that seems to come out Of the Rift.- its the (-). I copyed the text from one of my other npcs and it worked. So its got to be that (-).

Got it to work but, now i need to figure out why it sent me to dracknick(sp) -I so missed up that name XDD- scar

I was looking at the wrong ID 302 is the zone id for DS 1 is for SQ
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01-16-2012, 07:31 AM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

xxxxxxxxxx.pl plugin name of file

#!/usr/bin/perl
sub name_say {
my $text = shift;

if($text=~/hail/i){
quest::say("$name Hears a Voice that seems to come out Of the Rift.- This Will [Send] you back in time to South Qeynos. Please be careful to not change the future.");
}elseIf($text=~/Send/i) {
quest::movepc(302,0,10,5);
}
#END of FILE
put this file in plugins dirctory to work in every zone.

put this file in every zone replace xxxxxx and pluginname
xxxxxxxxxx.pl plugin name of file
#generic pluginname quest
sub EVENT_SAY {
plugin::pluginname_say($text);
}
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 01-16-2012, 07:35 AM
helman
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Texas, Sweetwater
Posts: 69
Default

Ok, I'll get to that later. Its sleep time. Thank you for the help. To bad I can't Port Foreword or i would ask you to beta test for me.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:29 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3