Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Archives > Archive::Support > Archive::Windows Servers

Archive::Windows Servers Archive area for Windows Servers's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2002, 05:09 PM
DeletedUser
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 0
Default 0.4.0 Bugs!

Post your bugs here about 0.4.0! Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2002, 05:17 PM
DrEvil
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 14
Default bug

running XP
3.13 was working flawlessly, updated to .4, sourced the dbupdate.sql tried the server
login, world, and all zone servers launch and go to sleep fine.

I join as normal, pick a char and as soon as I hit enter world one of the zone servers crashes(the one i would have joined) After a few secs I get the zone unavailable on the client. Try to join again, another zone server crashes... rinse repeat..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2002, 06:23 PM
xorlac
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1
Default bug

Until we do an incremental release or a full one the following change can be made to the source to fix the crashing bug:

loottables.cpp, line 144

should start with:

int res = rand()%chancepool;

change to:

int32 res;
i = 0;

if (chancepool!=0)
{
res = rand()%chancepool;
}
else
{
res = 0;
}
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-07-2002, 01:47 AM
flipper
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: California
Posts: 94
Default database issues

xorlac's fix above works great for me in Linux.

I'm having difficulties getting 0.4 to work with a database from 0.3.13 (stock 0.3.13 + DB-Addon + the dbupdate.sql from 0.4). I get a stream of:

Code:
---------------
Zone server 'gfaydark' listening on port:7995
---------------
Error in AddLootDropToNPC: dbitem=0, item#=0, lootdrop_id=0
Error in AddLootDropToNPC: dbitem=0, item#=0, lootdrop_id=0
Error in AddLootDropToNPC: dbitem=0, item#=0, lootdrop_id=0
Error in AddLootDropToNPC: dbitem=0, item#=0, lootdrop_id=0
<many of these in a row>
129224 New client from ip: <my eq client ip#> port: 1211
Login packet 1 (OP_SetDataRate = 5)
Login packet 2
Zhdr request (Login 4)
Sending zonepoints...done
Sending objects...done
Enterzone complete (Login 5)
Sending doorspawns...MakeDoorSpawnPacket Error: door_id is too high!
MakeDoorSpawnPacket Error: door_id is too high!
done
<I run around for a few seconds then...>
Client disconnected: <my char name>
Automatic shutdown
Message:----SERVER SHUTDOWN----
Zone shutdown: going to sleep
The emu appears to work fine with a vanilla 0.4 db.sql, but that has no spawns, loot, etc (it's just structure).
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2002, 04:13 AM
Wynsom
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 36
Default

Zoneservers won't go to sleep for me. They just sit there and hang saying 'done.' They also seem to be taxing the hell out of the processor like they are stuck in a loop but they aren't crashing.
__________________
EQ Classic Project Webpage
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-07-2002, 04:30 AM
Belir
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 2
Default Bugs/problems I have ran into

- Custom Helms dont have their graphic

- If you move while casting a spell it wont interrupt it, it will just cause a problem that wont allow you to cast a spell until you zone.

- NPCs keep spawning eventho they should only have 1 spawn point and are nameds like Warders in Sleeper's Tomb, High Priest in Ssra, Cursed, Avatar of War...and so on... There is like 3 Tunare on PoG.

- You keep going LD every 10 second. (Might be cause of those who host the server /shrug)

- Summoning 2 Lore items will kill you

- Archery makes you Kick instead of shoot an arrow. (Long Distance Ninja Kick)

- Snare dont work.

- Sneak/Hide dont work.

- Several AA points have not been implemented

- Graphic on NPCs on PoP are all humans

- Cant Click Portals on PoP

- Charmed Mobs dont listen to your commands.

- Pets dont take agro from (kited) NPCs.

- Bard Epic have more then 150 dly.

- Bard Songs work like spells, you cast it once and you stop singing.

- Innoruuk Illusion can cause "NO CLIP" mode...Atleast it did for me on Plane of Growth.

- Lots of Zones cannot be "zoned into" from the zone next to them. I mostly get kicked to desktop.

- Avatar dont stack with Vengence VII or Heart of the Void. (or maybe just didnt show icon)

- If you remove level 60 necro mana convert illusion (spectre thingy) illusion will still be on but effect goes away.

That's about all I can think of atm.
You probably hate me now.

- Bugger
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-07-2002, 04:33 AM
killspree
Dragon
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 776
Default

A lot of that stuff you listed isn't even implemented yet. Some are caused by the fact the datase is hand-made(spawns put it, which is why there are doubles sometimes).
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-07-2002, 05:03 AM
Adverse
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6
Default above post question

Where can i find Lootables.cpp? xorlac im having same problem with zone servers and i searched hard drive for lootables.cpp where is it?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-07-2002, 05:06 AM
Adverse
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6
Default Nvermind

found it
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-07-2002, 06:42 AM
inkubus
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 146
Default

If your zone servers arn't connecting to your world server and appear to be using up alot of processing power try copying your spells_en.txt to your eqemu dir. Like an idiot I also forgot to do this.

Cheers

InKy
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-07-2002, 07:25 AM
Damilis's Avatar
Damilis
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Nottingham!!
Posts: 217
Default

Maybe retarded here, but i cant get the 0.4 source to compile to anything besides worldgf.exe and even that errors out. i tried to impliment xorlac's fix as posted above, but no luck! ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-07-2002, 10:15 AM
inkubus
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 146
Default

thank wiz

http://wiz.addr.com/FixZone.zip

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-07-2002, 11:38 AM
Barnebarn
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 21
Default

k, I'm having some problems too now - but Im not 100% sure its due to the 4.0 version (but I think it is)...

My problem is like I've seen alot of by now on the boards, but reading those post and solutions havnt helped me, yet...

Okey, my problem:

I'm running localserver and everything worked fine with an "empty" database (ie. without the sourced add-on).. I have been able to run around zones etc etc... But now I wanted to add the items, mobs etc, so I went and sourced my add-on (3.13) and now I cant get past the character selection screen:

"That zone is currently unavailable"...

No matter what I do... Everything worked before I sourced the add-on, but now I cant get in.. I've tried to make new chars etc etc...

My ini.files have been changed so much now (according to many solutions out there) starting from using "localhost" to "127.0.0.1" to a mixture etc, but nothing changes (and anyhow isnt 127.0.0.1=localhost so what difference would it make?)...

I run with minilogin and eqw and only 2 zones in my modified boot5zones.bat.. But I nuke my minilogin when Im at the character selection screen - or I "linkdeath" out when I enter the game (back before it worked)...

Im thinking maybe I source the database wrong, so maybe someone can comment on it...

I've made a fresh database a few times already and when I do I do the following:

1. start mysql
2. drop database eq;
3. create database eq;
4. use eq;
5. source db.sql;
6. source dbupdate.sql; (this part I've tried to not do and do last)
7. source resource.sql;

part 7 takes like 10-20 min... when done:

8. exit;

Then I jump to my eqemu library:

9. world adduser eqemu eqemu 200
10. world flag eqemu 200

Then...

11. run minilogin.exe
12. run world.exe
13. run boot5zones.bat

When my 2 zones (modified my boot5zones to only open 2) goes to sleep I do:

14. run eqw
15. login and select my server (only one up)
16. At character selection screen I tap out and kill minilogin

But from here I keep getting: "zone is unavailable" :(

db.ini

[Database]
host=127.0.0.1 <--- Used to be localhost - no difference it seems
user=*********** <---- mysqllogin
password=************ <---- mysqlpassword
database=eq

loginserver.ini

[LoginServer]
loginserver=127.0.0.1 <----- tried with localhost
loginport=5999
worldname=Test
locked=false
account=
password=
worldaddress=127.0.0.1 <------ tried with localhost

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=
Unavailzone=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=Standalone
ServerPort=5999

boot5zones.bat

@echo off
start zone . 127.0.0.1 7995 127.0.0.1
start zone . 127.0.0.1 7996 127.0.0.1
exit
cls


As I stated earlier, It worked fine with a fresh clear database - but not when I source the other .sql files...

Thanks in advance
__________________
Yours,

Birthe Barnebarn
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-07-2002, 11:59 AM
inkubus
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 146
Default

Minilogin isn't really supported. Have you tried using the eqemu login servers?

Another thing you might also want to check is that you're running the file i mentioned a couple of posts ago by Wiz. It fixes some loot table problems that stopped me from logging in after using the addon database. After you use that instead of the provided zone.exe you should be good to go.

Thanks

InKy
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-07-2002, 12:02 PM
darksun
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5
Default

Barnebarn,

What OS are you running? If it's Windows 98, please see my thread titled "3.13 DB Questions" from a few days ago.

Yes this problem was with version 3.13 of EQEmu, not 4.0, but it still might apply to the problem you are having.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:30 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3