Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-04-2008, 07:18 PM
Zwor
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Places
Posts: 20
Default A small problem I guess.

Code:
mysql> source player_load.sql
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'load_player.sql', error: 2

Yeah. Any idea on how to fix that?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-04-2008, 07:35 PM
Zwor
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Places
Posts: 20
Default

Double post because I am blind and can't seem to find the Edit button.
Code:
mysql> source load_player.sql
ERROR:
Failed to open file 'load_player.sql', error: 2
^Fixed it. The error in first post is wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-04-2008, 07:52 PM
LeftRoad
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 38
Default

I hate to post the obvious question, but, did you run the mysql command line from the folder where the load_player.sql script is located?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-04-2008, 08:01 PM
Zwor
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Places
Posts: 20
Default

Code:
create database peq;
\u peq
source load_player.sql
Basically what I did. Was there something I needed to do? Kinda didn't understand your question.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-04-2008, 09:38 PM
Zwor
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Places
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeftRoad View Post
I hate to post the obvious question, but, did you run the mysql command line from the folder where the load_player.sql script is located?
Oh. I see what you mean, and yes, I did.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-04-2008, 10:09 PM
LeftRoad
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 38
Default

How about, instead of
Code:
\u peq
try...
Code:
use peq
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-04-2008, 10:10 PM
Zwor
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Places
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeftRoad View Post
How about, instead of
Code:
\u peq
try...
Code:
use peq
Still not working.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-04-2008, 10:14 PM
LeftRoad
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 38
Default

It should be the same thing but maybe it's flaky? Did you try doing each line one at a time or all at once? You have the ; after the first line but not after the "\u peq" line. I know you can cut and paste many lines to run in sequence and without the ; after each line it will throw errors. Otherwise, maybe the database wasn't created correctly. Have you looked through the wiki?

http://www.eqemulator.net/wiki/wikka...kka=MySQLSetup
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-04-2008, 10:59 PM
Zwor
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Places
Posts: 20
Default

One at a time. And I didn't put a ; after \u peq.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-04-2008, 11:18 PM
LeftRoad
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 38
Default

That error message indicates that mysql can't find the load_player.sql file.
http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/4.1/...ror-codes.html

Find the folder where the load_player.sql file is located. I run my server in Linux and open a terminal window, then cd to the folder, and run mysql from there. Do you get an error message when you enter "use peq"? I gather that you don't and actually get a "database changed" message. So when you try to source that file mysql can't locate it. I think this is what you need to track down. Where did it go? I've never tried using a path before the filename inside of mysql, not sure if that will work or not. I try to keep my typing simple by changing to that folder first.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-04-2008, 11:53 PM
Zwor
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Places
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeftRoad View Post
That error message indicates that mysql can't find the load_player.sql file.
http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/4.1/...ror-codes.html

Find the folder where the load_player.sql file is located. I run my server in Linux and open a terminal window, then cd to the folder, and run mysql from there. Do you get an error message when you enter "use peq"? I gather that you don't and actually get a "database changed" message. So when you try to source that file mysql can't locate it. I think this is what you need to track down. Where did it go? I've never tried using a path before the filename inside of mysql, not sure if that will work or not. I try to keep my typing simple by changing to that folder first.
I found where it is located
C:\peqdb\peq_db

No I don't get an error when I enter "use peq", I get the Database Changed message. Even when I make a new DB w/ the name of the folder load_player.sql is in, it still gets the same error.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-05-2008, 02:07 AM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

Open a command prompt, and type:

Code:
cd C:\peqdb\peq_db
Then type

Code:
dir
And make sure you see load_player.sql listed there. Then, start MySQL from that directory and do the same things you were already doing. You have to run MySQL from the directory where the file is located, otherwise, it won't know where to find it to run it.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-05-2008, 02:50 AM
Zwor
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Places
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trevius View Post
Open a command prompt, and type:

Code:
cd C:\peqdb\peq_db
Then type

Code:
dir
And make sure you see load_player.sql listed there. Then, start MySQL from that directory and do the same things you were already doing. You have to run MySQL from the directory where the file is located, otherwise, it won't know where to find it to run it.
Thanks, worked.

Now it happened again, same error, except w/ Peqdb_1129Rev223.sql file when I try to source.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-05-2008, 03:02 AM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

Same thing... Find the file and then start mysql. It is case sensitive, so make sure you are using the exact file name.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-05-2008, 03:26 AM
Zwor
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Places
Posts: 20
Default

Thanks. The program was just being a tad stubborn >_>;.

Now it works. Thanks LeftRoad and trevius!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:33 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3