Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Archives > Archive::Support > Archive::General Support

Archive::General Support Archive area for General Support's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2004, 04:52 PM
SBellew
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 16
Default Zone.exe error when zoning into any zone.

I could not find anything on this in a search. Was wondering if anyone might could tell me what I am doing wrong here. The actal error is towards the bottom of the code. Also, please tell me if I need to add any more info.
Code:
[Status] CURRENT_ZONE_VERSION: EQEMu 0.5.3-DR3
[Status] Loading Variables
[Status] Loading zone names
[Status] Loading items
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading npcs
[Status] Loading NPCTypes from database...
NPCs loaded - using old database format
[Status] Loading npc faction lists
[Status] Loading NPC Faction Lists from database...
[Status] Loading loot tables
[Status] Loading Loot tables from database...
[Status] Loading doors
[Status] Loading Doors from database...
[Status] FileLoadSPDat() Loading spells from ./spells_us.txt
[Status] FileLoadSPDat() spells loaded: 4294
[Status] Loading guilds
[Status] Loading factions
[Status] Loading corpse timers
[Status] Loading what ever is left
[Status] Loading commands
[Status] 154 commands loaded
[Status] Entering sleep mode
Connected to worldserver: localhost:9000
[Status] Weather should change in 4200 seconds
Init: Loading zone lists, zone state or spawn list, player corpses
Zonepoints loaded into memory
, timezone data - Done. ZoneID = 2; Time Offset = 0
Reading zhdr file './cfg/qeynos2.cfg'
Using database for safe coords.
Zone safe coords are x = 114; y = 678; z= 4
Reading zhdr file './cfg/qeynos2.cfg'
Using database for safe coords.
Zone safe coords are x = 114; y = 678; z= 4
Using default zone header data...
Converting old zone data...
Attempting to write ./cfg\qeynos2.cfg
Write complete.
Reading zhdr file './cfg/qeynos2.cfg'
Using database for safe coords.
Zone safe coords are x = 114; y = 678; z= 4
[Error] Error Loading Objects from DB: #1054: Unknown column 'zoneid' in 'field
list'
[Status] Loading Ground Spawns from DB...
[Status] Loading doors for qeynos2 ...
[Status] Done loading doors for qeynos2 ...
[Status] Zone Bootup: qeynos2 (2)
[Status] 219666 New client from ip:127.0.0.1 port:3452
Received Message SyncWorldTime
Time Broadcast Packet: EQTime [05:00 am]
Error in FinishConnState2(): !dbaq[1]->GetAnswer(): #1054: Unknown column 'revok
ed' in 'field list'
Client disconnected (cs=e): Renee
Dropping client: Process=false, ip=127.0.0.1, port=3452
[Status] Zone Shutdown: qeynos2 (2)
__________________
Me!
  #2  
Old 02-25-2004, 05:00 PM
smogo
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: 47
Posts: 339
Default

your database is not up to date // server version.

check account, items, npc_types table (at least), and you should get rid of these errors.

you may want check CVS for up to date.
  #3  
Old 02-25-2004, 05:28 PM
wize_one
Dragon
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: LasShithole, NV
Posts: 520
Default

maybe source the patch files..
__________________
Perfect quote from another site: it's immature pricks who refuse to read the numerous stickies in every forum pointing out what to do and what not to do that get flamed. Grow up and learn to do your fucking homework before opening your cake hole, junior. EQEmu doesn't like you anymore, and that's why you're getting errors. So go away.
__________________
  #4  
Old 02-25-2004, 05:44 PM
samandhi's Avatar
samandhi
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,056
Default

Also noticed that you are using 0.5.3 DR3. This is ok if you are up to date (eqlive patch) UP TO, but before the 18th patch.. If you have patched anytime after that, you will get the dreaded 1017 error when trying to log in, because 0.5.3 DR 3 is NOT compatible with the client patched on or after the 18th.
__________________

Quote:
Analysis paralysis will keep you from failing, but it will also keep you from succeeding.
  • L.L. CoolJ
  #5  
Old 02-25-2004, 05:47 PM
wize_one
Dragon
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: LasShithole, NV
Posts: 520
Default

5.3dr3 stoped working with the 10th patch..
__________________
Perfect quote from another site: it's immature pricks who refuse to read the numerous stickies in every forum pointing out what to do and what not to do that get flamed. Grow up and learn to do your fucking homework before opening your cake hole, junior. EQEmu doesn't like you anymore, and that's why you're getting errors. So go away.
__________________
  #6  
Old 02-25-2004, 05:51 PM
samandhi's Avatar
samandhi
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,056
Default

Sorry, your right that is what I meant to say...
__________________

Quote:
Analysis paralysis will keep you from failing, but it will also keep you from succeeding.
  • L.L. CoolJ
  #7  
Old 02-26-2004, 03:18 AM
SBellew
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 16
Default

ok guys, I have not patched to EQlive since the new GoD stuff came out. I luckily read the boards wihle getting the server ready and did not aptch. Also, the stuff in CVS, should I look for all .sql files and source them into my current eq DB? Pardon my ignorance but I am new to the DB/mysql crowd.
__________________
Me!
  #8  
Old 02-26-2004, 03:41 AM
smogo
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: 47
Posts: 339
Default

Quote:
NPCs loaded - using old database format
this is from update_invis.sql not being sourced. You will also need the quest_globals.sql


Quote:
Error in FinishConnState2(): !dbaq[1]->GetAnswer(): #1054: Unknown column 'revok
ed' in 'field list'
you need to update your account table. Look at http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/vie...hlight=revoked


Quote:
[Error] Error Loading Objects from DB: #1054: Unknown column 'zoneid' in 'field
list'
Not sure what source you need, but the following works fine for me
Code:
CREATE TABLE object (
  id int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
  zoneid int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  xpos float NOT NULL default '0',
  ypos float NOT NULL default '0',
  zpos float NOT NULL default '0',
  heading float NOT NULL default '0',
  itemid int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  charges tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  objectname varchar(16) NOT NULL default '',
  type int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  icon int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  linked_list_addr_01 int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  linked_list_addr_02 int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  unknown08 mediumint(5) NOT NULL default '0',
  unknown10 mediumint(5) NOT NULL default '0',
  unknown20 int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  unknown24 int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  unknown60 int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  unknown64 int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  unknown68 int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  unknown72 int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  unknown76 int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  unknown84 int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  unknown88 int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
  PRIMARY KEY  (id)
) TYPE=MyISAM;
check if it is the same for you, and update as needed.


'hope this helps.
  #9  
Old 02-26-2004, 11:17 AM
SBellew
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 16
Default

ok smogo, I did all that and now when I get to char select and go to log in, it still tells me Zone Unavailable. After sourcing in your suggestion for Objects, there are no records for Objects. Now Zone.exe looks fine but World.exe is giving me an error. If there is a place to download a complete copy of the database, if so, could you please point me to the right direction.

Code:
[Status] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.5.3-DR3
[Status] Loading variables..
[Status] Loading zones..
[Status] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=26679, max id=68199
[Status] ./LoginServer.ini read.
[Status] Loading guild ranks..
[Status] Loading ./addon.ini..
[Status] Loading EQ time of day..
[Status] Reboot zone modes ON
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Status] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
You may already be a winner... of the darwin award.
TCP listening on: localhost:9000
World server listening on: localhost:9000
Connected to LoginServer: 127.0.0.1:5999
20900 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:3033
20900 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:3034
20900 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:3035
20920 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:3036
20920 New TCP connection: 127.0.0.1:3037
New zoneserver: #1 127.0.0.1:3037
New zoneserver: #2 127.0.0.1:3036
New zoneserver: #3 127.0.0.1:3035
New zoneserver: #4 127.0.0.1:3034
New zoneserver: #5 127.0.0.1:3033
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:3033: localhost:7996
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:3034: localhost:7998
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:3035: localhost:7999
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:3036: localhost:7997
Zoneserver SetConnectInfo: 127.0.0.1:3037: localhost:7995
113534 New client from ip: 127.0.0.1 port: 3040
Logged in: Local: sbellew
Unable to get group id: #1054: Unknown column 'groupid' in 'field list'
Attempting autobootup of qeynos2 (2) for Renee
Zoneserver SetZone: localhost:7996 qeynos2 (2)
Enter world: Renee: qeynos2 (2)
Broadcasting a world time update
Zoneserver SetZone: localhost:7996 qeynos2 (2)
zoneID is NULL in Client::Clearance!!
Zoneserver SetZone: localhost:7996  (0)
Zoneserver SetZone: localhost:7996  (0)
Received unknown opcode: 0x00f0 size:0 bytes
Dumping Applayer: 0x00f0 size:0
Client disconnected
Removing client from ip:127.0.0.1 port:3040
__________________
Me!
  #10  
Old 02-26-2004, 11:29 AM
Shawn319
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2,073
Default

Quote:
Unable to get group id: #1054: Unknown column 'groupid' in 'field list'
You're still missing crucial parts of the database.

try http://www.eqemulator.net/users/shaw...n24_Update.sql
__________________
Shawn319
Semi-Retired EQ Addict

(Retired)EQEmu Lead Tester
(Retired)EQEmu Tech Support

(Retired)Host/ServerOP - [LIVE] Official EQEmu Test Server
(Retired)Host/ServerOP - Shawn319's All-GM Dev Test Server
(Retired)ServerOP - EQEmu Beta Server
(Retired)ServerOP - GuildWars Server
(Retired)ServerOP - Raid Addicts
--------------------------
  #11  
Old 02-26-2004, 11:46 AM
smogo
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: 47
Posts: 339
Default

Below are a few clues, but, in short :
- source a complete, new, clean database, e.g. Myra, and TCS released recently, compatible with 0.5.3DR3 (i think). Search world building forum for a DB that suits your needs.
http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/vie...=12723&start=0 or http://www.eqemulator.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=12912

Quote:
Unable to get group id: #1054: Unknown column 'groupid' in 'field list'
you still get that error, must be your character_ table is out of date.

Quote:
it still tells me Zone Unavailable
this might is another issue. There are several posts about this. First, make sure your character starts in one of booted zones, it saves time =). When you get this error, try, and try again to log in, it can just be the server being lazy. At last, (or at first) search the forums on this clue.

Quote:
After sourcing in your suggestion for Objects, there are no records for Objects.
The suggestion i gave was only on table format, not content. I would not deal such big table (>20 rows is big table imho)
  #12  
Old 02-26-2004, 01:26 PM
SBellew
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 16
Default

ok guys, I am in the process of grabbing Myras DB and starting a fresh db. Thanks for all the input. Will let you know how it turns out. Cannot wait to get this local server running.
__________________
Me!
  #13  
Old 02-26-2004, 02:54 PM
samandhi's Avatar
samandhi
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,056
Default

Make sure you read the readme that comes with the DB...
__________________

Quote:
Analysis paralysis will keep you from failing, but it will also keep you from succeeding.
  • L.L. CoolJ
  #14  
Old 02-26-2004, 03:23 PM
SBellew
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by samandhi
Make sure you read the readme that comes with the DB...
OK, here is what I have run into now. I DL'd the complete MyraDB from her site. Also DL'd the db.sql. Emptied my eq DB and sourced in the db.sql (everything fine), sourced the MyraDB.sql (everything fine) then when I tried the MyraItems.sql, all hell broke loose. Got a message about an incorrect number of fields in Items. Noticed that the MyraItems has 114 data slots but the Items in my eq DB has only 113. I cannot locate the dumpeditems.sql that everyone is talking about. I reDL'd the CVS and I could not find it in there either. Can anyone tell me how to fix this.
__________________
Me!
  #15  
Old 02-26-2004, 03:43 PM
smogo
Discordant
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: 47
Posts: 339
Default

Quote:
I cannot locate the dumpeditems.sql that everyone is talking about
www.eqemulator.net main page -> collected items
here is the direct download link
 


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:51 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3