Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Database/World Building

Development::Database/World Building World Building forum, dedicated to the EQEmu MySQL Database. Post partial/complete databases for spawns, items, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-02-2007, 02:36 AM
Angelox
AX Classic Developer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: filler
Posts: 2,049
Default Zone repop?

Does anyone know of a way to repop the spawns in a specific zone via quest, or a command from outside the game?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2007, 12:27 PM
sdabbs65
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 818
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angelox
Does anyone know of a way to repop the spawns in a specific zone via quest, or a command from outside the game?
heres some that i use...

quest::spawn2(39165, 0, 0, 464.4, 819, -678, 125);

or

quest::unique_spawn(14127,0,0,-3280+10,-6050+10,0);

quest::depop(); to remove
__________________
hosting Eqemu/Runuo/wow Emulators.

www.cheaterz.info
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-2007, 01:17 PM
Angelox
AX Classic Developer
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: filler
Posts: 2,049
Default

I was thinking more of a zone- wide repop
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-03-2007, 01:21 AM
sdabbs65
Dragon
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 818
Default ..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Angelox
I was thinking more of a zone- wide repop
there not one for zone wide only one npc at a time.
the depop is all they have installed .
you could ask for it i suppose.



quest::spawn(npc_type,grid,guildwarset,x,y,z); - Spawn "npc_type" on "grid" with "guildwarset" (use 0) at "x","y","z".
quest::spawn2(npc_type,grid,guildwarset,x,y,z,head ing); - Spawn "npc_type" on "grid" with "guildwarset" (use 0) at "x","y","z" facing "heading".
quest::unique_spawn(npc_type,grid,guildwarset,x,y, z); - just like spawn() except will not spawn it if one of that npc_type is allready in zone.
__________________
hosting Eqemu/Runuo/wow Emulators.

www.cheaterz.info
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-09-2007, 01:57 PM
Striat
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 60
Default

I don't propose the greatest or most ideal method for doing this. But, I do have a somewhat of ghetto solution for repopping via quest commands using spawn_condition. In my example, I use Freeport west. I first changed all west freeport's spawns to condition 1. In MySQL

Code:
UPDATE spawn2 SET _condition = 1 WHERE zone = 'freportw';
Then, I set up spawn conditions tab for the condition 1:

Code:
INSERT INTO `spawn_conditions` VALUES ('freportw', '1', '0', '2', 'Freeport Spawn');
As explained by FNW's spawn_condition tutorial post, the freportw is the short zone name. 1 is the condition id (we used one for npcs here). The next number is value. This number is compared against the cond_value tab in spawn2 also. If the current value of the spawn condition is greater than or equal to the current value of the cond_value for the particular spawn, the npc will spawn.

The default cond_id for a spawn is 1. Therefore, since our spawn condition value is 0, freport west npcs will not be spawned when you enter the zone. To make them spawn you'd have to change the 0 to 1 or higher. The 2 is the action command to DoRepop. Check out fnw's tutorial on spawn conditions for more action info. Freport Spawn is just for reading it. It has not functional effect.

Okay, now that the value has been set up, it's time to implement ingame quest command control. I created an npc named Trigger. Give him a spawn entry and do not alter his spawn condition info.

Here is a simple example of perl command for Trigger to control this in game:

Code:
sub EVENT_SAY { 
if($text=~/Hail/i){
	quest::say("Hello, $name.  Would you like to [pop], [depop], or [repop] the zone?"); 
	}

if($text=~/\bpop\b/i){
	quest::spawn_condition(freportw, 1, 1);
	quest::say("popping!");
	}
if($text=~/\bdepop\b/i){
	quest::spawn_condition(freportw,1,0);
	quest::say("depopping!");
	}
if($text=~/\brepop\b/i){
	quest::spawn_condition(freportw,1,0);
	quest::spawn_condition(freportw,1,1);
	quest::say("repopping!");
	}
}
Again, this is probably not the most ideal usage, but it does what you ask: perl command to repop a zone that is perfect for creating LDoN style zones or encounters
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:51 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3