Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Development

Development::Development Forum for development topics and for those interested in EQEMu development. (Not a support forum)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2007, 05:34 AM
Darkonig
Hill Giant
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 102
Default Fix: Item Stacking

There are some items that show stackable in their pictures and in the database that simply do not stack properly in game. I traced this back to an incorrect implementation of the IsStackable method and here is the diff for the fix which replaces the method body that guesses if it is stackable and just returns whether the database record claims it is stackable.

Code:
cvs diff -- Item.cpp (in directory M:\cvswork\EQEmuCVS\Source\common\)
Index: Item.cpp
===================================================================
RCS file: /cvsroot/eqemulator/EQEmuCVS/Source/common/Item.cpp,v
retrieving revision 1.23
diff -r1.23 Item.cpp
183,202c183
< 	//This function may not be right, but I think these are the itemtypes
< 	//that can be stacked
< 	bool result=false;
< 	if (m_item) {
< 		switch (m_item->ItemType) {
< 			case ItemTypeFood:
< 			case ItemTypeDrink:
< 			case ItemTypeBandage:
< 			case ItemTypeThrowingv2:
< 			case ItemTypeArrow:
< 			case ItemTypeFishingBait:
< 			case ItemTypeStackable:
< 			case ItemTypeAlcohol:
< 			case ItemTypeAugmentSolvent:
< 			case ItemTypeAugmentDistill:
< 				result=true;
< 		}
< 	}
< 
< 	return result;
---
> 	return m_item->Stackable;
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-07-2007, 03:27 AM
proach123
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1
Default

Any thing been done to have this added?
I lost several bricks of velium yesterday (which happened several times before lol) and would love to see this fix implemented.

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-07-2007, 03:59 AM
ChaosSlayer
Demi-God
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,032
Default

i also run into stacking issue, where items will only stack if you stack them manualy, but i fixed by setting one of the Unknown item prperties which do not set right when you create a new item.

thgout mayby you refering to a diffirent issue, since all my regular peq db stacking items stack fine, only new items i create do not stack properly untill i set the UNKnown value flag
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-07-2007, 07:00 AM
KLS
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,348
Default

I already added this to official svn.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-08-2007, 09:35 PM
gernblan
Discordant
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 394
Default

ChaosSlayer, which Unknown please? And what are the possible values?
__________________
--
Keelyeh
Owner, ServerOp and Developer
Jest 4 Server
Linux (Jest3 runs on Fedora, our Dev servers usually run on Ubuntu and/or Gentoo), OC-12 Connection = Hella Fast
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:50 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3