Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2007, 01:05 PM
sklead's Avatar
sklead
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 38
Default Zonelauncher problem

I used TechGuy84's guide to set up my server and I managed to get through it with no problems until the start.bat part. My start.bat file looks like this (I am using peq as my database):

Code:
@echo off
start world.exe
cls
echo Wait for World to finish loading... Press Enter when done.
pause
start eqlaunch.exe zone
exit
The 2 windows come up and load normally, the problem is after the first screen is completed and I get these 2 lines:

Code:
[DEBUG] [WORLD__LS] Connected to Loginserver: eqemulator.net:5998
[DEBUG] [WORLD__LS] Loginserver provided YOUREXTERNALIP as world address
I press enter and the zones try to connect on world.exe, but they never do. Here is an example of what they look like:

Code:
[Debug] [WORLD_LAUNCH] Removing launcher zone (1)
[Debug] [WORLD_ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:2681
[Debug] [WORLD_CONSOLE] New launcher from 127.0.0.1:2681
[Debug] [WORLD_LAUNCH] Adding pending launcher 1
[Debug] [WORLD_LAUNCH] Unknown launcher 'zone' connected. Disconnecting.
[Debug] [WORLD_LAUNCH] Removing pending launcher 1. Adding zone to active list
It does this for every zone and I once let it run for a few minutes until it got all the way up to launcher 126 before I closed it. It seems none of my zones can connect for some reason. My config.xml file looks like this:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
	<world>
	    <shortname>darkwood</shortname>
	    <longname>Darkwood [Custom-Legit x2 XP ((UNDER CONSTRUCTION))]</longname>
	           
	<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. -->
	    <!--<address>xx.xxx.xxx.168</address>-->
	    <!--<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>-->
	   
	<!-- Loginserver information.  -->
	    <loginserver>
	        <host>eqemulator.net</host>
	        <port>5998</port>
	        <account></account>
	        <password></password>
	    </loginserver>

	    <!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
	    <key>some long random string</key>

	    <!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
	    <http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
	</world>

	<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. -->
	<database>
	    <host>localhost</host>
	    <port>3306</port>
	    <username>root</username>
	    <password>eq</password>
	    <db>peq</db>
	</database>
</server>
I'm not sure why this happens, I had a server going before this and it worked fine, although I don't remember making a start.bat for that one though, it was pre-made or something. Oh well, any help is appreciated!
__________________
In my defens, God me defend
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-16-2007, 01:21 PM
Cripp's Avatar
Cripp
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Shire
Posts: 474
Default

you need to remove the comment for address/localaddress . delete the <!-- and --> on the sides
__________________
Nug Blazers - ServerOP / founder
^^comming... later!

www.nugblazers.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-16-2007, 01:37 PM
sklead's Avatar
sklead
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 38
Default

Ok, so I've changed my config.xml file to look like this:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
	<world>
	    <shortname>darkwood</shortname>
	    <longname>Darkwood [Custom-Legit x2 XP ((UNDER CONSTRUCTION))]</longname>
	           
	    <address>69.218.238.168</address>
	    <localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>
	   
	<!-- Loginserver information.  -->
	    <loginserver>
	        <host>eqemulator.net</host>
	        <port>5998</port>
	        <account></account>
	        <password></password>
	    </loginserver>

	    <!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
	    <key>some long random string</key>

	    <!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
	    <http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
	</world>

	<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. -->
	<database>
	    <host>localhost</host>
	    <port>3306</port>
	    <username>root</username>
	    <password>eq</password>
	    <db>peq</db>
	</database>
</server>
I'm not sure if you meant all of the comments and <!-- and --> or just that pair, but the zonelauncher still disconnects zones for some reason.
__________________
In my defens, God me defend
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-16-2007, 02:05 PM
Cripp's Avatar
Cripp
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Shire
Posts: 474
Default

try using zones for the launchername instead of zone..
Code:
eqlaunch.exe zones
__________________
Nug Blazers - ServerOP / founder
^^comming... later!

www.nugblazers.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-16-2007, 02:20 PM
sklead's Avatar
sklead
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 38
Default

Ok, I've changed my start.bat to look like this:

Code:
@echo off
start world.exe
cls
echo Wait for World to finish loading... Press Enter when done.
pause
start eqlaunch.exe zones
exit
And the zones are still connecting and being disconnected, one after the other :(
__________________
In my defens, God me defend
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-16-2007, 02:58 PM
Cripp's Avatar
Cripp
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Shire
Posts: 474
Default

check your launcher and launcher_zones tables in the db.
__________________
Nug Blazers - ServerOP / founder
^^comming... later!

www.nugblazers.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-16-2007, 03:02 PM
sklead's Avatar
sklead
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 38
Default

Both launcher and launcher_zones are empty...What should go in them to fix the problem?

Also, my "variables" table is empty too, any way to fix this or what should go in it?
__________________
In my defens, God me defend
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-16-2007, 04:15 PM
Cripp's Avatar
Cripp
Discordant
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Shire
Posts: 474
Default

Code:
INSERT INTO launcher (name, dynamics) VALUES ("zones", 5);
(5=how many dynamic zones u want booted)
launcher_zones is for booting static zones.

variables..
Code:
INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("MOTD", "Message of the Day.", "Server Message of the Day", "7/6/2006 19:20:25");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("itemdbversion", "0.7.0", "Item Database Version", "6/13/2006 23:48:37");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("disablecommandline", "1", "Allow command lines to be run from world.exe | 0 - off | 1 - on |", "5/13/2004 22:16:53");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("PersistentZoneState", "0", "Save zone state on shutdown for bootup | 0 - off | 1 - on |", "5/13/2004 22:16:43");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("RuleSet", "default", "Which ruleset to load.", "11/9/2006 10:34:27");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("Max_AAXP", "21626880", "Max AA Experience", "6/12/2004 07:14:34");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("ZSPassword", "", "Zone Server Password", "8/19/2006 17:38:55");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("loglevel", "1111", "Commands,Merchants,Trades,Loot", "6/13/2006 23:46:53");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("MerchantsKeepItems", "1", "Merchants keep items sold to them | 0 - off | 1 - on |", "4/19/2004 17:32:38");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("GuildWars", "0", "Enable Guild Wars Type Server | 0 - off | 1 - on |", "6/12/2004 07:14:34");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("holdzones", "1", "Restart Crashed Zone Servers | 0 - off | 1 - on |", "4/22/2004 22:16:19");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("EXPMod", ".4", "Experience multipler. Increase to increase exp rate", "5/25/2006 16:00:47");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("GroupEXPBonus", ".2", "Experience multipler. Increase to increase group exp rate", "5/25/2006 16:00:53");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("AAXPMod", "2", "AA Experience multipler. Increase to increase exp rate", "4/19/2004 17:34:07");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("Expansions", "255", "Accessible expansions for each player", "4/4/2004 05:54:03");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("startzone2", "SSERU", "Default Starting Zone", "4/13/2006 23:13:48");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("LoginType", "PublicLogin", "Set this to Minilogin to login using a minilogin server :)", "10/3/2006 21:47:17");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("Rules", "Server terms.", "EQEmu Rules", "10/19/2006 18:18:11");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("DisableNoDrop", "0", "Takes No-Drop off of items", "10/28/2004 18:08:04");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("ACfail", "35", "the percentage of time AC fails to protect. 0 would mean there was always some level of protection, 100 would mean AC has no affect. When AC fails, it will be possible to get a max dmg hit.", "2/4/2005 19:36:09");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("ACreduction", "1", "the percentage of AC that is ALWAYS reduced from a hit (except when AC fails with ACfail)", "11/3/2004 18:24:23");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("ACrandom", "3", "the maximum amount of additional protection AC provides. 0 would mean no additional protection is provided, otherwise an additional amount of reduction is calculated using a random percentage of 1 to this value (except when AC fails with ACfail)", "2/4/2005 19:36:15");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("DBVersion", "0.7.0", "DB version info", "6/13/2006 23:48:49");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("LootCoin", "0", "Allows players to loot coin off a player corpse in pvp | 0 - off | 1 - on |", "11/8/2004 15:28:26");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("PvPreward", "0", "Allows players to loot items off a player corpse in pvp | 0 - no items | 1 - a single item | 2 - all items | 3 - item specified in PvPreward |", "11/8/2004 15:28:35");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("PvPitem", "0", "Specific item that can be looted off a player in pvp", "11/8/2004 15:28:08");

INSERT INTO variables
  (varname, value, information, ts)
VALUES
  ("ailevel", "6", "", "4/13/2005 01:20:14");
(some of the vars are outdated, fyi)
__________________
Nug Blazers - ServerOP / founder
^^comming... later!

www.nugblazers.com

Last edited by Cripp; 12-17-2007 at 07:37 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-17-2007, 08:43 AM
Bishop4351
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 49
Default

Thanks for the Vars I'll look at them when I get home.

Good stuff!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-17-2007, 11:20 AM
sklead's Avatar
sklead
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 38
Default

Ok thanks, I haven't gotten a chance to try it out yet
__________________
In my defens, God me defend
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 12-17-2007, 01:34 PM
Diuretic
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 30
Default

Hey man, for what it's worth, if you used a recent Angelox or PEQ db, that should've been taken care of for you. If you have any other challenges, make sure you did follow TechGuy's article, particularly the part where you source the table content creation in mySQL.

Today I can confirm that TechGuy's with 100% following the text, got me a working Minilogin server setup in Windows.

And with that, I retract my server from the eqemulator.net server listings and go private. You're scrolling is now easier.

Most importantly, TechGuy's installation instructions work. Deviate or omit at your own peril.

Anyway, I'm writing to say that I had your problem when I first tried a separate instance using Angelox after using it for PEQ. I had to run the SQL script above. No worries, you'll be a'rocking soon.

D.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-19-2007, 05:05 AM
sklead's Avatar
sklead
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 38
Default

I did follow TechGuy's guide 100% Diuretic, but it seems that the problem is the PEQ database due to some changes cavedude mentioned. I still haven't been able to get the changed database however.
__________________
In my defens, God me defend
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:16 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3