Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Archives > Archive::Development > Archive::Tools

Archive::Tools Archive area for Tools's posts that were moved here after an inactivity period of 90 days.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-27-2002, 04:12 PM
Lurker_005
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tourist town USA
Posts: 1,671
Default 3.3 to 3.4 items converter

I never did get around to programing up any error checking in this. Disclamer: This worker fine for me, and should not cause any problems for anyone, but use at your own risk.

That said, go to your mysql bin dor and type
Code:
c:\mysql\bin> mysqldump eq33 items > items.sql
place 33to34items.vbs in you mysql\bin dir and double click on it. There is no window open while it is working, if you want to verify it is working then look for wscript in the task list.
In a minute or so depending on your items table size, it will pop up a little window saying the conversion is done. Type
Code:
mysql -f eq34 < 34_compatable_items.sql
Any existing item numbers in your items table when you run the above command will NOT be overwritten. So if your converting your midified items, then you will want to do
Code:
mysql> delete from items;
on your eq34 db before loading your converted items, then afterwards load the items from the eqemu3.4 download.

*fixed* see below
__________________
Please read the forum rules and look at reacent messages before posting.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-27-2002, 05:53 PM
Lurker_005
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tourist town USA
Posts: 1,671
Default

This includes the file above, but automates copying of data from your eq33 DB to eq34

1) copy the EQEmu 3.4 db.sql file into your mysql\bin dir
2) unzip the contents of this file to your mysql\bin dir
3) run copy_eq33_data_to_34.bat

When the batch file pauses, be sure you wait for the VBScript window to pop up saying the item conversion is done.

This also includes some books. <-- only new stuff, All the rest is from you eq33 DB and the 3.4 sql file

Opps almost forgot, I added the messages table to the DB also.


*fixed* see below
__________________
Please read the forum rules and look at reacent messages before posting.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-27-2002, 05:59 PM
Steppuppy
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 8
Default Item list

I am new to eqemu and was wondering where I can get a item database to convert as mine is a new install It is rather...empty.

Looking for as complete a database of items and mobs as posssible.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-27-2002, 06:03 PM
Lurker_005
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tourist town USA
Posts: 1,671
Default

No one has released a DB that they have checked out for use with 3.4 yet Wait a few days and one will be out there.


It won't be long
__________________
Please read the forum rules and look at reacent messages before posting.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-27-2002, 11:22 PM
Ariak
Dragon
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 633
Default

Lurker = Own
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-28-2002, 03:34 AM
Brink
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3
Default omg

Lurk will u have my kids? Love u!

thxs man this saves me from a lot of time trying to figure it out
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-28-2002, 07:37 PM
spellcaster
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 59
Default

Sort of worked for me but..

1.

[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] You say, '#search cap'
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 1: Cloth Cap
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 1006: Cloth Cape
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 1013: Small Cloth Cap
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 1018: Small Cloth Cape
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 1025: Large Cloth Cap
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 0: Large Cloth Cape
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 1: Rat Fur Cap
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 0: Rat Pelt Cape
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 1: Netted Cap
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 2: Netted Cape
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 1: Woven Cap
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 2: Woven Cape
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 2: Mesh Cape
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 1: Cryosilk Cap
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 1: Blighted Skullcap
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 0: Ruined Scaled Cape
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 1302: Savant's Cap
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 1304: Gossamer Cap
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 29: Gossamer Cape
[Sat Jun 29 08:30:12 2002] 1331: Damask Cap

2. As a result everything I summoned (which came back with a reasonable looking number) was a container, not a real item... So, something somewhere was very confused. I did delete all from items before I put it back before anyone asks.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-29-2002, 03:24 AM
Lurker_005
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tourist town USA
Posts: 1,671
Default

The script has almost zero error checking. My best guess is that there were spaces or other extra stuff in your items.sql file. If you can't figure it out, host or re-mail your old eq33 items somewhere and I'll take a look.

Did you run just the script or did you use the files from my second post to convert the whole DB?
__________________
Please read the forum rules and look at reacent messages before posting.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-29-2002, 03:33 AM
spellcaster
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 59
Default

Just ran the script - following the instructions from the first post. (As my mysql stuff is actually on linux)

The items from 33 I got from the db.sql I originally had when i tried to run 331, so it was just a straight download of the zip file. If anyone can post a working 34 one I could use I'd love em to peices

(Will try and find somewhere to post a 33 copy of my items to show you, it looks like mumble to me, its got stuff about Intel in it!)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-29-2002, 06:21 AM
Lurker_005
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tourist town USA
Posts: 1,671
Default

Perhaps a LFCR problem... From your search results I think just the first 20 lines of the sql file ziped up and e-mailed to me will do for debugging.
__________________
Please read the forum rules and look at reacent messages before posting.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-29-2002, 07:16 AM
spellcaster
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 59
Default

Couldnt find your Email addy so, posted here.. Sorry. Did top 3 lines of input and out put
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-29-2002, 09:26 AM
deathgate
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 7
Default

I had the exact same problem was able to summon items, some of them at least but all were containers with wt reduction > 100% Was able to summon cloth items as well as a fungi however many items had an id of 0, 1 or 2. I had to do it somewhat different than normal as well. I used the vb script on the database that came with 3.3.1 and got the sql file that just had items in it. I couldn't do the second step which I assumed combined the two so I deleted the item section from db.sql and put in the data from the 34 compatable item sql file. Is the second zip the same thing just automated? or is it a second step that you need to do?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-29-2002, 11:53 AM
Lurker_005
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tourist town USA
Posts: 1,671
Default

Spellcaster, both those samples seem to be the 3.4 compatable data. The Pre one looks like what came with 3.4 and the post looks like converted 3.3 data. But both had CRLF's in the data. Did the program you used to get just the 3 items add hard return word wrap to the file? Other than that both examples look ok.
__________________
Please read the forum rules and look at reacent messages before posting.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-30-2002, 07:24 AM
Lurker_005
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tourist town USA
Posts: 1,671
Default

Well I fixed most of the problem with my converter. It still has problems with containers. As far as I can tell the location of container information is wrong in eq_packet_structs.h it should start at 268 not 272 In otherwords it looks like they added bytes to different sections of the packet for containers.

If anyone has more information on this please send me a PM.
__________________
Please read the forum rules and look at reacent messages before posting.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-01-2002, 05:15 PM
Lurker_005
Demi-God
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Tourist town USA
Posts: 1,671
Default 33 to 34 DB converter take 2

Well here ya go, this seems to work for all but containers. Luckly there are only about 5 or 6 containers in the old eq33 items DB that aren't in the HQ data or in what lyenu has collected (3.4 format) so far.

* Fixed the error when converting all but containers.
* Reordered item loading so that converted items are only used if the item number isn't already in the 3.4 released data.
* Included new Items Lyenu has collected
* included list of unused item numbers
* included Ariak's items from her release 9
* included an list of items with their number

autoconvertdb_33to34-2.zip

If you just want the item conversion, just run the script as mentioned in the first post here.
__________________
Please read the forum rules and look at reacent messages before posting.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:32 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3