|
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
|
 |
 |
|
 |
 |
|
 |
|
Support::General Support Post all topics here having to do with errors while trying to connect to an EQEMu server but not about the setup/running of the Server itself. |

05-18-2010, 03:00 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: .
Posts: 17
|
|
Crashing when i zone to highpass
Im running sof. i can zone into highkeep just fine but crash everytime going to highpass. Also when i go to zone as its starting to load it says zoning to Unkown zone

|

05-21-2010, 03:35 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 75
|
|
Bump. I'm having the same issue.
|

05-21-2010, 04:52 PM
|
Developer
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 122
|
|
This is because the SoF and SoD clients don't recognize the original highpass zone. They need to use the new version, highpasshold. I've got a change to allow client-dependent zoning working on my test server, but it isn't clean enough for the official source yet and life has been much busier than I like for the last year or so.
|

05-21-2010, 05:09 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: .
Posts: 17
|
|
thanks for the update
|
 |
|
 |

05-21-2010, 07:04 PM
|
AX Classic Developer
|
|
Join Date: May 2006
Location: filler
Posts: 2,049
|
|
Here' what I did so SoF players can play on my server;
three Tele-porter npcs, one in Kithcore, one in Highpass Keep, and one and one in East Karana. Highpass Keep works fine, it's Hipass hold that's not in the SoF Client.
Make an NPC in East Karana;
Code:
######################################
## NPC: #Translocator_Estrella ##
## Zone: EastKarana##
## Angelox ##
## EQWorld Server ##
######################################
sub EVENT_SAY {
my $HighKeep = quest::saylink("HighKeep", 1);
if($text=~/Hail/i){
$client->Message(14,"Hello there. If you play in the world of Secrets of Faydwer, you will not be able to enter Highpass Hold. If you need to pass though Highpass and get to $HighKeep, I can transport you to my companion there.");
}
if($text=~/highkeep/i){
quest::movepc(6,59.1,-15.0,3.1); }
}
#End of File -
Highpass Keep NPC will send you to either zone;
Code:
######################################
## NPC: #translocator Esmeralda ##
## Zone: HighPass##
## Angelox ##
## EQWorld Server ##
######################################
sub EVENT_SAY {
my $Kithicor = quest::saylink("Kithicor", 1);
my $Karana = quest::saylink("Karana", 1);
if($text=~/Hail/i){
$client->Message(14,"Hello there. If you play in the world of Secrets of Faydwer, you will not be able to enter Highpass Hold. If you need to pass though Highpass and get to $Kithicor or $Karana, I can transport you to my companion there.");
}
if($text=~/Kithicor/i){
quest::movepc(20,4899.2,432.2,680.6); }
elsif($text=~/Karana/i){
quest::movepc(15,-7914.0,-3103.2,678.9); }
}
#End of File -
And Kithcore;
Code:
######################################
## NPC: #translocator Salsera ##
## Zone: Kithicor##
## Angelox ##
## EQWorld Server ##
######################################
sub EVENT_SAY {
my $HighKeep = quest::saylink("HighKeep", 1);
if($text=~/Hail/i){
$client->Message(14,"Hello there. If you play in the world of Secrets of Faydwer, you will not be able to enter Highpass Hold. If you need to pass though Highpass and get to $HighKeep, I can transport you to my companion there.");
}
if($text=~/highkeep/i){
quest::movepc(6,59.1,-15.0,3.1); }
}
#End of File -
With this the SoF players can play in Highkeep, and also can travel to Karana and Kithicore.
Here are the NPCs i made too;
Code:
INSERT INTO items VALUES (6184,"#Translocator_Esmeralda","",60,6,11,1,111151,1,1,1,5,8,8,87948,0,3,19991,0,0,100,800,"SUMCNIDABfWOgd",40,0,0,0,0,1,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,1.25,90,90,90,90,90,1,1,0,1554,0,1,0,1,106,106,106,106,106,106,106,0,0,1,0,1,0,0,0,0,0,100,0,0);
INSERT INTO items VALUES (15192,"#Translocator_Estrella","",70,1,6,1,111416,1,3,0,6,1,1,0,0,219,19993,0,0,200,900,"SUMCNIDAfgd",40,0,0,0,0,1,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,1.25,480,480,480,480,480,1,1,0,1176,0,1,0,1,297,297,297,297,297,297,297,0,0,1,0,1,0,0,0,0,0,100,0,0);
INSERT INTO items VALUES (20280,"#Translocator_Salsera","",70,1,6,1,111700,1,3,0,6,1,1,0,0,219,19992,0,0,200,800,"UMCNIDABfWOgd",40,0,0,0,0,1,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,1.25,105,105,105,105,105,0,1,0,11746,0,1,0,1,116,116,116,116,116,116,116,0,0,1,0,1,0,0,0,0,0,100,0,0);
The Ids should be OK, but I'm not totally sure, as the PEQ DB I looked at is and old one I have. If not, just up the ID. They may not add anyway(the npc_types entries), cause the columns on AXCLassic are different, you'd have to match/convert them to PEQ.
|
 |
|
 |
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:57 PM.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
 |