|
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
|
 |
 |
|
 |
 |
|
 |
|
Spell Support Broken Spells? Want them Fixed? Request it here. |

04-17-2011, 06:02 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charleville (08)
Posts: 64
|
|
NPC don't use spells
Hi there, me again..
Got a problem with NPC casting spells now. They just don't cast, even the regular mobs already in the DB.
I use NPC editor, I see they have a spell_ID number. in my tables, I have npc_spells and npc_spells_entry which are not empty, and seems ok, same for Spells_new.
But Spell_globals is totally empty
I checked forum trying to find, and noticed some people talk about quests for npc castings. do I need to do a script for each mob I want a caster?
The spells for players seems to work fine, as far as I tested..
Anyone have a clue please?
Thanks in advance
EDIT : I use untouched Droga zone to check the NPC casters.
|
 |
|
 |

04-18-2011, 04:14 AM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 5
|
|
I have the same issue on my server! Secrets tested my SQL on his server and it worked fine.
create new spellset 'sk_pet_test' ID 1015
Code:
INSERT INTO `npc_spells` (`id`, `name`, `parent_list`, `attack_proc`, `proc_chance`) VALUES
(1015, 'sk_pet_test', 0, -1, 3);
add level 58 SK pet to spellset ID 1015
Code:
INSERT INTO `npc_spells_entries` (`id`, `npc_spells_id`, `spellid`, `type`, `minlevel`, `maxlevel`, `manacost`, `recast_delay`, `priority`) VALUES
(8071, 1015, 495, 32, 1, 255, 0, -1, 20);
Create NPCID 999160 a lvl60 SK assigned with NPC_SPELLS_ID 1015
Code:
INSERT INTO `npc_types` (`id`,`name`,`lastname`,`level`,`race`,`class`,`bodytype`,`hp`,`gender`,`texture`,`helmtexture`,`size`,`hp_regen_rate`,`mana_regen_rate`,`loottable_id`,`merchant_id`,`npc_spells_id`,`npc_faction_id`,`adventure_template_id`,`trap_template`,`mindmg`,`maxdmg`,`npcspecialattks`,`aggroradius`,`face`,`luclin_hairstyle`,`luclin_haircolor`,`luclin_eyecolor`,`luclin_eyecolor2`,`luclin_beardcolor`,`luclin_beard`,`drakkin_heritage`,`drakkin_tattoo`,`drakkin_details`,`armortint_id`,`armortint_red`,`armortint_green`,`armortint_blue`,`d_meele_texture1`,`d_meele_texture2`,`prim_melee_type`,`sec_melee_type`,`runspeed`,`MR`,`CR`,`DR`,`FR`,`PR`,`Corrup`,`see_invis`,`see_invis_undead`,`qglobal`,`AC`,`npc_aggro`,`spawn_limit`,`attack_speed`,`findable`,`STR`,`STA`,`DEX`,`AGI`,`_INT`,`WIS`,`CHA`,`see_hide`,`see_improved_hide`,`trackable`,`isbot`,`exclude`,`ATK`,`Accuracy`,`slow_mitigation`,`version`,`maxlevel`,`scalerate`,`private_corpse`,`unique_spawn_by_name`) VALUES ('999160','Madame_Serena','','60','71','5','1','200','1','0','0','6','0','0','0','0','1015','202','0','0','1','20','','55','0','0','0','0','1','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','0','28','28','1.3','6','6','6','6','6','6','1','1','0','84','0','0','0','0','94','94','94','94','94','94','94','0','0','1','0','1','0','0','0','0','0','100','0','0');
#dbspawn 999160 and she just sits there, does not work for me but for Secrets. Have maps files, restarted server, everything.
Also, my wizard froggies in sebilis and raid mobs don't cast at all either. The whole thing is like bugged. Code/DB is p. stock, haven't messed with spells tbh.
help QQ
|
 |
|
 |

04-18-2011, 05:52 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 5
|
|
RESOLVED AT LAST!
After some careful studying of the code I realized that there was a missing field in the database. The current PEQ db for download is from Revision1751, which is missing sql_updates/1793_resist_adjust.sql
The following fixed spells for me:
Code:
ALTER TABLE `npc_spells_entries` ADD `resist_adjust` INT NULL AFTER `priority`;
Now if only my mobs didn't chain buff their pets. . .
|

04-18-2011, 06:58 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charleville (08)
Posts: 64
|
|
It didn't change anything for me ; (
|

04-18-2011, 07:08 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 5
|
|
damn bru :(
I did change the SQL a little bit for my DB tho, made it default to 0 instead of NULL. Dunno if it will make a difference but you can try.
Code:
ALTER TABLE `npc_spells_entries` ADD `resist_adjust` INT NULL DEFAULT 0 AFTER `priority`;
|

04-18-2011, 07:10 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charleville (08)
Posts: 64
|
|
I think it's my npc_spells or npc_spells_entries that is messed up.
I use GeorgesS npc_editor, everytimes I click an id or name in the spell list editor, it gives me an error :
run-time error '3265' Impossible to find the object.
There was an empty list that I could open and the editor was working. after saving to database, I can't open it again, with same error message.
Anyone help please? after a full week on this server.. unable to use npc spells is kinda weird ;(
|

04-18-2011, 07:16 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charleville (08)
Posts: 64
|
|
Wow thanks a lot bro.. the editor can open spell lists now.. trying the server I let you know ! THANKS
|

04-18-2011, 07:19 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charleville (08)
Posts: 64
|
|
Man I love you, really..
If you need anything.. shout a pm.. there will be np !
|

04-18-2011, 07:44 PM
|
Fire Beetle
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 5
|
|
sweet glad its working for you too ! drove me nuts for a couple days as well
|

04-18-2011, 09:30 PM
|
Sarnak
|
|
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Charleville (08)
Posts: 64
|
|
Doh.. now I can't cast any spells.. every characters, in every zones, get "you can't cast out of combat" and "you can't cast in combat" ; (
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:52 PM.
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
|
 |