Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Quests > Quests::Custom

Quests::Custom Custom Quests here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2012, 07:49 AM
druid64
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 20
Default Ressurection Script for Guild Lobby

Here is a little script that will cast 96% rez on your corpse. I wrote it and attached to some npc's in the guild lobby. Could probably use a little tweaking but works fine for my needs.

Code:
#NPC Rez script by druid64 01-16-2012
 
sub EVENT_SAY {  
        my $charid = $client->GetID();
        my $saylink1 = quest::saylink("rez");

        if ($text =~ /hail/i)  {
            $client->Message(315, "I can try and [$saylink1] your corpse if you like.");
        }
            
        if($text=~/rez/i) {
            my $corpse = $entity_list->GetCorpseByOwner($client);
            $client->Message(315,'I will now try and rez '.$corpse->GetOwnerName().'\'s corpse');
            $corpse_id = $corpse->GetID();
            $npc->CastSpell(1524,$corpse_id);
        }
    }
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2012, 03:36 PM
Noport
Opcode Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San francisco
Posts: 426
Default

script for summond your corpse's in pok.
#Lordkeeper Antnov.pl
#LOC Pok (-229.65,-197.30,-155.31)
sub EVENT_SAY {
$charid = 0;
$corpse = 0;
$charid = $client->CharacterID();
$x = $npc->GetX();
$y = $npc->GetY();
$z = $npc->GetZ();
$corpse = quest::getplayerburriedcorpsecount($charid);
sub EVENT_SAY {
if($text=~/Hail/i){
quest::say("Greetings $Name! If you wish to Improve yourself Just [Ask] and, if I am able, I will increase your power. I also have The Ability
to [Summon] any corpses you may be missing.");

}
if($text=~/AsK/i) {
$client->Message("Vary well, $name, I will grant you what power I am able."); #ASk

if($text=~/Summon/i && $corpse == 0) {
$client->Message("Vary well, $name, I shell Recover your Corpses! ");
quest::summonburriedplayercorpse($charid, $x, $y, $z, 0);
$corpse = 0;
$charid = 0;
}

sub EVENT_SPAWN
{
$x = $npc->GetX();
$y = $npc->GetY();
quest::set_proximity($x - 229.65, $x -197.30, $y -155.31, $y + 0);
}


}
sub EVENT_ITEM {
quest::say("I have no use for this, $name.");
plugin::return_items(\%itemcount);
}

#END of FILE Zone:poknowledge
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-17-2012, 03:04 AM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

NoPort,

I don't know where you got that script or if it is one that you wrote, but that has quite a few things wrong with it. More than 1 EVENT_SAY, missing closing brackets, a proximity set on spawn that isn't used, typos, etc etc.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-17-2012, 05:15 AM
druid64
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 20
Default

lmao I was wondering about that too. A random post after mine I thought he would have posted separately.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:44 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3