Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Support > Support::Windows Servers

Support::Windows Servers Support forum for Windows EQEMu users.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-28-2007, 07:17 AM
shroom93
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3
Default bad server name

[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Connecting to login server...
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Setting World to MiniLogin Server type
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Connected to Loginserver: 192.168.0.2:5999
[Debug] [WORLD__LS_ERR] Login server responded with FatalError. Disabling reconn
ect.
[Debug] [WORLD__LS_ERR] Bad server name. Unknown reason.


whats causing this?

eqemu_config

<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<shortname>shroomer</shortname>
<longname>shroomer</longname>
<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. -->
<address>192.168.0.2</address>
<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>

<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>192.168.0.2</host>
<port>5999</port>
<account>shroom94</account>
<password>********</password>
</loginserver>

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>some long random string</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
<http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. -->
<database>
<host>127.0.0.1</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>********</password>
<db>peq</db>
</database>

</server>


loginserver.ini
[LoginServer]
loginserver=192.168.0.2
loginport=5999
worldname=shroomer
worldaddress=192.168.0.2
locked=false
account=
password=

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=
Unavailzone=

[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=MiniLogin
ServerPort=5999

Last edited by shroom93; 07-28-2007 at 03:24 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-28-2007, 08:23 AM
vales
Discordant
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shroom93 View Post

<shortname>shroomer</shortname>
<longname>shroomer</longname>
Try using diferent names. Longname is for the actual server name and shortname are used for the config files like UI settings. If you use the same name, I think it's causing the server not to work by default.

If it doesn't help, then you might want to read through the server creation guide and make sure you typed in everything correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-28-2007, 09:53 AM
shroom93
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3
Default

thanks, i just got it fixed, turns out for some reason when i sourced

Code:
UPDATE variables set value='Minilogin' where varname='LoginType';
somehow that made world do that, i deleted the entry from variables and now it works, strange

everything works fine now

Code:
[Debug] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_debug_world_3172.log
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading server configuration..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Log settings loaded from log.ini
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] CURRENT_WORLD_VERSION:EQEMu 0.7.0
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Connecting to MySQL...
[Status] Starting Log: logs/eqemu_world_3172.log
[Status] Using database 'peq' at 127.0.0.1:3306
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Starting HTTP world service...
[Debug] [WORLD__HTTP] Loaded mime types from mime.types
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading variables..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading zones..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Clearing groups..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Clearing temporary merchant lists..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading items..
[Status] EMuShareMem loaded
[Status] Loading items from database: count=54307
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading guilds..
[Debug] [RULES__CHANGE] Loading rule set 'default' (2)
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loaded default rule set 'default'
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading EQ time of day..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Loading launcher list..
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Reboot zone modes ON
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Deleted 0 stale player corpses from database
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Deleted 0 stale player backups from database
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Zone (TCP) listener started.
[Debug] [WORLD__INIT] Client (UDP) listener started.
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch 6.2
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch Titanium
[Debug] [NET__IDENTIFY] Registered patch Live
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Connecting to login server...
[Debug] [WORLD__LS] Connected to Loginserver: 192.168.0.2:5999
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:1643
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New launcher from 127.0.0.1:1643
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] Adding pending launcher 1
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] Launcher Identified itself as 'zone'. Loading zone list.

[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] Removing pending launcher 1. Adding zone to active list.

[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_01 reported state STARTED (1 starts)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:1645
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #1 from 127.0.0.1:1645
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [1] Zone started with name dynamic_01 by launcher zone
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [1] Auto zone port configuration.  Telling zone to use por
t 7000
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_02 reported state STARTED (1 starts)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:1647
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #2 from 127.0.0.1:1647
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [2] Zone started with name dynamic_02 by launcher zone
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [2] Auto zone port configuration.  Telling zone to use por
t 7001
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_03 reported state STARTED (1 starts)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:1649
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #3 from 127.0.0.1:1649
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [3] Zone started with name dynamic_03 by launcher zone
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [3] Auto zone port configuration.  Telling zone to use por
t 7002
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_04 reported state STARTED (1 starts)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:1651
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #4 from 127.0.0.1:1651
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [4] Zone started with name dynamic_04 by launcher zone
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [4] Auto zone port configuration.  Telling zone to use por
t 7003
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_05 reported state STARTED (1 starts)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:1653
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #5 from 127.0.0.1:1653
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [5] Zone started with name dynamic_05 by launcher zone
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [5] Auto zone port configuration.  Telling zone to use por
t 7004
[Debug] [WORLD__LAUNCH] zone: dynamic_06 reported state STARTED (1 starts)
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] New TCP connection from 127.0.0.1:1655
[Debug] [WORLD__CONSOLE] New zoneserver #6 from 127.0.0.1:1655
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [6] Zone started with name dynamic_06 by launcher zone
[Debug] [WORLD__ZONE] [6] Auto zone port configuration.  Telling zone to use por
t 7005

Last edited by shroom93; 07-28-2007 at 05:57 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-16-2007, 06:06 AM
Germanicus
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
Default

I am having the same issue. I have looked throught hte posts but have not found anything that helps yet.

here are my config files:

eqemu_config:

<?xml version="1.0">
<server>
<world>
<shortname>minilogin</shortname>
<longname>solo</longname>

<!-- Only specify these two if you really think you need to. -->
<address>192.168.2.100</address>
<localaddress>127.0.0.1</localaddress>

<!-- Loginserver information. -->
<loginserver>
<host>192.168.2.100</host>
<port>5999</port>
<account></account>
<password></password>
</loginserver>

<!-- Sets the shared key used by zone/launcher to connect to world -->
<key>some long random string</key>

<!-- Enable and set the port for the HTTP service. -->
<http port="9080" enabled="true" mimefile="mime.types" />
</world>

<!-- Database configuration, replaces db.ini. -->
<database>
<host>localhost</host>
<port>3306</port>
<username>root</username>
<password>******</password>
<db>peq</db>
</database>
</server>

loginserver:

[LoginServer]
loginserver=192.168.2.100
loginport=5999
worldname=solo
worldaddress=192.168.2.100
locked=false
account=
password=

[WorldServer]
Defaultstatus=
Unavailzone=

[ChatChannelServer]
worldshortname=
chataddress=
chatport=

[LoginConfig]
ServerMode=MiniLogin
ServerPort=5999

Any help would be great.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-17-2007, 11:30 PM
Germanicus
Fire Beetle
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
Default

I figured it out, for some reason my server name wasnt long enough. I made it longer and then it accepted it, after that it worked. Then I started to get eqgame.exe crashes right after i loaded it. Found a post that had me copy my live eqclient.ini file into my emulated eq folder and it worked.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:38 AM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3