Go Back   EQEmulator Home > EQEmulator Forums > Development > Development::Server Code Submissions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-18-2008, 09:56 AM
seveianrex
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: asdf
Posts: 60
Default Tradeskill Group Emotes

{tradeskills.cpp}

in bool Client::TradeskillExecute, at approx. line 700, locate:

Code:
	if(spec->tradeskill == JEWELRY_MAKING){
		switch(GetAA(aaJewelCraftMastery)){
		case 1:
			AAChance = 10;
			break;
		case 2:
			AAChance = 25;
			break;
		case 3:
			AAChance = 50;
			break;
		}
	}
add immediately after:

Code:
const Item_Struct* item = NULL;
locate:

Code:
		_log(TRADESKILLS__TRACE, "Tradeskill success");

		itr = spec->onsuccess.begin();
		while(itr != spec->onsuccess.end()) {
			//should we check this crap?
			SummonItem(itr->first, itr->second);
add immediately after:

Code:
			item = database.GetItem(itr->first);
			if (this->GetGroup())
			{
				entity_list.MessageGroup(this,true,MT_Skills,"%s has successfully fashioned %s!",GetName(),item->Name);
			}
locate:
Code:
_log(TRADESKILLS__TRACE, "Tradeskill failed");
add immediately after:
Code:
if (this->GetGroup())
		{
			entity_list.MessageGroup(this,true,MT_Skills,"%s was unsuccessful in %s tradeskill attempt.",GetName(),GetGender() == 0 ? "his" : "her");
		}

Last edited by trevius; 10-20-2008 at 07:50 AM.. Reason: Corrected the Code Submission based on a Suggestion from Derison
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-19-2008, 02:33 PM
janusd
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 47
Default

This is actually emoting as a general emote, not just to group members.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-19-2008, 02:47 PM
Derision
Developer
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,540
Default

The second parameter to entity_list.MessageGroup determines whether it is group only, or group + other people nearby. Setting it to true will make it group only, if that was what was desired.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-19-2008, 04:00 PM
seveianrex
Sarnak
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: asdf
Posts: 60
Default

Whoops. My bad! Thanks Derision for the fix..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-20-2008, 12:10 AM
trevius's Avatar
trevius
Developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 5,946
Default

I corrected the submitted code with Derision's suggestion. If I didn't do it right, lemme know and we can either fix it or you can post the corrected code.
__________________
Trevazar/Trevius Owner of: Storm Haven
Everquest Emulator FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) - Read It!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-20-2008, 12:33 AM
cavedude's Avatar
cavedude
The PEQ Dude
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: -
Posts: 1,988
Default

Edit: Oh, sorry I thought you meant the SVN. We're good there
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

   

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:12 PM.


 

Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
EQEmulator is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Except where otherwise noted, this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License.
       
Powered by vBulletin®, Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Template by Bluepearl Design and vBulletin Templates - Ver3.3